We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nasty” 2 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Ocala Park Centre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Ocala Park Centre to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Ocala Park Centre
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3701 Southwest 38th Ave., Ocala, FL 34474   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #11 of 36 Hotels in Ocala
Florence, Alabama
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“nasty”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2010

We stayed one night here on our way to the beach it was nasty. There was a dog turd in our floor who knows how long it had been there and all they said was "well". And finally agreed to discount our room. When I checked my visa for the discount it was a whopping $7.56 that was an insult. So pass on this place unless you like unsanitary conditions

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    71
    32
    12
    6
See reviews for
47
67
15
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2010

We stopped at this hotel on our trip from Atlanta to Marco Island. We didn't have a reservation but Monika at the front desk was so very pleasant, smiling and welcoming us and giving us a quiet room that overlooked an empty parking lot - quiet indeed! The hotel is near several restaurants - we had a quick dinner at Gator's that was good. Weren't at the hotel long enough to experience all amenities. Just wanted to thank Monika - two very tired people appreciated your kindness.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2010

It was good, and I lpke where all the resturants the attractions were located, all right there together so it was a very good trip.

Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2009

We were driving to Atlanta from Miami and needed a place to spend the night. The hotel was relatively clean, safe and cheap ($45). The bed was okay, not great. The shower had great water pressure. Breakfast was decent, but I probably would have preferred to cross the street and have breakfast at the Cracker Barrel. The woman at reception was very nice and had extra towels sent up to the room with no problems. The computer in the lobby was very convenient and worked well. If you need to stay for more than one night, I would probably look elsewhere, but it suited our needs.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kure Beach
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2009

The hotel was located right off I-75 and was easy to get to. we stayed one night on the way to a Tampa cruise, booking with priceline. The rooms were nice and the beds comfortable, everything was very clean. the hotel was listed as a 3 star and it was , the staff was very helpful and directed us to a local pizza shop that was excellent. the pool was wonderful and we spent several hours taking in the sun. We reserved the room for $40 on priceline, the best other price we got was $65. at either price the value was still reasonable but at $40 it was exceptional. Continental breakfast was very good. I would recommend highly.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2008

Overall I like this chain, but was not pleased with this location. Our room had a very musty smell as did the corridors like other reviewers pointed out. Breakfast is located in the pool house so dress up before you go on a cold morning ; not a big deal though. Wireless internet access was very flaky from our room ; we got better reception from the wifi of the hotel next door ... There are plenty of other hotels in the area so another would probably be a better choice.

  • Stayed December 2008
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wellington, fl
Top Contributor
253 reviews 253 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2008

Only spent 1 nite here; but, it was a clean property, felt safe.

The room seemed newly decorated and no complaints on water pressure or such...the sheets seemed sort of thin & a little rough though.

Breakfast had pretty good offerings, including some strange-looking by tasty egg patties. Staff was polite.

It was near hwy 200, which we needed; but, downtown was abt. a 10 mi drive, which I didn't count on...easy access via I-75 though.

  • Liked — cleanliness, friendliness
  • Disliked — rather thin rough sheets
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Ocala Park Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Ocala Park Centre

Address: 3701 Southwest 38th Ave., Ocala, FL 34474
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Ocala
#9 Business Hotel in Ocala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Ocala Park Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Ocala Park Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ocala Park Centre Hotel Ocala
Ocala Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Ocala Park Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.