We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Traveling for a funeral is never pleasant, but the staff and accomodations made it easier.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Ocala Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Ocala Conference Center to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Ocala Conference Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3600 SW 38th Avenue, Ocala, FL 34474   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #8 of 36 Hotels in Ocala
GreenLeadersBronze level
Warner Robins, Georgia
1 review
“Traveling for a funeral is never pleasant, but the staff and accomodations made it easier.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2010

Although our trip home to Ocala was for a very sad occassion, the staff was very accomodating and the hotel was beautiful. If I might I would like to make a few suggestions.
1) Either put the coffee pot in the bathroom or make sure there is a power strip so all appliances can be plugged in and you don't have to keep swapping outlets.
2) Although I don't mind reusing my bath towel, I do like a fresh washcloth each day but we were only provided w/ 3. (There were 3 of us staying in the room) even though we asked for fresh the next day they were not provided. We ended up going to Wal-Mart and purchasing our own.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    63
    17
    16
    13
See reviews for
60
55
29
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
west new york, nj
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2010

Driving to Miami for cruise. Frequent Holiday Inn guest.
Its a little hard to get to as there were no signs on the highway.
Went to the hotel but was amazed to see the decor, and a middle aged gentleman greeted us and offered to help. The Front Desk Staff were extremely pleasant. The gentleman introduced himself as Joe and everyone calls him Uncle Joe, the most surprising about him was he got the elevator and directed us to the floor. He recommended the SKY restaurant whose food was excellent.
It was the best stay at any Holiday Inn I have stayed.
It was a surprise...

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Bridgewater, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2010

Very close to everything and beautiful too!
The beds were so comfortable that we are now going to buy new mattresses for our bed at home to match that comfort!
We were not there long enough to enjoy all the ammenities.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kkaufmann, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Ocala Conference Center, responded to this review, September 15, 2010
You have discovered why we feature a Tempur-Pedic Dreamspa matress in every room! Best wishes on your new night sleep at home, and we hope you visit us during your next visit to the area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2010

This hotel was a very pleasant surprise after a long day on the road & just ducking in to get out of a thunderstorm. The decor & ambience of the main lobby is lovely & soothing to weary travelers! The service was excellant - friendly and welcoming.
Our room (a suite) was beautifully decorated (as is the entire hotel) & comfortable. They have a great restaurant on the top floor with friendly bartenders & good food ("Asian fusion").
This was definitely a much higher caliber hotel than I would have expected.
Highly reccomended

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kkaufmann, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Ocala Conference Center, responded to this review, September 15, 2010
It was our pleasure being your safe haven from the occasional Florida thunderstorms. SKY ASIAN FUSION restautant is consistantly one of the top rated dining establishments in the area and I am glad you were able to experience it during your visit. Please do not hesitate to contact us with any questions you may ever have or to arrange accommodations in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Pierce
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2010

We only stayed one night but we enjoyed ourselves very much. I was very impressed with the decor of the hotel and the large lobby/sitting area. The Asian Fusion restaurant on the 6th floor was excellent. Our room was very large and clean. Our bed was very comfortable and I liked the walk in shower very unique.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kkaufmann, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Ocala Conference Center, responded to this review, September 15, 2010
We were very pleased that your enjoyed your stay and appreciate your comments. The walk in showers are certainly a unique feature of the hotel and are found in many of our King Suites. We look forward to your next visit to Ocala and staying with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2010

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Conference Center in Ocala Fl. Housekeeping was terrible. They never vacuumed the room each day. The shower was never cleaned. No towels were left each day. Had to go to the front desk to get them. It was like pulling teeth to get them. We should have stayed under the bridge at I 75. We would have gotten better service. STAY AWAY FROM THIS HOTEL. The only reason we stayed after the first day is that we booked ahead and the money was not refundable. We will never stay at a Holiday Inn again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kkaufmann, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Ocala Conference Center, responded to this review, August 31, 2010
Your comments were received and reviewed with our goal of striving to have our team perform at its peak performance. I am sure that you voiced these concerns with the staff while staying with us. While there is never an excuse for not delivering 5-star service we take a great deal of pride in having one of the finest Holiday Inn Hotel and Suite properties in Florida. When we do not meet or exceed your expectations we certainly appreciate our guests letting us know. Your experience was certainly not what most of our friends who stay with us find. We sincerely hope you give us a try again next time you are visiting Ocala.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2010

We recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Conference Center in Ocala and was extremely impressed with the hotel's service, cleaniness and atmosphere. All of the workers were very helpful during our week stay at the facility. The rooms were clean and the mattresses were wonderful. The open lobby helped to make it a more relaxing and like home.

This was my first time staying at a Holiday Inn for many years and would definitely stay at another if it's like this location.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kkaufmann, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Ocala Conference Center, responded to this review, August 31, 2010
Thank you for your kind comments. We do get a lot of fantastic feedback on our Tempur-pedic Dreamspa matresses...and since every room has one, it's a popular amenity. Please make sure to stop by and say hello next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Ocala Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Ocala Conference Center

Address: 3600 SW 38th Avenue, Ocala, FL 34474
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Ocala
#9 Romantic Hotel in Ocala
#10 Family Hotel in Ocala
#10 Business Hotel in Ocala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Ocala Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the most incredible Holiday Inn & Suites in Florida! Our 6-story atrium lobby hotel is packed with amenities and features seldom found at any hotel. With Tempur-pedic beds in every room and a world class style your stay in Ocala is sure to be the best possible. Make sure to dine at one of our two restaurants or bars, including SKY ASIAN FUSION, winner of the 2010, 2011 and 2012 Golden Spoon Award. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Ocala Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites - Ocala Conference Center
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Ocala Ocala
Holiday Inn Ocala
Ocala Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Hotel Ocala

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Ocala Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.