We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could be a 5 but inconsistent/lacks attention to details” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Ocala at Heath Brook

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites Ocala at Heath Brook to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites Ocala at Heath Brook
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4610 SW 49th Road, Ocala, FL 34474   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Ahead - Save 15%
Ranked #6 of 36 Hotels in Ocala
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Could be a 5 but inconsistent/lacks attention to details”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

Really a mixed bag. We had a 1-bedroom suite and the rooms are nice and clean. The beds are too firm, but our kids pullout was actually perfect. Breakfast selection is terrible, but they have a nice lady who will actually operate the waffle iron for the kids. We stayed three nights and the room wasn't even cleaned one morning but the other two mornings the rooms were absolutely perfect. A key negative was that the carpet in the hallway is filthy. It has numerous spills and even one red blotch in the hall near the exit to the pool that looked like fruit punch or blood. It's like the broken window theory. Once people see a pattern of spills on the carpet they won't be so helpful in reporting a new spills and soon enough the carpet looks like a disaster. In sum, this is a 4 not a 5 because of an inconsistency in the customer experience and a lack of attention to details.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    42
    17
    9
    11
See reviews for
72
51
13
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
96 hotel reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

This was our 5th stay at this property and I keep getting mixed impressions. The location a couple miles off I-75 is excellent and the building is still relatively new. My last review of the hotel in January 2012 reported on awful housekeeping and the failure of the general manager to ever respond (I finally had to contact Hilton's customer service department). On a subsequent visit we found things better and even enjoyed the little putting green and swimming pool since the weather was warmer. On our visit in May 2013 we found our accommodations very nice despite being only a studio suite instead of the usual 1 bedroom suite. But as in the January 2012 review, we were put off by the fact that only one front desk clerk works in the evening which causes major delays in check-in, requesting extra towels, or receiving incoming phone calls. This was at 7:00pm, not the middle of the night, and this is something we have yet to experience at other major name brand hotels. In fact, when we arrived at about 7:00pm, I had to stand around for about 10 minutes and wait for the clerk in order to check-in as she walked to the opposite side of the property to retrieve more bath towels from a housekeeping closet. The last thing we wanted to do after a long day's drive was wait so long to check-in yet this seems to be standard practice at this hotel. Although most everything was attractive in the interior and exterior, we did note some badly stained carpets in the hallway which should have been addressed. We will return again because overall this is a nice hotel, however, management needs to pay attention to details like front desk staffing and appearance of hallway carpets.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

We came with our baseball team and the hotel staff was very accommodating. The suites were clean and large. You could cook meals but you did not need to because breakfast and afternoon food and drink were provided. The lobby was large for us to all gather and watch the Heat win the championship! They had the TVs set up for us. Plenty of parking too.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Homewood Suites, Ocala, is a very nice hotel. The staff is most attentive; rooms are well appointed and quite comfortable. I have stayed in this hotel on a number of occasions both for business and pleasure. The treatment by staff is always solid and that is appreciated.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

staff was great to work with. amenities were awesome. the dinner served at night was a major plus as sometimes we got back to the hotel to cook or order out after working all day. One of the better stays I have had at a hotel and that is a compliment as I stay at many hotels in my buisness

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mokena, IL, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

This hotel is a must stay if your in the area!!! The rooms are absolutely fabulous... The staff are very friendly and helpful. We took advantage of their morning breakfast and relaxed in the evening with a beer and glass of wine.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

My husband and I stayed here during our recent visit to Ocala. It quite a new facility. We found the rooms to be clean, the staff helpful, and the pool nice. Our room was clean. However, the condition of the hall carpets is terrible! There are stains everywhere! It was disgusting. Before we checked out I inquired as to whether or not something was going to be done about the carpets. The clerk said the owner and been in and was going to order new carpeting. I sure hope so. Otherwise, we'll stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Ocala at Heath Brook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Ocala at Heath Brook

Address: 4610 SW 49th Road, Ocala, FL 34474
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ocala
#4 Business Hotel in Ocala
#7 Family Hotel in Ocala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Ocala at Heath Brook 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Homewood Suites by Hilton - Ocala at Heath Brook, your home away from home in the Horse Capital of the World! Whether you are visiting our fair city for business or pleasure, Homewood Suites Ocala offers all the comforts and conveniences of home. Opened in November 2007, the hotel is located just off of Interstate 75, Homewood Suites Ocala is THE choice for the extended stay traveler. Hotel features fully-equipped suites, complimentary full buffet breakfast and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Homewood Suites Ocala at Heath Brook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Ocala At Heath Brook Hotel Ocala
Homewood Ocala
Ocala Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Ocala at Heath Brook, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.