We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Ocala Park Centre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Ocala Park Centre to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Ocala Park Centre
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3701 Southwest 38th Ave., Ocala, FL 34474   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #11 of 36 Hotels in Ocala
fort myers, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“very nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

we chose best western because we always have very good luck...as this one was excellent, clean and the staff very friendly and helpful, my only issue was the hallways, lobby and elevators were not cool enough...we think they could of turned the air up and made it cooler...although the rooms were nice and cool and you could adjust the air to our liking :) ..we would still stay here again....

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    65
    32
    11
    5
See reviews for
45
61
14
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kissimmee, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Clean comfortable room. Bed was firm, but truly gave me a great sleep. Shower was hot and ready. Room was clean and well done. Television was clear and had a good selection. I didn't eat breakfast at the hotel although it was available I understand.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texarkana, TX
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Was quite happy with our room and the service... It is not the easiest place to get to but the first thing you need to ask is the back way in so you can cross SR200 with a light. We went to acquaint ourselves with this wonderful city. If Ocala doesn't have it you probably won't need it. It was a great stay and hopefully Ocala will be our new home. :D

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sopchoppy, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We always stay at the Best Western when we are in Ocala for our conferences. We have conferences in February, two in April, and Camp Meeting in July! Our UPCI campgrounds is on the Old Gainesville Highway in Ocala. We have always found the staff and accommodations to be great! We also like the fact that is right beside Cracker Barrel our favorite place to eat while in Ocala!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft Myers, Fl
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Place was clean, staff very nice & accommodating. Room was clean & spacious. Pool was nice but disappointed they filled in the hot tub and made it a sitting area. Easy to get around the area from the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

This facility is well located as to restaurants and shops. Our room was very comfortable, however the toilet seat was of very cheap construction and was annoying loose. Continental breakfast suffered from lack of variety... how long can a chain continue to serve rubber eggs and cheap sausage?

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

This Best Western is right off I-75, it was clean, well staffed and the location was perfect. The pool was clean, the staff friendly and professional and parking lot very well lit. The breakfast was awesome too! Love those Belgian waffles.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Ocala Park Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Ocala Park Centre

Address: 3701 Southwest 38th Ave., Ocala, FL 34474
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Ocala
#11 Romantic Hotel in Ocala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Ocala Park Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your BEST WESTERN Ocala Park Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ocala Park Centre Hotel Ocala
Ocala Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Ocala Park Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;