We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Ocala

Save Saved
You added Hilton Ocala to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Ocala
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3600 Southwest 36th Avenue, Ocala, FL 34474-4474   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #10 of 36 hotels in Ocala
GreenLeadersGold level
Longwood,Fl, United States
1 review
“Great stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Hotel was great, food was really good. Front desk staff could be a little more polite. Overall a great place to stay and they did a great job with our group. We were there with a girls softball team for the 12U State championship. The rooms were a little musty but for the most part very nice.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karl K, Manager at Hilton Ocala, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
It sure was fun to have all the girls softball teams here - and we appreciate your comments. Between dodging the rainstorms and keeping the girls busy I am sure you were ready for the poolside music of our Friday Party on the Patio.
we know the wet weather contributed to a high humidity that can sometimes cause issues in any Florida facility - but we take a great deal of pride in maintaining a beautiful hotel in the heart of Florida. we hope to see you next season
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    213
    105
    62
    19
    18
See reviews for
87
99
44
137
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

I was facing a nine hour drive in the pouring down rain, eyes tired and dry, muscle aches and pains, simply not feeling good at all. After only three hours of driving I couldn't go any further. From the time I was at the Front Desk until the time I checked out, it simply could not have been anymore expedient nor friendly. Very satisfied with the Hilton Brand Hotels.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karl K, Manager at Hilton Ocala, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Our beds are soooooooo wonderful I am sure you were happy when the head hit the pillow. Your feedback is very much appreciated and was shared with our team. We certainly look forward to you returning at any time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

This Hilton is an older hotel clean however needs a little maintenance. Beds were fulls so we had to get an additional room quite expensive at that point...a king with pullout sofa for the kids would have been great but not available at this hotel. Stayed on executive level the hospitality room not too exciting only chex mix... Breakfast buffet in morning was the same 5 mornings in a row... Eggs, bacon, biscuits and gravy (if your from the South don't try them not so good) and the normal cereal and danishes...the woman waitress was amazing however... Calvin at the front desk needs some customer service training no personality whatsoever seeing I had 3 rooms 2 for 5 nights you would think he would have been able to at least smile I asked him to correct the bill he said he would handle it had to go back down in morning for Luis to take care of it which was done promptly. Greg at the bar was awesome very friendly and willing to help and very accommodating ... Security was great walked the grounds halls all day and night but they were very friendly not stuffy at all. The kids want to come back and see Buddy the horse so I'm sure we will be back at some point.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karl K, Manager at Hilton Ocala, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
You certainly gave us a very nice snapshot of most areas of the hotel as experieced by you and your family.
As Ocala's premiere hotel and conference center for over 25 years we know that our biggest objective every day is to keep it clean, up to date, and in good repair. We are contantly improving areas of the hotel, as is evident with the recent remodel of Arthurs Restaurant, and a complete refurbishing of both guest elevators (all new equipment, cables, etc...making them 75% more efficient and faster), and othe very noticible guest amenities.
We look forward to your return...and we will tell "Buddy" to expect you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I needed somewhere to stay on our way from a family reunion to Clearwater beach. I found the Hilton on Priceline for a great deal. When we arrived, I notified the front desk that it was our anniversary and she immediately gave us drink tickets for the bar. She also noticed that our room was 2 beds and asked if we wanted a king (other hotels act like it's an inconvenience to switch).
We had room service for dinner, they forgot the bread, but immediately sent it up and they also sent up a fruit basket with a card wishing us a happy anniversary. We had some drinks at the bar (excellent martinis) and took some to the pool. There was a prom and some kind of convention party going on with live music. I see other reviews complain about event noise in the rooms, but we didn't hear anything once we went to bed.
We really did enjoy ourselves and the location is great to leave our son with my parents about 30 min away. In fact we are returning next weekend for a night getaway!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karl K, Manager at Hilton Ocala, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Your comments are certainly the "rule" and not the exception at Hilton Ocala. It is our goal that every staff member you come in contact with makes your stay as perfect as possible. We are happy that our team helped make your anniversary as special as possible. We look forward to your return visit in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

A sad fall from grace as the conditions of the bathrooms (mold in ceilings, clogged drains) was awful. The restaurant staff argues with each other and the facility is understaffed. This is barely a Hampton, much less a Hilton and a sad statement about this awful hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karl K, Manager at Hilton Ocala, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
With all the glowing reviews we receive on a constant basis we understand that sometimes we fail to meet a guest's expectations...and that was certainly the case with your stay. We realize you stayed during a very busy weekend (baseball tournament, etc) I cordially urge you to contact us directly and discuss your stay with our General Manager (he will be making an effort to contact you directly as well), or any member of our managment team so we can work harder to ensure each and every guest experience is the best possible. The Hilton Ocala takes a high level of pride to our everyday approach to cleanliness, and the cordial way we handle unsatisfied guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Everything was very nice at the hotel. We had a 2 day meeting. Meeting rooms are nice. Hotel room and bed was comfy. Outside sitting areas were great!! Inside lobby is beautiful. Easy to find, right off the interstate. Lots of restaurants near by. Staff was friendly. Gift shop should carry batteries. :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karl K, Manager at Hilton Ocala, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
First of all, thanks for the comment on needing batteries in the gift shop....consider that done! Your feedback is very much appreciated and shared with our team. As the areas most complete meeting and conference facility, we try to ensure that your meetings are effective and efficient while having the perfect balance a top-notch culinary, relaxing, and entertaining experience. We look forward to having you as our guest again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights for a family wedding. I had high hopes for this hotel, as my family usually stays at Hilton hotels and are pleased. Unfortunately, I can only say 2 good things about this hotel: 1. I was able to check in early (around 2:00pm) and 2. The location is very good (right off of I75, close to many restaurants, the mall, supermarkets, etc). Now for the negatives. With regards to the room, the carpet was ripped up in spots and there was mold on the floor in the bathroom. The in room refrigerator smelled quite bad as well. The walls were very thin and we were able to hear people next door (luckily they were not very loud or up very late). The weekend we stayed, there were multiple little league baseball teams staying at this hotel. These children were extremely unruly and disrespectful. I almost got ran into twice by them running around a corner in the hallway, and they spent most of their time in the hotel running up and down the hallway, screaming. I had to call the front desk twice on Saturday night (at 10:20 and 11:05pm) to complain and after the second call they finally sent up security. This was extremely frustrating as I was trying to sleep due to a migraine and having to get up at 4:00am the next morning to catch my flight home. I understand it is the parents’ fault that these children are unsupervised and rude. However, my suggestions to hotel are: have a security guard on every floor or monitor 2 floors, to ensure these children do not act in such a disruptive manner. Also, I suggest making sure all or most of these families stay on one floor together, preferably the bottom floor so that they do not disrupt the guests on the floor below them. Honestly, if you get enough complaints (which I’m sure you did), kick these families out of the hotel. Unfortunately for the Hilton, the next time I return to Ocala, I will make sure to stay at one of the other many hotel options in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karl K, Manager at Hilton Ocala, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
It is never pleasant when a large, city-wide event (such as the Cal Ripken baseball tournament that was in town while you were here) conflicts with an event such as a wedding you were attending. While being the largest hotel in the area, and the host hotel for this important youth sports event, we cannot apologize for the behavior of 8-10 yr old kids...but we certainly can take your comments and suggestions to heart and make every attempt to continue to do the best job possible. Of course it did not help that the consistent rain over the weekend made the kids a little more "active" inside the hotel than normal.
We take a great deal of pride in providing a high-caliber level of service and that includes a staff that responds quickly and courteously. we hope that you come by and say hello in person and give us another try the next time you are in Ocala
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Ocala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Ocala

Address: 3600 Southwest 36th Avenue, Ocala, FL 34474-4474
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Ocala
#7 Business Hotel in Ocala
#8 Family Hotel in Ocala
#9 Romantic Hotel in Ocala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Ocala 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Ocala is truely a "Piece of Paradise in the Heart of Horse Country." Located just off I-75 at SR200 you will find the area's most popular restaurants within walking or a short drive distance from the hotel. At the Hilton Ocala, you will find every comfort of home or office. Each room features comfortable, plush bedding, ample work-desk space, modern decor, and more. Our 8th & 9th VIP floors include access to our 9th floor VIP lounge with morning continental breakfast, evening appetizers, drink specials, and more.When it's time to relax, induldge in our large outdoor heated pool or whirlpool, or just relax on our enormous pool deck. If a little exercise is part of your day, we feature tennis, basketball, and white-sand beach volleyball courts in addition to our well-equipped fitness center.The Starting Gate lobby bar is perfect for a cool beverage, dinner, or late night snack. Arthur's Restaurant is on of Ocala's most popular dining destinations open for Breakfast, lunch, dinner, and Sunday Brunch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Tingo and Despegar.com so you can book your Hilton Ocala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Ocala Hotel Ocala
Hilton Hotel Ocala
Ocala Hilton Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Ocala, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.