We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Restaurant in town!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brooklyn's Backyard

Brooklyn's Backyard
2019 E Silver Springs Blvd., Ocala, FL
+1 352-304-6292
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 377 Restaurants in Ocala
Cuisines: American, Pizza
Restaurant details
ocala
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Restaurant in town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

My first visit to the restaurant was amazing! I had the eedumame as suggested on here and my server Natasha was awesome. Not only did she have us not ask for anything it was just there but she was incredibly busy and yet still had "time" to check on us. She never disappeared I was never concerned about not being able to find her. The teamwork in the building was awesome from the owners to the hostess this is a well oiled machine and I will be back for more. The food is cravable

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    2
    0
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ocala, Florida
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Love the atmosphere and the food is great. Customer service is really good and the Smores dessert is so much fun.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida, United States
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Owners take tips from Employees”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

The owners playing bartender. Then making the servers tip them out at end of night for their alcohol sales. Highly illegal in any state. No owner is allowed to make their employees tip them out. Also not paying employees after they have quit, or have been dismissed. The way they treat employees is very unprofessional. Trying to play Ocala socialites but no where near up to par! The food quality has definitely gone down hill since they first opened. The pizza isn't original Ny pizza. I've had frozen thin crust pizza better than Brooklyn's. Should change the name to Brooklyns Shady Yard to fit owners personality. Just a thought..

  • Visited June 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brooklynspizzza, Owner at Brooklyn's Backyard, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
As you can see a disgruntled ex-employee review. No validity to the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Burger Specials”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

Love their way of creating some amazing gourmet burgers!! The atmosphere inside is like nothing else in Ocala. Service is good & they have an awesome spread of craft beers.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wildwood, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food, great customer service, fun place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

My husband and I decided to try this joint out for the first time last week. The place was packed when we got there on a Friday evening. Even though we had a bit of a wait time (25-30 mins) the owner came to each person who was waiting, made contact with them, and let them know they would be seated soon. The food was worth the wait. We definitely enjoyed the food and atmosphere - the waitress was efficient and pleasant. The owner even came back to our table to ask how everything was - nice touch. We will definitely be back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brooklyn's Backyard also viewed

Ocala, Central Florida
Ocala, Central Florida
 

Been to Brooklyn's Backyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brooklyn's Backyard, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.