We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VACATION” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Ocala West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Days Inn Ocala West to your Saves list
Days Inn Ocala West
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3620 West Silver Springs Blvd, Ocala, FL 34475 (Formerly Ocala Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 36 Hotels in Ocala
Boca Raton, Florida
1 review
“VACATION”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

There were several people who helped us so much and made our stay more enjoyable:

Fred in maintenance
Shirley in maid service
Adelide at the breakfast buffet
Ron at the front desk

The most contact we had was with Fred. He treated us as if he were the owner and wanted to make sure everything was going great with us every day. He took his job very personally. Not many people in this line of work would even care what's going on. If you lose Fred, that will definitely cost you business. My suggestion would be to pay him top dollar. It's well worth your money, trust me! I do accounting for 3 Mercedes dealers so I know what's going on.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shawn b, General Manager at Days Inn Ocala West, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
I am glad the staff was friendly and helpful. Thank you very much for taking time out to take the survey. If there is anything you need or anything better we can do during your next stay please let the staff or management know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    23
    11
    15
    13
See reviews for
27
24
10
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

We decided to stay at this hotel on our way to Clearwater and it was right off the interstate. We had a coupon to stay here which I am glad we did because if we paid anymore for our room I would really complain. The guy that check us in was more interested in watching TV then waiting on us. The pool area and chairs were nice but that was about it. The room had a smell to it and it wasn't clean very well at all. There was trash still on our floor and you could tell the room was outdated and not well kept. The biggest problem was when our daughter went to take a shower and there was no hot water. I went to ask the front desk clerk about it who just arrived on shift and she was really nice and said there was a problem with the water. There was other guest in there complaining about the smell in there rooms too. It is just one of those hotel you check in to stay overnight and that is it.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shawn b, General Manager at Days Inn Ocala West, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
I am very sorry for all the problems you had during your last stay. I am sorry that the desk agent was not helpful at all. I have spoken to him, and he retaken the training to show the correct way to treat the customers. I am very sorry that we had a water problem during your stay It was a problem we were aware of and a problem that has been corrected. I have also talked with the housekeeping staff and talked to the about the problem with their work. I there is anything we can do to earn your business back please let us know. And again I am very sorry for the problems you experienced.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

We were especially delighted that the pool was available. The complimentary breakfast was a treat, and Adelaida was especially helpful and delightful to talk with. The staff was excellent, and it was uplifting to see so much effort and pride going into making the hotel even better than it already is. We had car trouble and ended up staying several days longer than we had originally intended, so having such a fabulous place to stay was a definite plus for us -- saved the trip! The rates were more than reasonable, as well!

Room Tip: Just tell the people what you need! There was no hesitation at all in giving us a ground floor room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shawn b, General Manager at Days Inn Ocala West, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Thank you very much for staying. I am sorry for the car trouble you had. I am very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay so much. Thank you very much for the kind words. there are still more changes to be made and still more changes to come. We hope to see you again during your next stay in Ocala.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

I was a bit concerned at first after booking on Priceline because of some of the reviews, however, since the hotel has taken over new management, it is the place to stay to get a great deal.

Our room was very clean and comfy. Cleanliness is the most important item to me when lodging anywhere.

Additionally, we asked to park our trailer-ed motorcycles to where we could see them from our room and the staff accommodated. Additionally, we could see the large pool from our sliding glass doors from our room, very nice.

The hotel is in the process of being remodeled and it is obvious at one time, it was quite a grand place.

Also, be sure to check out Harry's Seafood & Grille located downtown in the historic district, about 3 miles away. Food and service there is awesome!

The only reason I didn't 5 star the hotel is because the remodeling is still in process!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shawn b, General Manager at Days Inn Ocala West, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Thank you very much for staying. It was our pleasure to host you during your last stay to Ocala. I am glad we could accommodate your parking needs. It also made me very happy to read that you enjoyed the room, views, and the changes being made at the hotel. It is our goal to provide the best service we can to all our guests, so if there is anything we can do during your next stay please let the staff or management know. We hope to see you again during your next stay in Ocala.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

While I didn't anticipate staying at this hotel, I'm really glad I did. I came late, and at most places have relatively un-enthused night staff. However, the front desk person was really pleasant, upbeat, and friendly. I got checked in quickly and he helped me carry my stuff and it's a lot more than I would have anticipated. The room was clean, organized, and the bed was comfortable. There's free wifi which is awesome, and it was fast enough for me to get everything done. I'll give it extra bonus points because the continental breakfast had waffles and fresh fruit, so...I left feeling completely sated. The quality definitely exceeded the value, and I would recommend this hotel to other passersby.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shawn b, General Manager at Days Inn Ocala West, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Thank you very much for staying. I am glad you enjoyed the stay. Thank you so very much for the kind words. We have made changes at the hotel and I am very happy that they made your stay more enjoyable. We hope to see you again soon, and if there is anything you need when you are in the Ocala area please let us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Room 110 was great. Mini fridge, microwave, tv, clean sheets, extra pillows. The bed was very comfortable. The carper was old, but the room smelled clean. The room was clean. The bathroom very clean. Great pool! Great continental breakfast! Great staff! For what you getting for $50, great value.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shawn b, General Manager at Days Inn Ocala West, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Thank you very much for staying. I am happy that you enjoyed the stay. I am sorry to hear about the carpet. We are having all the carpets refinished. As i am typing this all the room carpet and hallway carpets are being professionally shampooed and refinished. We hope to see you again during your next stay in Ocala. Thank you very much fro staying and thank you for your business and review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Ocala West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Ocala West

Address: 3620 West Silver Springs Blvd, Ocala, FL 34475 (Formerly Ocala Hotel)
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ocala
#14 Business Hotel in Ocala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Ocala West 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pet-Friendly, Family-Friendly Comfort With Large-Vehicle Parking, Pool and Sun Deck, Close to Ocala National ForestOur Days Inn Ocala West hotel is your place for fun and relaxation in beautiful central Florida; just off Interstate 75, and 30 miles from the sparkling springs and white sands of the Ocala National Forest and Silver Springs State Park. We are also just minutes from Central Florida Community College. For horse lovers, visit world-famous Ocala National Breeders Sales and the HITS horse shows near our Ocala hotel.You will want to stretch out and stay a while on our 7 shady acres with outdoor pool and sun deck. Rise and shine each morning with free Daybreak continental breakfast, and enjoy the free Wi-Fi Internet at any hour. Our Ocala hotel also offers laundry facilities and an onsite convenience store, while each of our guest rooms features free local calls, balcony or terrace, self-controlled heating and cooling, cable channels and in-room movies. Select rooms are available with microwave and refrigerator, ideal for extended stays.LOCAL ATTRACTIONSSoak up the sun at Juniper Springs, Salt Springs, Buck Lake and the other crystalline natural water features within 40 miles of our Ocala hotel. Egrets, alligators and herons prowl the marshes at Payne’s Prairie Preserve State Park, and a piece of literary history awaits at the Marjorie Kinnan Rawlings Historic State Park, both just 30 miles from our hotel. Orlando International Airport and the Tampa International Airport are each 90 miles from our Ocala National Forest hotel.DINING OPTIONSEnjoy a crepe at an outdoor table at Stella's Modern Pantry, just 3 miles from our Ocala hotel, or try Abios Italian Restaurant and Pizza for hearty homestyle Italian, also just 3 miles away. For fresh, tasty Latin fusion dishes try Latinos Y Mas, 4 miles from our hotel; and for a romantic French dinner try La Cuisine French, 3 miles away.BUSINESS AND EVENT FACILITIESFor your convenience, our Ocala National Forest hotel offers free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel and computer access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Venere, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Ocala West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Ocala
Ocala Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Ocala West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;