We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HORRIBLE! NO "quality" at all!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Ocala Plaza

Quality Inn Ocala Plaza
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Quality Inn Ocala Plaza to your Saves list
Quality Inn Ocala Plaza
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3621 West Silver Spring Blvd, Ocala, FL 34475   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 36 Hotels in Ocala
Ocala, Florida
1 review
“HORRIBLE! NO "quality" at all!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2010

this was one of the worst hotels. my key wouldn't work for fitness room. had to call staff to get in. then there were cockroaches in the fitness room. very dirty. the bathroom in our room wasnt cleaned in who knows how long. there was urine on the toilet. i would NEVER come back. nasty. "quality" is the biggest lie i ever heard. i have had some bad hotels before, but this breaks the scale. i thought this was a "quality inn", not a cockroach inn!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    6
    2
    5
    8
See reviews for
5
8
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Loxahatchee, FL
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2010

When arriving at hotel the front desk was nice and upgraded room to king. He said it was one of their best rooms and it was disgusting-Rm205. Walking into room for first time there was no lights. Someone unplugged all lamps so we had to physically move the bed ourself to plug everything back in. It was hot! The A/C was not on. When we turned it on to 60 degrees then left for dinner, came back and it was maybe 78degrees. Did not cool down.Took showers and we had to stand in our bath water because the drain was clogged and up to our ankles in water. The towels were thin, small and stained up. I used a hand towel to dry off. The chair in the room had a grease stain where your head would lay against=disgusting!checking out next morning front desk was nice. It was like a heat wave when you walked into the lobby-No A/C was on. Did not feel safe. Felt really dirty. Would not stay here again My husband and I almost ate the money and went to another hotel but decided to suck it up. Bad part of town and Worst hotel we have ever stayed at.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klagenfurt, Austria
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2010

dirty motel, dirty bad rooms ,bad management !!!!! we choose a hotel 500 meters away Red Roof Inn

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2010

This motel was located in a great location relative to where we needed to be for the weekend. The desk clerk was extremely friendly while checking in. What we found in the room: No TV remote. No tissues in tissue box. The toilet kept running. The shower curtain was scummy. The tub was dirty and there was mildew on the walls and in caulking. Their was mildew on the rubber tub mat. While taking a shower the water adjusted itself from O.K. to extremely hot to extremely cold and back and forth, etc.. The carpet was not vacuumed recently. The furniture was not cleaned thoroughly. Because this was the Daytona 500 weekend it would of been near impossible to find another room in the area we needed to be. On a good note the sheets on the bed did look clean and it was quiet.
When checking out we told the morning desk clerk and gave her a written list of things we found in the room. We were not told "sorry" just that she would notify housekeeping as to what was found.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2010

We were driving a long day to make up for time lost due to vehicle repairs in Kentucky. Didn’t want to drive any further so called an 800 # to locate a pet friendly hotel. This Quality Inn came up, also had restaurant & lounge listed so went with it because we would not have to go out again to eat. Also requested ground floor, non-smoking. Got there seemed ok but agree with other reviewers that the outside is dimly lit. At check-in told us no 1st floor available non-smoking yet not many cars there. After some run around, (my husband did not want to look for another place), he asked if they had a suite on 1st floor available – yes they did (why didn’t they offer that ?) anyway, it did cost more but….We go to our room (enter rms. from outside) & can see 2 empty non-smoking rms. in same set of rooms that we are in (because the curtains were partially open) hummm, what’s this all about – but like I said we were tired. It was not a suite either, just a regular rm. w/king bed & loveseat that was not a sofa bed. The room was dirty like it had not been dusted/cleaned in several weeks. Toilet had a slight mold ring at the water line. Was icky but not the worst we’d seen over the years. I clean all rms. we stay in with anti-bacterial wipes anyway, just took a more wipes for this rm. Didn’t use drawers or anything. Needed more towels and desk clerk was snooty about giving us more. And to top it off the restaurant & lounge are no longer in use, just do breakfast buffet in mornings & that costs $3.99. No free breakfast here. So had to do ‘Delivery’ for dinner. No refrig. or microwave. Did not even want to check out their breakfast – we went to McDonalds. Also, did not sleep well so checked out early in the morning no lights were on outside – office/lobby area looked like it was closed up!! We were glad to leave. By the way – the non-smoking rms. we saw empty, were still empty when we left.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississippi
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2010

This place is disgusting! We arrived around 7 p.m. The parking lot and courtyard were very dimly lit, the room smelled awful, there were spiders and spider webs behind the bed (and all over the room) and the air conditioner wouldn't stay on. We demanded our money back about an hour after arrival and stayed the the Hampton Inn Ocala.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2009

Only a small portion of the rooms are open and the parking lot was empty. This should have been the first clue to the "quality" of the rooms. The carpet was sticky probably from the dead roaches and the room reaked of mold. When I asked to speak to a manager; I was told she would not accept phone calls. No way to be in this economy.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Ocala Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Ocala Plaza

Address: 3621 West Silver Spring Blvd, Ocala, FL 34475
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 36 Hotels in Ocala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Ocala Plaza 2*
Number of rooms: 269
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn Ocala Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Ocala Plaza Hotel Ocala
Ocala Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Ocala Plaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.