We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MR JAMES A FIELDS” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Ocala at Heath Brook

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Ocala at Heath Brook to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Ocala at Heath Brook
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4610 SW 49th Road, Ocala, FL 34474   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 36 Hotels in Ocala
Certificate of Excellence
HEPHZIBAH, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“MR JAMES A FIELDS”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

I would love to recmoned this hotel to all who read this reviwe the service is the best that i have ever received from a hotel the staff that work at this hotel will give you some of the bestservice that you will evey receive

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
45 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Always a gamble when staying in a new place and after a very long drive there is nothing worse than a run down place. Now this is certainly not the grandest of hotels but VERY nice indeed! Lobby was beautifully decorated with a large fireplace & coffered ceilings. The room was awesome! Beautifully decorated, king size bed, small living room, dinette and a full kitchen with refrigerator! Our room overlooked the pool area and it was top notch! Super clean, modern and from the looks of everything it must be a new complex. We were told a free breakfast would be served...now we all know what that means...stale muffins and coffe but we were pleasantly surprised when we saw scrambled eggs, home fries, sausage, waffle station, pastries, fruit, cereal, yogurt, 3 different juices and yes coffee with several different creamers! The only ONE negative I had.....no exhaust fan in the restroom or should I say my wife's only complaint...sorry honey!

Room Tip: We were happy to have a real non smoking room, we have stayed at places that say the room is non smo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JASON F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We've stayed in Ocala several times when we go diving but never stayed here. When I walked into my room I was shocked of how nice it was. very clean very decorative and set up like a small apartment. it was a full size refrigerator microwave range top and dishwasher. in the cupboards were dishes in pots and pans. I took pictures right away and send them to my wife told her that this is where will stay from now on.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank magicnsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ocala, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

This is a great hotel near shopping and entertainment. You won't be disappointed by the hotel or the staff. Rooms are clean and comfortable and there are multiple elevators around the hotel for easy access to the suites.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank David D W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesville, Ohio
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Very clean property, modern and well staffed. Met every expectation for the brand. Nice pool and breakfast area. No hesitation staying here again, only odd thing was that we had to book via a third party website as it was 40% less than on HHonors even though they promote a low price promise.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kayjr52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Homewood Suites is phenomenal. One of the best hotels I've ever stayed at. Great customer service and hospitality. HHonors rewards is such a huge plus. I would definitely recommend Homewood Suites by Hilton to my friends.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Benjamin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Kentucky
Level Contributor
97 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

I stayed at this hotel and was pleasantly surprised. It is directly across the street from a hospital, but yet is a very quiet location. Room was very spacious, clean, and comfortable. Breakfast was awesome with lots of hot choices, along with the typical breakfast fair. More than acceptable. The staff were wonderful, at check in and out. Would definitely stay at this hotel again. Great hotel for businees or family travel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Love2TravelUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocala hotels
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala
7.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
4.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Ocala
Comfort Suites Ocala
#3 of 36 in Ocala
4.5 of 5 stars 246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hilton Ocala
Hilton Ocala
#5 of 36 in Ocala
4.5 of 5 stars 1,109 reviews
1.1 mi away
Residence Inn Ocala
Residence Inn Ocala
#6 of 36 in Ocala
4.5 of 5 stars 174 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Ocala Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Ocala at Heath Brook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Ocala at Heath Brook

Address: 4610 SW 49th Road, Ocala, FL 34474
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Ocala
#6 Business Hotel in Ocala
#7 Romantic Hotel in Ocala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Ocala at Heath Brook 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Homewood Suites by Hilton - Ocala at Heath Brook, your home away from home in the Horse Capital of the World! Whether you are visiting our fair city for business or pleasure, Homewood Suites Ocala offers all the comforts and conveniences of home. Opened in November 2007, the hotel is located just off of Interstate 75, Homewood Suites Ocala is THE choice for the extended stay traveler. Hotel features fully-equipped suites, complimentary full buffet breakfast and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Ocala at Heath Brook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Ocala At Heath Brook Hotel Ocala
Homewood Ocala
Ocala Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing