We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Ocala

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hilton Ocala to your Saves list
Hilton Ocala
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3600 Southwest 36th Avenue, Ocala, FL 34474-4474   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #7 of 36 Hotels in Ocala
GreenLeadersGold level
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012 via mobile

I have booked an Ocala hotel twice through Hotwire and have gotten the Hilton both times. I am now a little weary of booking through Hotwire as I do not want to stay anywhere else while in Ocala. The staff are very friendly and super accommodating and you just can't beat the food here. As a matter of fact, if you are staying in another hotel, you should come to the Hilton for dinner!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karl K, Manager at Hilton Ocala, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Congratulations on discovering through Hotwire that the Hilton Ocala is the premiere choice for overnight travel in North Central Florida. It's always a treat when you can use the discounted programs like Hotwire to land an upscale room at the Hilton...and when our occupancy does not permit these to be available it's unfortunate you have to settle for something less. I recommend you also take advantage of the Hilton "advance purchase" program which offers substantial discounts on rates by booking early.
We take a great deal of pride in the caliber of culinary expertise found in both Arthur's Restaurant and our Starting Gate Lobby Bar & Cafe...Chef Randal White is certainly a "legend" in this area.
Please stop and say hello when you are in Ocala in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    279
    135
    70
    24
    23
See reviews for
108
121
49
177
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
McDonald, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

The Ocala Hilton is a great place to stay. Prices are right and you can't beat the food and drinks. The staff is great and I do mean everyone as well as the rooms which are abolutely great and above all clean and gorgeous.We stay about 6 or so times a year going back and forth from Pennsylvania to Southern Florida. Always a bright spot at Happy hour ,dinner and the great breakfasts. Tops in our book never an exception on our part.

Room Tip: They are all great havent had an exception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karl K, Manager at Hilton Ocala, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thanks for the WOW on each of your visits. in fact, Arthur's Restaurant and the Starting Gate Lounge now features a newly remodeled decor as well as many new menu items. Our Happy Hour is amazing, and don't forget the Friday live music "Party on the Patio from 6-9pm.
We look forward to having you as our valued guest again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

We stayed the first night of our honeymoon here on our way to Orlando! The staff was really nice. The room was very clean. Breakfast was delicious, and the complementary carriage ride was a nice touch! Would stay here again.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karl K, Manager at Hilton Ocala, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Congratulations on your wedding and thank you for allowing the Hilton Ocala to be part of your special weekend.
With our "resort Like" feel, we often hear comments such as yours...that make us the most sought after destination hotel in the North Central Florida area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MO
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Nice large, clean room. Pleasant desk staff. Seems to be a convenient drive to area attactions with most services within walking distance. Beautiful view from back of property/pool. Excellent wait staff and good food. Get the elevator fixed and we're good.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karl K, Manager at Hilton Ocala, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
There is so much to love here at Hilton Ocala, we are happy the only negative comment is our elevator system that is currently being totally reburbished...with all new cabling, cars, decor and safety features. We like the term "totally renovated like new" elevators instead of "broken." Even though the lobby is being serviced with one elevator at the moment, we allow our guests to use our oversized service elevator during this renovation.
We hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We have been staying at this property for 12 years and it's so pleasant to see some of the same staff. We really feel at home in the bar and in the restaurant for breakfast.
This time we stayed in a suite as with my allergies I require a room with windows that open. This suite offered every comfort while the manager extended a very good rate. Next time we will definitely stay longer.
The staff were all above par, we were treated very well.
One elevator was being repaired but the use of the service elevator was suggested and met our needs.
It's a welcoming, pleasant hotel. We look forward to our return.

Room Tip: If you require fresh air a suite with a balcony is your only option
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karl K, Manager at Hilton Ocala, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Seeing the same friendly faces time and time again is rare in these ever-changing times...and we are so happy you noticed those who have called Hilton Ocala home for so many years. In fact, we have many who have been here since we opened jost over 25 years ago. From our seasoned Chef Randal (no pun intended), to housekeeping, Arthur's Restaurant, even the high caliber banquet and special event staff...you will find so many people here 10, 15, and 20+ years. These employees are our most valuable resource and we celebrate them every day.
We certainly look forward to you visiting again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

My wife and I were driving to Siesta Key and decided to stay in Ocala. We did not have a reservation.

The front desk was exceptional, Lewis treated us as if we were treasured customers.

Our room was a business class room and was furnished comfortably. It was very clean and well stocked with soap, shampoo, etc. The towels were white and fluffy.

Our room was quiet, just some normal voices in the hall,



The club room on the floor was a nice surprise. Had complimentary soda, coffee, fruit, water and snacks and even a cash bar. We would stay there again and reccomend it.

There is a Paddock in the back of the property and the Clydesdale horse Buddy, is popular with the kids that visit.

We ate dinner at the restaurant and lunch in the bar. Both were very good, generous portions. The Cuban pork sandwich was large enough for us to share

This hotel is a definate asset to Ocala.

We enjoyed our stay so much we stayed there on the way home as well.

Room Tip: Views on the pool side of the hotel are beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karl K, Manager at Hilton Ocala, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
I certainly can say that you took in all we have to offer....and I am so glad your experience was everything you deserve from Ocala's best choice in full-service hotels.
Chef Randal is known throughout the region for his amazing lunch and dinner creations and large portions...you never leave Hilton Ocala hungry!
I am sure Buddy appreciated a visit from you or your family and always loves a carrot or Buddy Snack.
We have passed along your wonderful comments to Lewis at the front desk, and on behalf of our entire staff...we hope you stay with us again the next time you are in the area. Bring us back a bucket of beach sand from Siesta Key...its beautiful there!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
O'Brien, FL
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Amenities for business meeting were very good. Room was showing signs of age and was average. Housekeeping staff were extremely loud and were on the floor all day. (Talking loud, yelling down the hallway, etc.) Better food nearby at more reasonable prices. Guess I would stay here again but would lower my expectations.

Room Tip: It appears there are "special" rooms on the 8th and 9th floors. Special key card for elev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karl K, Manager at Hilton Ocala, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Candid comments reflecting your experience were certainly well received and shared among the staff. It is always our goal to improve from comments that allow us to see areas that need attention. Certainly noise in the hallways is not typical of a hotel the caliber of the Hilton Ocala. Upon the completion this month of the renovation of Arthur's restaurant and our lobby bar I am sure you will find the staff, service, and attention to every detail of your staff up to the level of the experienceyou deserve.
We look forward to having you as our guest again and exceeding your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Ocala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Ocala

Address: 3600 Southwest 36th Avenue, Ocala, FL 34474-4474
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Ocala
#7 Business Hotel in Ocala
#8 Romantic Hotel in Ocala
#8 Family Hotel in Ocala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Ocala 3.5*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Ocala is truely a "Piece of Paradise in the Heart of Horse Country." Located just off I-75 at SR200 you will find the area's most popular restaurants within walking or a short drive distance from the hotel. At the Hilton Ocala, you will find every comfort of home or office. Each room features comfortable, plush bedding, ample work-desk space, modern decor, and more. Our 8th & 9th VIP floors include access to our 9th floor VIP lounge with morning continental breakfast, evening appetizers, drink specials, and more.When it's time to relax, induldge in our large outdoor heated pool or whirlpool, or just relax on our enormous pool deck. If a little exercise is part of your day, we feature tennis, basketball, and white-sand beach volleyball courts in addition to our well-equipped fitness center.The Starting Gate lobby bar is perfect for a cool beverage, dinner, or late night snack. Arthur's Restaurant is on of Ocala's most popular dining destinations open for Breakfast, lunch, dinner, and Sunday Brunch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Ocala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Ocala Hotel Ocala
Hilton Hotel Ocala
Ocala Hilton Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Ocala, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.