We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Upscale Hotel without the upscale price!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Ocala at Heath Brook

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites Ocala at Heath Brook to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Ocala at Heath Brook
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4610 SW 49th Road, Ocala, FL 34474   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Ahead - Save 15%
Ranked #6 of 36 Hotels in Ocala
Cape Coral, Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Upscale Hotel without the upscale price!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Always a gamble when staying in a new place and after a very long drive there is nothing worse than a run down place. Now this is certainly not the grandest of hotels but VERY nice indeed! Lobby was beautifully decorated with a large fireplace & coffered ceilings. The room was awesome! Beautifully decorated, king size bed, small living room, dinette and a full kitchen with refrigerator! Our room overlooked the pool area and it was top notch! Super clean, modern and from the looks of everything it must be a new complex. We were told a free breakfast would be served...now we all know what that means...stale muffins and coffe but we were pleasantly surprised when we saw scrambled eggs, home fries, sausage, waffle station, pastries, fruit, cereal, yogurt, 3 different juices and yes coffee with several different creamers! The only ONE negative I had.....no exhaust fan in the restroom or should I say my wife's only complaint...sorry honey!

Room Tip: We were happy to have a real non smoking room, we have stayed at places that say the room is non smo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    42
    20
    9
    11
See reviews for
78
59
13
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We've stayed in Ocala several times when we go diving but never stayed here. When I walked into my room I was shocked of how nice it was. very clean very decorative and set up like a small apartment. it was a full size refrigerator microwave range top and dishwasher. in the cupboards were dishes in pots and pans. I took pictures right away and send them to my wife told her that this is where will stay from now on.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ocala, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

This is a great hotel near shopping and entertainment. You won't be disappointed by the hotel or the staff. Rooms are clean and comfortable and there are multiple elevators around the hotel for easy access to the suites.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesville, Ohio
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Very clean property, modern and well staffed. Met every expectation for the brand. Nice pool and breakfast area. No hesitation staying here again, only odd thing was that we had to book via a third party website as it was 40% less than on HHonors even though they promote a low price promise.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Homewood Suites is phenomenal. One of the best hotels I've ever stayed at. Great customer service and hospitality. HHonors rewards is such a huge plus. I would definitely recommend Homewood Suites by Hilton to my friends.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

I stayed at this hotel and was pleasantly surprised. It is directly across the street from a hospital, but yet is a very quiet location. Room was very spacious, clean, and comfortable. Breakfast was awesome with lots of hot choices, along with the typical breakfast fair. More than acceptable. The staff were wonderful, at check in and out. Would definitely stay at this hotel again. Great hotel for businees or family travel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baker, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Will be staying here every time we go through Ocala. When we arrived on Thursday evening there was a free hot meal for us. We did not have to leave the hotel at all till we were ready to leave the next day. They prepared Chicken cordon blue, rice, salad and rolls. And if your a drinker all the beer and wine you want free. The had tea as well. Then breakfast the next morning.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Ocala at Heath Brook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Ocala at Heath Brook

Address: 4610 SW 49th Road, Ocala, FL 34474
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Ocala
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ocala
#7 Family Hotel in Ocala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Ocala at Heath Brook 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Homewood Suites by Hilton - Ocala at Heath Brook, your home away from home in the Horse Capital of the World! Whether you are visiting our fair city for business or pleasure, Homewood Suites Ocala offers all the comforts and conveniences of home. Opened in November 2007, the hotel is located just off of Interstate 75, Homewood Suites Ocala is THE choice for the extended stay traveler. Hotel features fully-equipped suites, complimentary full buffet breakfast and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites Ocala at Heath Brook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Ocala At Heath Brook Hotel Ocala
Homewood Ocala
Ocala Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Ocala at Heath Brook, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.