We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Deal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Ocala at Heath Brook

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites Ocala at Heath Brook to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Ocala at Heath Brook
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4610 SW 49th Road, Ocala, FL 34474   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Ahead - Save 15%
Ranked #6 of 36 Hotels in Ocala
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Deal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

The layout of the hotel is great. The pool is clean and refreshing. The rooms were cleaner than a lot of hotels I have been in recently. Breakfast was decent, but nothing awesome. Having a little kitchen area is nice with kids. Overall, it was a great place to stay especially for the price!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    42
    20
    9
    11
See reviews for
78
59
13
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

We just got back from a week in Ocala and stayed at this fantastic hotel. Two free meals a day and a great pool along with a friendly staff. The environment is very quiet and access to local restaurant/shopping is with walking distance. The only complaint was I wish they had a 4-slice toaster or 2 toasters in the breakfast area. Your food ends up getting cold while waiting to use a toaster. We will be back and may bring our breakfast to our rooms to use a toaster there.

Room Tip: One of the best Hilton hotels in the Ocala area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Algonquin, Illinois, USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

This facility is like home away from home. Cook in or eat out, then warm up the doggie bag. Perfect for families and lovers. Just right choice for the oldies. Quiet country atmosphere with big city conveniences. Problems handle decisive immediately. By the way, real silverware and dishes.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Floirda
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

The property is nice but the service could be better. They are very nonchalant and indifferent. The first room we were given as Hilton Honors members was awful. Old, horrible bed and very noisy. After we had to move in the middle of the night we were given a better room but never advised there were some smoking rooms on the same floor. The hallway stunk. The breakfast might as well not be because it is so not even worth going downstairs. The same fake eggs, greasy cold sausage and cold potatoes everyday. There is one toaster for everyone so by the time you can make toast, well you get the picture. Hampton Inn has a much better set up, more choices and all around better value and set up.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HEPHZIBAH, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

I would love to recmoned this hotel to all who read this reviwe the service is the best that i have ever received from a hotel the staff that work at this hotel will give you some of the bestservice that you will evey receive

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Always a gamble when staying in a new place and after a very long drive there is nothing worse than a run down place. Now this is certainly not the grandest of hotels but VERY nice indeed! Lobby was beautifully decorated with a large fireplace & coffered ceilings. The room was awesome! Beautifully decorated, king size bed, small living room, dinette and a full kitchen with refrigerator! Our room overlooked the pool area and it was top notch! Super clean, modern and from the looks of everything it must be a new complex. We were told a free breakfast would be served...now we all know what that means...stale muffins and coffe but we were pleasantly surprised when we saw scrambled eggs, home fries, sausage, waffle station, pastries, fruit, cereal, yogurt, 3 different juices and yes coffee with several different creamers! The only ONE negative I had.....no exhaust fan in the restroom or should I say my wife's only complaint...sorry honey!

Room Tip: We were happy to have a real non smoking room, we have stayed at places that say the room is non smo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We've stayed in Ocala several times when we go diving but never stayed here. When I walked into my room I was shocked of how nice it was. very clean very decorative and set up like a small apartment. it was a full size refrigerator microwave range top and dishwasher. in the cupboards were dishes in pots and pans. I took pictures right away and send them to my wife told her that this is where will stay from now on.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Ocala at Heath Brook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Ocala at Heath Brook

Address: 4610 SW 49th Road, Ocala, FL 34474
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Ocala
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ocala
#7 Family Hotel in Ocala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Ocala at Heath Brook 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Homewood Suites by Hilton - Ocala at Heath Brook, your home away from home in the Horse Capital of the World! Whether you are visiting our fair city for business or pleasure, Homewood Suites Ocala offers all the comforts and conveniences of home. Opened in November 2007, the hotel is located just off of Interstate 75, Homewood Suites Ocala is THE choice for the extended stay traveler. Hotel features fully-equipped suites, complimentary full buffet breakfast and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites Ocala at Heath Brook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Ocala At Heath Brook Hotel Ocala
Homewood Ocala
Ocala Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Ocala at Heath Brook, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.