We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“College visits” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Ocala

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Ocala to your Saves list
Hilton Ocala
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3600 Southwest 36th Avenue, Ocala, FL 34474-4474   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #7 of 36 Hotels in Ocala
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“College visits”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

My teenage boys and I stayed at the Ocala Hilton in June 30 - July 1st during a college visit road show and very much enjoyed the hospitality and service at the hotel. Maxi (9th floor ) concierge level was especially helpful and very sweet. It was great hearing about her experience and daughter that graduated from UF. Would highly recommend, great value. Kids loved the warm cookies:)

Room Tip: Good size rooms , truly queen size beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karl K, Manager at Hilton Ocala, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
So many parents and families with students at the University of Florida (and CCF) appreciate how close we are to the UF campus, yet they can experience a "resort" feeling at Hilton Ocala.
Maxie does an amazing job with our guests at the 9th floor lounge so thank you for mentioning her specifically. As a parent of a current UF student as well, we hope you call Hilton Ocala home for the next four years. Safe Travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

602 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    316
    155
    80
    27
    24
See reviews for
116
134
50
203
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Every staff member was accommodating, friendly & provided great customer service during our stay. Samantha who worked the Front Desk, was especially outstanding!!! She was extremely welcoming from the first step we took into the lobby and every request was granted with a smile :)
Samantha is a great asset to the Hilton Family!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karl K, Manager at Hilton Ocala, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
We love it when the comments continue to pour in telling us that the PEOPLE are what made their stay perfect. We do take a great deal of pride in our wonderful facility, and vast landscaped surroundings....but it's the people you encounter during your stay that make the difference between an average day and an outstanding experience.
We have shared your comments with Samantha, who appreciates you mentioning her by name. Safe Travels always
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Cove Springs, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

I have stayed here many time on business and always am happy with the hotel and service. One thing I really love is the horse, Buddy, a retired Budweiser Clydesdale. I always ,make a point to go visit with him.

Also - the staff is fantastic. Shannon (Lobby restaurant), Samantha (Front Desk) and Sergio in the office. I have interacted with them all many times and their cheerful service is why (in addition to Buddy) is why this hotel in unique in Ocala.

Room Tip: All rooms are nice. Free parking. Free wifi for Hilton Honors members.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karl K, Manager at Hilton Ocala, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thanks for the great comments. Our resident Mascot Clydesdale "Buddy" (and host to many brides when he pulls the gorgeous carriage) wanted to clear up one thing with our valuable guests. While Buddy may have a relative or two that worked for the Budweiser team, our Buddy is actually a much younger generation that has grown up in the "Heart of Horse Country" right here in the Ocala area and not a retired beer wagon horse. He is full of playful energy and welcomes all our guests to come out and say hi.

We have shared your comments with our staff and look forward to your return
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Everyone at this Hotel were exceptional, but Shannon at the bar went above and beyond on Monday night. I was really hungry, and the only thing that seemed appetizing at the time came off the lunch menu, the shrimp risotto. I asked her if I could order from the lunch menu, she asked what I wanted and then said "I don't see why not"....and then I enjoyed a delicious meal!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karl K, Manager at Hilton Ocala, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
When it comes to the top reason anybody returns to a business, it is because the people make you feel comfortable and "like family." Shannon certainly does that, and it is reflected time after time by our guests.
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your return
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

Shannon at the Starting Gate Lounge is wonderful!! Very nice and great service!! The happy hour is a plus as well!! Good drinks and a great atmosphere. I will definitely be back to the Hilton Ocala!!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karl K, Manager at Hilton Ocala, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Two for One at happy hour daily is certainly a fun aspect of the Starting Gate Bar & Grill....not to mention the awesome food that can go along with it. Shannon is always all smiles and one of the best bartenders in Ocala. On behalf of Shannon and the rest of the team, we look forward to your return
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I have stayed here in Ocala several times in the last 3 months.
Each time the bartenders at the starting gate lounge have been excellent as was the other staff.
Shannon was especially nice at the bar. She makes the trip much more pleasant.
Cos the waiter at breakfast makes me want to get up and enjoy the start of the day.

Green Features: Good. I would like the AC to cooler in the lobby area
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karl K, Manager at Hilton Ocala, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Cos can certain get you in a great mood each morning regardless of which side of the bed you got up on...and Shannon can help wind down the day with just as big a smile.
The people at Hilton Ocala are what make the difference...we hope you keep enjoying your visits as part of our family home away from home
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dahlonega, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

On our way to the Florida Gulf Beaches we stopped overnight here. A very warm welcome from Karin who checked us in promptly - fair to say the hotel is maybe looking a little tired - the room was clean and the bed super comfortable.
The pool area really nice- just what you needed after a long drive
we are totally sold on Hilton Hotels and this one is lovely - nice to be among the pasture to see the horses.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karl K, Manager at Hilton Ocala, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Your notice of Karin is appreciated and put a smile on her face. Then again, there is always a smile on Karin's face and that what makes her such a joy to have on our staff.
While we may be the oldest full-service hotel in the area, we are happy that our guests notice the constant renovations, clean appearance, and modern amenities we continue to add and enhance. In fact, look for our new fitness "PAR COURSE" style trail that will surround the edge of our oak paddock in the upcoming weeks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Ocala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Ocala

Address: 3600 Southwest 36th Avenue, Ocala, FL 34474-4474
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Ocala
#6 Business Hotel in Ocala
#7 Romantic Hotel in Ocala
#8 Family Hotel in Ocala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Ocala 3.5*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Ocala is truely a "Piece of Paradise in the Heart of Horse Country." Located just off I-75 at SR200 you will find the area's most popular restaurants within walking or a short drive distance from the hotel. At the Hilton Ocala, you will find every comfort of home or office. Each room features comfortable, plush bedding, ample work-desk space, modern decor, and more. Our 8th & 9th VIP floors include access to our 9th floor VIP lounge with morning continental breakfast, evening appetizers, drink specials, and more.When it's time to relax, induldge in our large outdoor heated pool or whirlpool, or just relax on our enormous pool deck. If a little exercise is part of your day, take a jog outback in the glade and visit Buddy, our resident Clydesdale horse, and enjoy our outdoor fitness stations or workout in our well-equipped in door fitness center.The Starting Gate lobby bar is perfect for a cool beverage, dinner, or late night snack. Arthur's Restaurant is on of Ocala's most popular dining destinations open for Breakfast, lunch, dinner, and Sunday Brunch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Ocala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Ocala Hotel Ocala
Hilton Hotel Ocala
Ocala Hilton Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Ocala, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.