We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Ocala at Heath Brook

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Ocala at Heath Brook to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Ocala at Heath Brook
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4610 SW 49th Road, Ocala, FL 34474   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points
Ranked #6 of 36 Hotels in Ocala
Ocala, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

2012 is my 3rd year staying at this property. I am in Ocala 3 months each year at Homewood. I have traveled 285 nights a year for the past 20 years so I have much experience in many hotel chains. The Homewood Suites Ocala is, hands down, tops on my list of places to stay, short or long term. It is delightful: clean, cared after, and very quiet and peaceful. The staff — front desk, housekeeping, kitchen, hospitality, management, maintenance — is reliable, friendly, genuine. Rooms are large, well designed and decorated, and very functional; the king bed is deliriously comfortable. A large, walk-in shower is much appreciated. A full-size refrigerator highlights the very useful kitchen section of the suite.
The hotel is conveniently just west of I-75 but in a quiet commercial/residential area set back off the main road. Very close and convenient to dining, shopping and many other services without being in the middle of the traffic and stress. I highly recommend the Homewood Suites Ocala.

Room Tip: North side/parking lot side rooms have more open views; south side/pool side rooms are quieter. One...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    46
    20
    9
    12
See reviews for
85
60
14
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2012

We stayed at the Homewood Suites for a visit with family in a nearby small town and as a midway point to Daytona Beach, FL for the Nascar 500 race that weekend. Upon entry to the lobby at the Homewood Suites, the lobby was very clean and inviting. The furnishings were up-to-date and comfortable. We arrived around 12 noon for a early check in. We had to wait an hour for the rooms, but the lobby again, was extemely comfortable with fireplace, big screen TV and snacks, so we didn't mind the wait since we were early. The front desk staff were very pleasant.

Rooms: The rooms were spacious and clean. Our room had a standup shower only, which was fine, since I prefer to shower than to use a hotel bathtub while traveling. The beds were comfortable. The only draw back was the sheets were paper thin, so you could see the mattress pad through the sheets.

Amenities: The breakfast was just "ok." It had some of the standards, it could have been better. We did not get to take advantage of the pool area due to the rain.

The there is a really nice mall is right across the street from this hotel, so that is a plus if you are a shopper. Also there are several good restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel many times in the past 4 years, usually an ok experience. After booking months in advance we just checked in and we were put in a handicap room that has a shower that my 6 ft. 4 husband can't fit in. We asked for a room change and we were told this was the only room with 2 double beds, but we stayed at the hotel last week in a normal 2 double bed room. The front desk staff is not telling the truth. Trust me, nothing against handicap rooms, but they lied. We are Hilton Honors members that stay in many hotels per year. The carpet is very dirty, stains everywhere and it smells, looks like blood stains. The assistant manager was not helpful at all, even considering we stay here at least 20 nights per year. Go to the Marriott, they are nicer and it is much much cleaner. We will never stay at this place again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, NC
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012

This is a great hotel!! It is in a nice quite area about 2 miles north of I-75. There is none of the traffic experienced south of I-75. The hotel is very very appealing - clean, spacious, bright and airey. Both breakfast and dinner are included in the room rate. They are tasty, although basic/standard fare. However, considering the room rate, the total package is unbeatable. The suites are just terrific, with full fridge, high power microwave, and dishwasher. With a full set of dishes and stove, this hotel can easily be a home away from home for an extended stay. The hotel offers special long term rates. There are several restaurants within walking distance, Starbucks is next door, and SAMs club is just down the street. The Ocala mall is 3 miles away with more restaurant choices.

Room Tip: All room seen fine, although floors 2-6 seem more appealing, a personal point of view..
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

We were in town visiting some friends, and needed a place to stay. Our friends recommended this hotel. We are happy that they did, as this hotel was OUTSTANDING! The hotel is so nice, and is still in really great condition. The room smelled so good when we walked in, and the bathroom was very clean (that's a must for me). The breakfast was outstanding, better then most Homewood Suites we have been to, and we travel a lot. It wasn't just the same boring stuff you get at the other Homewood Suites. The staff was great, well really the Front Desk Associate name Katie, we checked in around 7 or so, and she was there and she was still there at like 8 the next morning...makes you wonder if she runs the hotel herself. Either way she did an awesome job!

Downfalls are the internet connection lacks a bit. We had an Ipad 2 and a laptop going all the time, and we had trouble connecting to webpages. Yet when I switched my Ipad 2 to 3G service through Verizon, I was zooming through webpages. A much needed update here. The only other thing that was a disappointment, is that there was trash outside by an entrance, and it was there when I arrived and days later it was there when I left. Obviously people don't clean outside here. We did find a maid talking on the phone sitting on a couch in one of the rooms, as if she was the guest....we just laughed and walked away.

Overall great hotel, and would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2012

Very well run establsihment and convenient to Ocala, We stayed at a Hilton sister property (Hampton Inn) a few miles east a year earlier and were very disappointed in same. A little pricey for the general area (At Xmas was actually higher than the Ocala Hilton), but next to a great mall and close to my daughter's home. Great hibabchi place a few blocks away which was dirt cheap and delish!

Room Tip: If its a summer trip stay off the top floor, Ocala is brutal in the summer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

This hotel has a wonderful 2 room 2 bath suite that we enjoyed for about a week! The staff was spectacular and the room was clean and very comfortable. We enjoyed the three TVs and the great kitchen. If you have the occasion to go to Ocala, I highly recommend this wonderful gem right next to a mall on the main street of Ocala!

Room Tip: The 2 room 2 bath suite can sleep 6 comfortably!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Ocala at Heath Brook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Ocala at Heath Brook

Address: 4610 SW 49th Road, Ocala, FL 34474
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Ocala
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ocala
#6 Family Hotel in Ocala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Ocala at Heath Brook 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Homewood Suites by Hilton - Ocala at Heath Brook, your home away from home in the Horse Capital of the World! Whether you are visiting our fair city for business or pleasure, Homewood Suites Ocala offers all the comforts and conveniences of home. Opened in November 2007, the hotel is located just off of Interstate 75, Homewood Suites Ocala is THE choice for the extended stay traveler. Hotel features fully-equipped suites, complimentary full buffet breakfast and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites Ocala at Heath Brook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Ocala At Heath Brook Hotel Ocala
Homewood Ocala
Ocala Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Ocala at Heath Brook, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.