We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Scam on point package” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Ocala Conference Center

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Ocala Conference Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Ocala Conference Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3600 SW 38th Avenue, Ocala, FL 34474   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #8 of 36 hotels in Ocala
GreenLeadersBronze level
Franklin, North Carolina
2 reviews
“Scam on point package”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

I checked in on the 8th of December, and upon checking in I discussed the package I selected to clarify the details. The desk clerk confirmed the package deal of 5000 points per night, plus bonus points. I specifically asked if this was going to update for each day and not for the combined three day stay. I told him if need be I would check out each night and change hotels since there were 3 in Ocala to make sure I would not lose the per night points promised. I was assured that this would not be necessary and I changed my rate from Government to the package rate which was significantly higher to get this deal. Since checking out I have not been able to get my points promised, and have spoken to 3 different CSR's which hardly spoke clear English and when I requested to speak to someone else on 2 of these occasions I was hung up on. I am Diamond, and top tier at two other chains but chose to have my people use HI to build up their points with another chain since we all spend nearly 200 nights per year in a hotel. I am now considering pulling all my reps and forbidding them to use HI on future stays. That adds up to about 1200 paid nights per year on average because I have no time for games.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaswartz, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Ocala Conference Center, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
I would first like to thank you for choosing to stay with the Holiday Inn & Suites – Ocala Conference Center. My apologies to you that you felt that the bonus Priority Club Points Package was a scam and that you were apparently given inaccurate information at the front desk during check in.

However, I am pleased that we were able to resolve your situation by awarding you the additional points that were in question and I hope you will continue to utilize all Holiday Inn’s and the programs they offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    114
    54
    16
    16
    12
See reviews for
56
48
25
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

Wow! When u walk in u think u r not in a Holiday Inn. The lobby is amazing and we had booked a suite and was amazed at how nice it was. We needed extra towels and they were up to our room before we turned around. The beds are awesome.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaswartz, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Ocala Conference Center, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thank you so much for your very kind review of our hotel! Our huge lobby is always a grand entrance for guests whom haven’t stayed with us before and also a place where guests just like to sit and relax. Thank you for also noticing our wonderful and timely service and our spacious suites that we offer, especially our 6th floor Corner Balcony and Executive Suites.

Your business was very much appreciated and we welcome you back anytime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

This is the nicest Holiday Inn we have visited. Very well decorated. Rooms were clean and comfortable. I believe the beds are Tempurpedic mattresses. Very good nights sleep. Free internet in room. Quiet. Shower was very hot and strong pressure. We were on the 5th floor. Visit Sky Asian Fusion on the 6th floor. (see my review) Great place to eat. (FYI-we pricelined this hotel and $55 was what we paid-normal $88)

Room Tip: Higher room away from elevator. The 6th floor has the nicest rooms I understand....ask you might re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaswartz, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Ocala Conference Center, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
We really appreciate all your wonderful comments and are very humbled that you consider us to be the nicest Holiday Inn you have stayed at. I am also glad you were able to sneak in one of those great Priceline.Com deals that our hotel occasionally runs.

It’s always great to hear from our guests about how much they enjoy the amenities that we provide, including the Tempur-Pedic mattresses and the high speed wireless internet. Sky Asian Fusion also enjoyed your comments on their board, and I am glad you had the opportunity to have a fantastic dinner with them. And your right; the higher floor you get, the better view of our surrounding area you will receive as our hotel has 6 floors.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to once again providing you with great accommodations and service that you expect from us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, mn
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here for a work trip. The hotel is the best holiday inn I've ever seen! The interior is modern and new. The room was also modern with a nice large LCD TV with all HD channels. If I ever come back I'll diffidently stay here again.

The staff was very friendly and welcoming. The only negative thing was the quality of the breakfast in the restaurant... Not the best breakfast ever but it got the job.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMOcala, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Ocala Conference Center, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear Guest,
It is such a great feeling of knowing that you had a great time during your stay at our hotel. We have been consistently working on maintain our services to provide excellent facilities and accommodation to all of our customers. We always make sure that we provide you assistance to any of your concerns and address whatever issues you may have during your stay. We hope to serve you again in the near future. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Gorda, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

We booked the room the night we were to arrive. The room was very modern and comfortable. Very clean. We had a drink up in the bar, bartender was very friendly. Had breakfast in the coffee shop, food was ok but the service was lacking. He was nice but not in a hurry to get food or the bill to us. Front desk folks were nice but not friendly. The common area is beautiful.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMOcala, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Ocala Conference Center, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear Guest,

We are glad that you have chosen to stay at Holiday Inn during your trip. We are happy that you had a wonderful time and enjoyed your stay with us. This feedback serves as a guide for us to make sure that we are consistently providing quality services and further improve what need to be improved. We can’t wait to serve you again on your next trip. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montréal, Qc.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Stopped there on our way to Naples,Spectacular hotel centrally located and within walking distance to many restaurant.
Room was very clean as well as the other areas.

Staff was very friendly.

Plenty of free parking and excellent restaurant on site.

Good hotel for the price.

Room Tip: Location, service, cleanliness.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMOcala, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Ocala Conference Center, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for writing this wonderful feedback. Our customer’s voice is a lot important to us and this serves as a learning curve for us to maintain our excellent services and improve our flaws. Because we always want to value your stay and keep customers like you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

While this is a nice hotel I was on the second floor by the open lobby area. All you hear are kids yelling and people talking. It is far to noisy when you are trying to rest. Ther rest of the hotel rooms may be great but this room was not.

Room Tip: Get a room far away from the lobby area if you want peace and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMOcala, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Ocala Conference Center, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear Guest,

We do understand how frustrating it is to feel inconvenienced and we sincerely apologize for this unwanted event. Your feedback are always welcome and we are open to any of suggestions for us to maintain our hotel’s standard. This concern will be addressed during our management meeting for us to improve our services. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Ocala Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Ocala Conference Center

Address: 3600 SW 38th Avenue, Ocala, FL 34474
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Ocala
#10 Romantic Hotel in Ocala
#10 Family Hotel in Ocala
#11 Business Hotel in Ocala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Ocala Conference Center 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the most incredible Holiday Inn & Suites in Florida! Our 6-story atrium lobby hotel is packed with amenities and features seldom found at any hotel. With Tempur-pedic beds in every room and a world class style your stay in Ocala is sure to be the best possible. Make sure to dine at one of our two restaurants or bars, including SKY ASIAN FUSION, winner of the 2010, 2011 and 2012 Golden Spoon Award. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Ocala Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites - Ocala Conference Center
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Ocala Ocala
Holiday Inn Ocala
Ocala Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Hotel Ocala

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Ocala Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.