We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, convenient and comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Ocala Park Centre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Ocala Park Centre to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Ocala Park Centre
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3701 Southwest 38th Ave., Ocala, FL 34474   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BEST VALUE RATE BOOK NOW
Ranked #10 of 36 Hotels in Ocala
Certificate of Excellence
Largo, Florida
Level Contributor
144 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Clean, convenient and comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

We have stayed here many, many times because of the nearby cave, cavern and grotto diving. We have never been disappointed. The staff are efficient and pleasant. The rooms are clean and there are food chains nearby (Cracker Barrel is right next door). The Continental breakfast is more than ample. If you want to do any shopping in the area, Paddock Mall is recommended and close by as well.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JudymD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
86 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel every April for the past 5 years on our way into Fort Myers, Florida. This hotel is clean, friendly and very reasonably priced compared to the other hotels in the area and there are alot to choose from. We now make a point of planning our drive to be able to stay here.
Only negative is the morning check out lady (extremely arched painted on eyebrows) could really use a personality check especially when dealing with the public and travellers who may be tired or irritable.
Nonetheless - do not let her take away from a wonderful stay here.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Illinois
Level Contributor
77 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

Went of the Highway without any reservation. Extremely friendly, very accommodating, very clean rooms and nice breakfast. Here you get still the extra service, even though most of the breakfast is the normal style by getting it yourself, but your waffles and pancakes are made by the very friendly staff. I enjoy this service and I hope this hotel keeps it up!!!
Great place for a great price, keep it up!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sibylla O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

I made very last minute reservations for Memorial Weekend through Hotwire.com blindly for a 2.5 star hotel & this is what I got. I only paid $50/night so it was well worth it. The rooms are average but are clean and comfortable. They do have a continental breakfast but we did not take advantage of it. Instead we walked across the parking lot to the Cracker Barrell. It was great that it was so close. I was pleasantly surprised and would stay here again. If you are looking for inexpensive, affordable and clean, this is a good choice. It is also right off I-75 so it is easy to get to.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MG7501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grove Hill, Alabama
Level Contributor
173 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

Large building, clerk checked us in like 1-2-3 fast. Fell into bed, nice and quiet. ZZZZZ. Next morning, thinking about jumping the curbs and eating at Cracker Barrel since I avoid continental breakfasts usually. Co-driver said it was good so I ventured out to the pool house and I had to agree with him.
My favorite feature was the landscaping, nicely done. Least favorite was the save-the-planet literature all over the room. I know enviros feel the need to indoctrinate school children but how many kids rent rooms? How many trees died so they could make all these plastic-coated placards? Do they know what plastic is made from? If you want a soap box, go to Costco.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JGinLA_loweralabama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

Room was clean and staff was very attentive. It was nice to have a later check out, at noon. Elevator was broken but the staff was right there to help with luggage. Right in the middle of shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BNChampion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
97 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012 via mobile

Room was average. Felt dirty. Turned back comforter and it had a huge gross stain.. Will not stay here again if possible-- it was a Priceline.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashd0307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocala hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala
8.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ocala
4.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Ocala
Comfort Suites Ocala
#3 of 36 in Ocala
4.5 of 5 stars 246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Ocala
Quality Inn Ocala
#11 of 36 in Ocala
4.0 of 5 stars 185 reviews
8.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Ocala Park Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Ocala Park Centre

Address: 3701 Southwest 38th Ave., Ocala, FL 34474
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Ocala
#10 Romantic Hotel in Ocala
#12 Family Hotel in Ocala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Ocala Park Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Ocala Park Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ocala Park Centre Hotel Ocala
Ocala Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing