We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unimpressed” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Ocala Park Centre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Ocala Park Centre to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Ocala Park Centre
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3701 Southwest 38th Ave., Ocala, FL 34474   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #10 of 36 Hotels in Ocala
Certificate of Excellence
Clermont, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unimpressed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Stayed there with my young daughter. She was excited to swim in the pool to find out that it was closed. They gave us a 20% discount. The front desk girl was nice but the manager not so much. He told us we were welcome to stay somewhere else. Like I was in a position to drive around town and find another hotel. The Hotel smelled like cigaretts in the lobby. When we came back that night there were NO parking spaces left so we had to park at the hotel next door and walk by ourselves in the dark to the best western. When we went to check out there we no carts to use. I think they only have one or two. So we had to make several trips up and down the slow elevator. We didn't even bother with the free breakfast. Went next door to the Cracker Barrel to be safe. Beds were not very comfortable either. The hotel did seem pretty clean though. Would not recommend.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    97
    40
    15
    11
See reviews for
70
97
19
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York, Usa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

This was our last stay in Ocala as we were helping the relatives we usually visit move back north. We were in the oversized King smoking room on the top floor. I wish we had found out about this room years ago when we first started staying there. It was great!!! King bed, desk with chair, refridgerator, microwave, fold out couch, coffee table, easy chair with ottoman and large walk in closet, along with dresser and flat screen TV. Plenty of room to live in for a few days.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, Florida
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

The staff is excellent. Desk staff help some one find a location by listing and printing map. Breakfast selection was good. The bed in 222 was like a rock and the soft pillow was just lumpy. In Sept I had room 108 and the bed was fine. I was told I could not have first floor due to using the internet rate. I was also charges several months in advanced when I made the reservation.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach
Level Contributor
85 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

I stayed two nights in January 2013 and everything was perfect. I had a non-smoking 3rd. floor room and it was just newly remodeled and very clean. The staff all were super friendly and the breakfast was great. My king size bed and flat screen TV along with fridge and Microwave made my stay perfect.

Room Tip: I think the smoking rooms are on the 4th. floor so if you don't smoke do not get a 4th. floor ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocala hotels
4.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala
8.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
8.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ocala
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Ocala Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Ocala Park Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Ocala Park Centre

Address: 3701 Southwest 38th Ave., Ocala, FL 34474
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Ocala
#10 Business Hotel in Ocala
#11 Family Hotel in Ocala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Ocala Park Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Ocala Park Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ocala Park Centre Hotel Ocala
Ocala Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Ocala Park Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.