We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel has LOVELY rooms in a convenient location close to I75 with no road noise.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Ocala

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Ocala to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Ocala
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3825 NW Blitchton Road, Ocala, FL 34475   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 36 Hotels in Ocala
Austin, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“This hotel has LOVELY rooms in a convenient location close to I75 with no road noise.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

This hotel has lovely spacious rooms with excellent amenities-pleasing decor, sitting room, microwave, refrigerator, ironing equipment, very nice upscale bathroom. The breakfast bar was attractive with a variety of choices. It is convenient to I75 & FL 27. The staff was courteous and the front desk helped us find a late evening place to eat.AAA/ARP discounts were available. Nice place, wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna L, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ocala, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Your comments regarding the room appointments and the breakfast buffet let other travelers know that this property will exceed their expectations. We hope to see you again when you travel through Ocala.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    45
    7
    4
    4
See reviews for
61
43
9
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Belleair Bluffs, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

This was the fourth time we have stayed in the area and after the first visit to Comfort Suites we had no second thoughts about where we should stay.

An extremely comfortable Hotel with staff who really care. They make you feel so at home that there is no doubt about where we should stay when ever we are in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna L, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ocala, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you for the positive feedback on your stay at our hotel. It is guests like you who let us know that we are giving the best possible experience for our guests. We will pass on your positive comments to the staff. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again when you travel through Ocala.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Pleasantly Surprisedttle nervous when we got off the exit at I-75 and saw the surrounding run-down motels BUT this place was fantastic! Very spacious lobby with chilled flavored water available and the very friendly front desk staff greeted us. Our room was on the second floor and it was light, bright, and very large. Nice comfy king bed, nice sofa in the sitting area, and great bathroom.
I love the refrigerator in the room, free wi-fi, and free breakfast combination...the 3 extras that help make our travels easier. The only negative is the horrible bedspread that the Comfort Inns have...I much prefer triple sheeted accommodations.
I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna L, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ocala, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your comments help us to maintain a high level of guest satisfaction. We are in the process of changing our comforters in allof our guest rooms. If your travels bring you back through the Ocala area please stop and see the bedding changes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Oak, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

From the healthy menu items to the traditional bkfast selections, the hotel helps your day start off great. From the clean dining area, warm staff, and manicured landscape. The accessibility to other venus is good to (ie..banking, shopping, restaurants, theater). I cant speak highly enough about the peaceful rest during my stay.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 3rd floor facing the front have a beautiful view at night. Ice machines are located on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna L, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ocala, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
It is guests,such as yourself, that take the time to give us feedback regarding their stay .Your feedback enables us to contiue to give our guests an enjoyable stay. We are happy to know your stay was enjoyable. We appreciate your kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homosassa, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This was a great place to stop after a long day of driving. The room was very nice and everything was clean and comfortable. We slept very well and the room was quiet. We had a choice of pillows which is nice and the breakfast was enjoyable.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna L, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ocala, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you for the positive remarks regarding your stay. When guests pass on their positive experiences it helps us know we are maintaining guest's expectations for a comfortable and enjoyable stay. If you are in the Ocala area again we look forward to providing you with another great stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

This motel is a very good place to spend the night if you are traveling the State of Florida. The desk clerk is great when you check in, happy and great attitude, knows the area very well. Rooms are great, well kept, very clean.

Room Tip: Do not eat at the place next to this motel, terrible food, lousey service and dirty floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna L, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ocala, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and hope your review gives potential guests a better idea of our facility. We will pass on the positive remarks to the appropriate staff members.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
n ireland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

We arrived around 10pm in late June 2012 for an overnight stay. The hotel was easily found directly off the interstate and had ample free car parking. The sign on the main entrance door stated 'full unless you have a reservation' - we subsequently found out that there was an equestrian event in town. Check was very quick and within a few minutes we were in our double queen room. The room appeared to have been recently decorated and was quite spacious and clean. It had all the appliances and conveniences you would expect in the bedroom and bathroom. We were very tired after our flight and drive from Orlando and we slept soundly in very comfortable beds without any disruption. The breakfast area was very busy but we quickly found a table and the breakfast was good to set us up for our further travels north up the gulf coast. Check out was also very quick. If we were in this area again we would certainly stay in this hotel - we were only disappointed we did not have sufficient time to use the facilities, including the pool, and see a little bit of Ocala.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna L, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ocala, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you or taking the time to review our hotel. We strive to make every guest's stay enjoyable. If your travels bring you to the Ocala area again we look forward to your visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Ocala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Ocala

Address: 3825 NW Blitchton Road, Ocala, FL 34475
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Ocala
#2 Business Hotel in Ocala
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ocala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Ocala 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites Ocala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Ocala Hotel Ocala
Ocala Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Ocala, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.