We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for the price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Ocala Park Centre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Ocala Park Centre to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Ocala Park Centre
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3701 Southwest 38th Ave., Ocala, FL 34474   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Get up to 20% off
Ranked #11 of 36 Hotels in Ocala
Miami, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good for the price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

I made very last minute reservations for Memorial Weekend through Hotwire.com blindly for a 2.5 star hotel & this is what I got. I only paid $50/night so it was well worth it. The rooms are average but are clean and comfortable. They do have a continental breakfast but we did not take advantage of it. Instead we walked across the parking lot to the Cracker Barrell. It was great that it was so close. I was pleasantly surprised and would stay here again. If you are looking for inexpensive, affordable and clean, this is a good choice. It is also right off I-75 so it is easy to get to.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    90
    37
    13
    11
See reviews for
61
85
19
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Grove Hill, Alabama
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

Large building, clerk checked us in like 1-2-3 fast. Fell into bed, nice and quiet. ZZZZZ. Next morning, thinking about jumping the curbs and eating at Cracker Barrel since I avoid continental breakfasts usually. Co-driver said it was good so I ventured out to the pool house and I had to agree with him.
My favorite feature was the landscaping, nicely done. Least favorite was the save-the-planet literature all over the room. I know enviros feel the need to indoctrinate school children but how many kids rent rooms? How many trees died so they could make all these plastic-coated placards? Do they know what plastic is made from? If you want a soap box, go to Costco.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

Room was clean and staff was very attentive. It was nice to have a later check out, at noon. Elevator was broken but the staff was right there to help with luggage. Right in the middle of shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012 via mobile

Room was average. Felt dirty. Turned back comforter and it had a huge gross stain.. Will not stay here again if possible-- it was a Priceline.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

Stayed there for 3 nights, and had no complaints. The room and bathroom were very clean, the beds were comfortable, and the staff was super. We'll stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atoka, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012

Nice and clean hotel,friendly staff good breakfast.Its close to all the restaurants within walking to.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleburg, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

At check-in, Monika was at the front desk. She assured us that if ANYTHING at all was wrong with our room, she would relocate us to a more pleasing room. She made sure we had a quiet room, asked what amenities we wanted, and made sure our room fit our needs. We got to the room and even fussy people like us were very pleased with the cleanliness of the room and bath. After supper right next door at Cracker Barrel, we decided to use the spa and pool. Both were immaculate. The only thing we could have asked for were more powerful jets in the spa. It wasn't particularly strong, but the temperature was perfect. The breakfast the following morning was fresh and tasty with an average selection of foods. The coffee was awesome! Check out is later than many hotels (noon) and was quick and easy. All in all, we would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a conveniently located, clean, friendly, well-staffed hotel. Two thumbs up!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Ocala Park Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Ocala Park Centre

Address: 3701 Southwest 38th Ave., Ocala, FL 34474
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Ocala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Ocala Park Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Best Western, Priceline, getaroom.com, Despegar.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Ocala Park Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ocala Park Centre Hotel Ocala
Ocala Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Ocala Park Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.