We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Ocala

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Ocala to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Ocala
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3825 NW Blitchton Road, Ocala, FL 34475   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 36 Hotels in Ocala
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Central Florida
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Very Nice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2008

My husband surprised me after dinner, with this hotel. It's actually IN TOWN, so it was a nice "get away" but we were still local. This place was wonderful! The staff was super great, the hotel was super clean ... and the indoor heated pool was a nice touch for the evening after dinner. The hotel was VERY clean and the staff was extremely attentive and friendly. Definitely reccomend this place and if my husband ever wants to surprise me again, I would love to stay there!

Stayed August 2005
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    51
    8
    4
    4
See reviews for
65
58
11
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2008

We stayed here for one night as a stop to visit family. The hotel was brand new. The rooms and common areas were very nice. There was free wireless in the rooms.

There is not a lot to do within walking distance (other than a diner type restaurant and a sports bar/grill) but it was right off the highway (Route 75). The hotel had free continental breakfast which did tend to get crowded but had a good amount of food variety. The pool was heated and was fairly large. The staff was helpful and professional. I would stay here again if in the area.

  • Liked — Brand new, good for families
  • Disliked — Few places to eat in walking distance but close by via car there were many options
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2008

New hotel, nice staff. Very nice breakfast. One review did comment on area. Safety. I agree. The locked entrance at night was reassuring. We did walk to local sports restaurant (very nice, good drink prices!) but was unsure of walk back in dark. Called a cab ($5) & was confirmed some of the area is not safe. Did see police at hotel one day but unaware of any problems. Many horse owners staying there using washers for horse blankets etc. Would have been nice to have separate machines. Would return. Nice place.

  • Liked — quite, good price.
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villanova,PA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2008

I was participating in a large competition nearby. The hotel staff was excellent assisting me in making arrangements. The hotel was new, extremely clean and surprisingly quiet given the close proximity to the highway. The staff tripped over themselves to assist
me with various tasks. The rooms were large, clean and very nice considering it is not a resort. The pillows were great. the bath smelled so fresh and clean after the room was cleaned. I was extremely happy with my stay (a few weeks).
I traveled alone and I felt very safe in the hotel. The doors have an excellent safety latch Ive never seen before that provides excellent security. The only down side.....I would avoid the gas station nearby (I was approached for money) and be mindful of your surroundings .

I felt very safe in the front part of the hotel parking lot and in the hotel itself.

Avoid the tourist trap restaurant 'SKY". It was a total rip off. My entree was ok but I paid 8 dollars for "fried rice" side dish.It wasn't fried and the portion was about a cup and one half. We had reservations made 10 days before we arrived which they totally disregarded. We waited over an hour with a party of nine. No soft drinks, cocktails were offered.They tried to handle me and all used the same line to stall. One dish came out over 40 minutes late after 8 of our guests were served. It was cold . If you want to be ripped off go there. The food is ok but it was not worth it . The crowds are large so they dont care how they treat you at the reception area. The front staff were idiots and completely apathetic. You can tell they dont care if you ever return. I felt sick for two days after eating the orange "beef". I pray all alley cats are accounted for!

  • Liked — safe clean comfortable..home away form home
  • Disliked — the surrounding area questionable
  • Stayed February 2008
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2008

This place was a nice surprise! We were told it was fairly new; front desk was pleasant and professional. Our room was clean; king size bed extremely comfortable, good pillows. Right off I-75 access. A basic continental breakfast, but also had waffles available when we were there. 2 exits south is the "main" drag to Ocala, where you can get to more restaurants, Paddock shopping Mall, and a theater. Also available, internet access in room and a small "snack" store by front desk.

Stayed January 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beech Island
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2008

This is a very new and nice hotel. Aways the service was excellent and the continental breakfast was great with a variety of offerings! Will definately stay again when in the area!

  • Stayed January 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, MD
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2008

I stayed here for more than a week on business and found the lobby and room to be immaculate, quiet, and comfortable. There is plenty of free parking, the high speed wireless internet is included in the room rate (and my connection was excellent), and the free buffet breakfast was pretty good (I'm not much of a breakfast eater but I had waffles a couple of times.) My room had two queen sized beds (very comfortable, a couch, a desk, and a bureau with a TV. The room itself was huge for a budget hotel.

The room had a fridge, freezer, and microwave, and there's a supermarket right up the street so I had a couple of meals in the room. Otherwise, there are plenty of nearby restaurants. Big Apple Eatery was pretty good for delivery.

The staff were friendly and polite, there's a coin op laundry on the second floor, and a place to purchase stuff like laundry soap and snacks at the lobby.

I'll stay here again if business brings me back to the Ocala area.

  • Liked — Cleanliness, price
  • Disliked — View of the highway, although no noise
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Ocala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Ocala

Address: 3825 NW Blitchton Road, Ocala, FL 34475
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ocala
#3 Family Hotel in Ocala
#4 Business Hotel in Ocala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Ocala 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Ocala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Ocala Hotel Ocala
Ocala Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Ocala, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.