We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, convenient and comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Ocala Park Centre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Ocala Park Centre to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Ocala Park Centre
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3701 Southwest 38th Ave., Ocala, FL 34474   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #11 of 36 Hotels in Ocala
Certificate of Excellence
Largo, Florida
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Clean, convenient and comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

We have stayed here many, many times because of the nearby cave, cavern and grotto diving. We have never been disappointed. The staff are efficient and pleasant. The rooms are clean and there are food chains nearby (Cracker Barrel is right next door). The Continental breakfast is more than ample. If you want to do any shopping in the area, Paddock Mall is recommended and close by as well.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    95
    39
    15
    11
See reviews for
65
94
19
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Niagara Falls, Canada
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel every April for the past 5 years on our way into Fort Myers, Florida. This hotel is clean, friendly and very reasonably priced compared to the other hotels in the area and there are alot to choose from. We now make a point of planning our drive to be able to stay here.
Only negative is the morning check out lady (extremely arched painted on eyebrows) could really use a personality check especially when dealing with the public and travellers who may be tired or irritable.
Nonetheless - do not let her take away from a wonderful stay here.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Illinois
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

Went of the Highway without any reservation. Extremely friendly, very accommodating, very clean rooms and nice breakfast. Here you get still the extra service, even though most of the breakfast is the normal style by getting it yourself, but your waffles and pancakes are made by the very friendly staff. I enjoy this service and I hope this hotel keeps it up!!!
Great place for a great price, keep it up!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

I made very last minute reservations for Memorial Weekend through Hotwire.com blindly for a 2.5 star hotel & this is what I got. I only paid $50/night so it was well worth it. The rooms are average but are clean and comfortable. They do have a continental breakfast but we did not take advantage of it. Instead we walked across the parking lot to the Cracker Barrell. It was great that it was so close. I was pleasantly surprised and would stay here again. If you are looking for inexpensive, affordable and clean, this is a good choice. It is also right off I-75 so it is easy to get to.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grove Hill, Alabama
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

Large building, clerk checked us in like 1-2-3 fast. Fell into bed, nice and quiet. ZZZZZ. Next morning, thinking about jumping the curbs and eating at Cracker Barrel since I avoid continental breakfasts usually. Co-driver said it was good so I ventured out to the pool house and I had to agree with him.
My favorite feature was the landscaping, nicely done. Least favorite was the save-the-planet literature all over the room. I know enviros feel the need to indoctrinate school children but how many kids rent rooms? How many trees died so they could make all these plastic-coated placards? Do they know what plastic is made from? If you want a soap box, go to Costco.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

Room was clean and staff was very attentive. It was nice to have a later check out, at noon. Elevator was broken but the staff was right there to help with luggage. Right in the middle of shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012 via mobile

Room was average. Felt dirty. Turned back comforter and it had a huge gross stain.. Will not stay here again if possible-- it was a Priceline.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to BEST WESTERN Ocala Park Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Ocala Park Centre

Address: 3701 Southwest 38th Ave., Ocala, FL 34474
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Ocala
#11 Family Hotel in Ocala
#13 Business Hotel in Ocala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Ocala Park Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Ocala Park Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ocala Park Centre Hotel Ocala
Ocala Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Ocala Park Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.