We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick getaway” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Ocala

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Ocala to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Ocala
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3811 NW Blitchton Rd, Ocala, FL 34482   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 36 Hotels in Ocala
Largo, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Quick getaway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not a bad place to get some zzzz's. Christian at the front desk was nice. he answered all of our questions. Eve at the free continental breakfast was great also. overall, for the price, it was great. great pool also!

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    24
    29
    30
    33
See reviews for
41
28
19
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ocala, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Made reservation for Days Inn Ocala North located at US Highway 27 and I-75 southbound.
Room was paid for at time of reservation. When checking in first thing asked of me was" sir I need your drivers license and credit card. I handed them over assuming the front desk person was going to simply verify the information. This is where my inner troll came out. She took my CC AND DL
straight to the copier and made duplicates of both.i must say I was not happy and definitely let them know about it.the desk clerk told me it's the policy of many chains to make copies. I guess I've been lucky, I generally stay in hotels 200 plus nights a year and it's a first for me. All I can say Days Inn chain I'll never grace your hotels again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was not good, but i found spider on the bed..... how could you sleep like that, place need to be clean and in and out...

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Port, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Room had many problems. Strong sweet odor in the room. Door wouldn't close properly (had to slam it hard to close it). When it was slammed closed, the bathroom light wouldn't work. To top it all, when I arrived home, I discovered that I had multiple insect bites all over. Possible bed bugs!!

Room Tip: Skip this hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

The beds were very comfortable and the staff was friendly. The breakfast was included and gave the basic toast, yogurt, cereal, coffee, juice and apples and bananas. It worked perfect for us as a sleeping ground. The hotel is older, but room was clean. It was raining so we didn't get to use the outdoor pool so I am not sure the condition of that, but we were just a couple miles from restaurants and a Publix and a gas station right next door along with Cici's Pizza. I have actually been pleasantly surprised by the Days Inns that we stayed at on our roadtrip. They are cheap, but better than expected every time.

This one was the older one of them all and the ice machine was outside, not sure if that is common in Florida. There is a really cool rock outside that a little lizard must live in and I really enjoyed that!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Springs
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Old hotel with reasonable rates and good location. But what makes this Days Inn special is the wonderful staff and their willingness to fix any problem and they go out of their way to make you feel at home. Thanx for being so nice!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Ocala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Ocala

Address: 3811 NW Blitchton Rd, Ocala, FL 34482
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 36 Hotels in Ocala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn Ocala 1.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to I-75, Silver Springs Park and Ocala National Forest Conveniently located off Interstate 75, Days Inn Ocala offers excellent value and handy amenities to help you get more out of your next trip. Our Ocala hotel near Ocala National Forest features free parking, with large-vehicle spaces available. Rise and shine each morning to free Daybreak continental breakfast. All hotel rooms features free high-speed Internet access. Handicapped-accessible / non-smoking rooms and Jacuzzi suites are available. At the end of the day, play a game of shuffleboard or relax by the pool while the kids play on the playground. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our pet-friendly hotel More LOCAL ATTRACTIONS Our Ocala hotel makes it easy to reach the most popular area attractions. Take the 15-mile drive to Don Garlits Museum of Drag Racing to get up close to a variety of dragsters and displays that showcase the history of drag racing. To experience the thrill of live racing, cruise down to Daytona International Speedway for heart-pounding NASCAR action. Visit Ocala National Forest to swim in the crystal-clear spring-fed lakes, go horseback riding, bike, hike, fish and hunt. Take a day trip to Busch Gardens and soar up to 70 miles per hour on incredible thrill rides and visit the animals in a variety of exhibits that allow you to get closer than ever before. Stroll through Ocala Historic District or take advantage of unique shopping opportunities at I-75 Super Flea Market, where you can get anything from fresh produce to computers. DINING OPTIONS Our hotel in Ocala, Florida, features a Town and Country Diner. Big Apple Eatery serves Italian-style cuisine or for savory meals and tasty Southern-style dishes, head to Big Rascal BBQ & Grille. If you are in the mood for homestyle cooking, sit down to dinner at Huck Finn's Restaurant. Krystal's, Lorenzo's Pizza Restaurant and Waffle House are also nearby our Ocala hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Odigeo, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Venere and Otel so you can book your Days Inn Ocala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Ocala Hotel Ocala
Ocala Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Ocala, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;