We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Up to usual standard” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Ocala

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Ocala to your Saves list
Residence Inn Ocala
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3610 SW 38th Ave, Ocala, FL 34474   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #2 of 36 Hotels in Ocala
Gold Coast
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
107 hotel reviews
Reviews in 91 cities Reviews in 91 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Up to usual standard”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

We have stayed in a number of residence inn's . So far they have all been excellent and the extra space is a big plus. This hotel was no different with plenty of room, quiet and clean. The room was a studio and even though it did not have a separate bedroom was still a very good size.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    34
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
44
29
10
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
USA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

We had a great experience a few days prior at a Residence Inn so when we stopped in Ocala, we drove directly to the Residence Inn. This location was pricier but just as nice. Great studio-type room with living and dining area, kitchen, sleeping area and large vanity/closet area. The bed was very comfy and the room was very clean. They offered a free buffet at 6:30 pm with wine and beer, We were tired and decided that the buffet would be fine. The hot breakfast buffet offered waffles, scrambled eggs, potatoes, oatmeal, and cold cereals, bagels, breads and sweet rolls. It has a very nice, friendly atmosphere. We'd stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2011 via mobile

Stayed there several times since my last review, still clean, comfortable and quiet yet conveniently located.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2011

We stayed here with on our way to florida. We were travelling with our golden retriever and while the non-refundable $75 pet fee was very steep, it was wonderful to stay in a super clean, welcoming and comforting hotel. We thoroughly enjoyed our evening and night stay and will absolutley return.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2010

This hotel was very nice from the outside to the inside! Very nice lobby area. The rooms were very clean and nice and spacious. It was very quiet, but the hotel was pretty empty due to the off season travel time. It is close to the interstate and there is some traffic noise, so if you are a light sleeper it might be a problem. Other than that, we were very happy with our stay here and would stay again. The breakfast buffet was nice. The staff were very friendly. We didn't use the pool, but it looked like a nice area. Close to restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2010

Located just off I-75 this hotel is clean and well maintained. Staff are courteous. Very quiet despite busy lots of shops and restaurants nearby. Pool is a bit small but rarely busy.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax Station, Virginia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2010

I stayed here last year, decided to return this year, I'm still pleasantly surprised by the quality of this hotel. Nice room, nice location and right off the interstate, I look forward to next year.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Ocala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Ocala

Address: 3610 SW 38th Ave, Ocala, FL 34474
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ocala
#5 Family Hotel in Ocala
#5 Business Hotel in Ocala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Ocala 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Ocala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Ocala Hotel Ocala
Ocala Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Ocala, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.