We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Way point to Ft. Lauderdale” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Ocala Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Ocala Conference Center to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Ocala Conference Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3600 SW 38th Avenue, Ocala, FL 34474   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #8 of 36 Hotels in Ocala
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Way point to Ft. Lauderdale”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

We stayed at this hotel on our way to Fort Lauderdale for a summer cruise. The hotel is in a nice area with lots of restaurants. We were pleasantly surprised by the lobby decor. Asian accents with beautiful lounges. Very welcoming. The room was very clean. Beds are memory foam and extremely comfortable. Although they have a small pool in the back it was fabulous for my 7 year old son after a long day in the car. For breakfast we ate at the hotel restaurant which is ala carte. The food was average and the furniture could use a little love but otherwise the staff was friendly and attentive.

Hotel staff was very helpful. We will stay here again when passing through.
will definitely stay here again.

Stayed May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMOcala, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Ocala Conference Center, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Thank you so much for your compliments, rating and review of our high housekeeping and hospitality standards. Hearing about how our efforts to give you a pleasant and accommodating experience have been successful is very rewarding for every member of our staff and management team. We are so glad that your stay was peaceful and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    74
    20
    18
    14
See reviews for
74
65
29
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jerseyville
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

The best directions I can give to locate this motel is to turn next to Burger King and follow the road. The motel itself was fantastic. The front desk was very friendly and helpful. The motel was beautiful inside and our room was very clean and roomy. They have a very nice in house restaurant and a Crackle Barrel with 100 yards.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMOcala, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Ocala Conference Center, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
It's good to hear from you and we greatly appreciate that you've taken the time to share your five star review! We are all pleased to learn we were able to make you feel at home and that our services and accommodations lived up to your expectations. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

This is a nice hotel, conveniently located, with a friendly staff. The Internet service, however is spotty and unreliable. The rooms have a refrigerator and microwave, but no in-room safes. The gym is in a smaller room while the designated room is being refurbished.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMOcala, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Ocala Conference Center, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us! It is rewarding to hear that we have succeeded in making you feel at home. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

We stopped for a night on a long drive from Chicago to Delray Beach. There are 3 Holiday Inns in Ocala. This one was the closest to the expressway, which was why we chose it. It is decorated in a very eclectic, Asian theme. The front desk staff were very friendly and accommodating. The room was very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMOcala, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Ocala Conference Center, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
It's good to hear from you and we greatly appreciate that you've taken the time to share your experience with us! It is heartwarming to hear of how our efforts to give you a great experience, filled with hospitality, comfort and convenience have been successful.
We appreciate your loyalty and we are looking forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasay, Philippines
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

It was a comfortable stay in a clean, nicely decorated hotel for the night. We choose it because of its proximity to I-75. It was also near several places that we can stop by and eat (Steak and Shake, Cracker Barrel, Burger King etc.). The hotel seems pretty new, room was pretty nice, good sized.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMOcala, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Ocala Conference Center, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
We are so happy to hear that you had a wonderful experience during your most recent visit with us. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and I want to thank you for taking the time to share. We area always thrilled to learn that our guests enjoyed the services, accommodations and convenient location of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocala Conference Center. We look forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
louisiana
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

This was our first visit at this Inn. We chose it because it seemed to be one of the newer hotels in Ocala, and it was a good value for the days we chose. We stayed here four nights and were generally pleased. The front desk staff were pleasant and helpful. Service was a little on the meager side. There's no bellman of course, and apparently not much room service. At one point we wanted more coffee for our room and had to go downstairs for it. And there's no newspaper outside your door in the morning (I know - I"m spoiled), but there's plenty of papers in the lobby. The room was large and clean. The hotel is not far from the interstate highway so we heard the highway at times. Interestingly, the Hampton Inn (my first choice) is very close to the highway so we're glad we didn't stay there. This is holiday inn is in a little neighborhood of hotels and calls itself a conference center. we didn't see conferees during our stay but we there in Easter week. We didn't try the breakfast offering or the restaurant, an Asian Fusion spot called Sky.
Perhaps it was the restaurant that influenced the atrium decorations. The atrium is rather hideously furnished. There's one nice touch of an old hand drawn rickshaw, but the rest is a mish mash of things that we finally decided were supposed to represent a Japanese marsh.
The beds were comfortable although the pillows were a little tall for my neck. The air conditioning is window units, so the bad news is it's loud, but the good news is it drowns out the highway sounds.

Room Tip: ask for a room on the side away from the interstate highway.
See more room tips
Green Features: signs were posted in the bathroom to minimize the demand on towels, if you wanted.
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMOcala, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Ocala Conference Center, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thanks for sharing your feedback. Input from guests like yourself is especially important and helpful to us. We are better able to improve upon our services and accommodations through such honest and thorough evaluations. I want to apologize for any inconvenience you experienced and to thank you for acknowledging our staff and the value for your money. We hope to see you again, soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

It was a full weekend for Ocala and this wonderful hotel made room for our soccer team and treated us all very well. Rooms were comfortable, staff were easy to talk to and we did great at our tournament thanks to one thing less to stress about for the weekend - accommodations! Will stay here again for business or pleasure or another tournament! Thanks!

Room Tip: They are all very nice - plenty to choose from. Sound quality was equal.
See more room tips
Green Features: Wonderful to see that they practice what they preach!
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMOcala, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Ocala Conference Center, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Hi Kenna! It's great to hear from you! I'm so glad that you had such a great time with Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocala Conference Center during your most recent stay! It is always our goal to give each guest a five star experience in comfort and service and it is rewarding when our guests take the time to share their positive experiences. Thank you for the compliments.

We can't wait to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Ocala Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Ocala Conference Center

Address: 3600 SW 38th Avenue, Ocala, FL 34474
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Ocala
#4 Green Hotel in Ocala
#6 Business Hotel in Ocala
#9 Family Hotel in Ocala
#9 Romantic Hotel in Ocala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Ocala Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the most incredible Holiday Inn & Suites in Florida! Our 6-story atrium lobby hotel is packed with amenities and features seldom found at any hotel. With Tempur-pedic beds in every room and a world class style your stay in Ocala is sure to be the best possible. Make sure to dine at one of our two restaurants or bars, including SKY ASIAN FUSION, winner of the 2010, 2011 and 2012 Golden Spoon Award. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Ocala Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Ocala Ocala
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites - Ocala Conference Center
Holiday Inn Ocala
Ocala Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Hotel Ocala

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Ocala Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.