We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gotta be brand new” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Ocala

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Ocala to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Ocala
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3610 SW 38th Ave, Ocala, FL 34474   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #2 of 36 hotels in Ocala
Middletown, Delaware
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Gotta be brand new”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Best Residence Inn I've ever stayed at. Exceptionally clean and fresh. Great staff! Great location for those travelers on I-75. Oh, and for those who like to do something different for breakfast, there's a Cracker Barrel right next door! What's not to love? Heading there now ....

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    81
    29
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
39
26
10
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
pensacola
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Gold members and we stay at this hotel whenever we are traveling south. This a wonderful hotel. The staff are very helpful and friendly. If your looking for quiet, safe and comfortable place to stay look no further.

Room Tip: Quiet, safe and very comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

I stayed just 1 night late Dec 2012. I stayed in effectively a 1 bedroom suite. Great room. This would be perfect if you were staying for an extended time because of the kitchenette, the seperate lounge room, and the size of the room was great.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

I stayed for five days in this hotel as part of training for the new company I am working for. The company paid for it so I don't know how much they pay for the suite. I was very impressed with the cleanliness of the hotel, the pool, etc. The people that work at this hotel are corteous and friendly. I would definitely stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartsville, South Carolina, United States
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I've stayed here twice. Once in a Larger Suite room with sep. bedroom and once in a normal updated room. The larger room was not as nice. It had an old tube TV which surprised me. The bed wasn't as comfortable. The updated room was fantastic. Very comfortable and updated. Make sure you don't get the older room.
Cheers,
Joe

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Residence Inns can be hit or miss. The one in Orlando is filthy - stuffing coming out of furniture, mold in bathrooms, dirty linens, crumbs in kitchen, wet spots on carpet - but this one is great. A newer property crisp and clean, super friendly staff, nice room decor - if you have pets/kids you can't go wrong. Area is great, too - all the chain restaurants, a mall, Best Buy, Starbucks, Publix, etc. and just another 1 hour to Orlando. Old TVs are only minus - Marriott should use this as a brand gold standard.

Room Tip: Dog owners should ask for back rooms next to open wooded area for quick dog walks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Very road weary after a long day of travel, I was pleased to find such a great property. Check in went smoothly. The lobby, elevator and room were spotless. The bath towels were plush and linens were crisp and newer. Very quiet hotel with no noise from neighboring rooms. I left before breakfast, but was able to grab a carton of milk and box of cereal. It's always nice to have the boxes of name brand cereal rather than some generic dial-a-bowl.
This was truly a GREAT stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Ocala hotels
Quiet, Budget...
Show More
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala
Free internet...
Show More
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Ocala
Comfort Suites Ocala
#3 of 36 in Ocala
4.5 of 5 stars 146 reviews
Free Breakfast...
Show More
8.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Free Brea...
Show More
9.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
Mid-range, Pool...
Show More
0.2 mi away
Hilton Ocala
Hilton Ocala
#9 of 36 in Ocala
4.0 of 5 stars 446 reviews
Quiet, Mid-rang...
Show More
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Ocala at Heath Brook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Ocala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Ocala

Address: 3610 SW 38th Ave, Ocala, FL 34474
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Ocala
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ocala
#5 Family Hotel in Ocala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Ocala 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Expedia, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Residence Inn Ocala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Ocala Hotel Ocala
Ocala Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Ocala, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.