We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Ocala Conference Center

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Ocala Conference Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Ocala Conference Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3600 SW 38th Avenue, Ocala, FL 34474   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #7 of 36 hotels in Ocala
GreenLeadersBronze level
Montréal, Qc.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Stopped there on our way to Naples,Spectacular hotel centrally located and within walking distance to many restaurant.
Room was very clean as well as the other areas.

Staff was very friendly.

Plenty of free parking and excellent restaurant on site.

Good hotel for the price.

Room Tip: Location, service, cleanliness.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMOcala, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Ocala Conference Center, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for writing this wonderful feedback. Our customer’s voice is a lot important to us and this serves as a learning curve for us to maintain our excellent services and improve our flaws. Because we always want to value your stay and keep customers like you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    119
    53
    16
    16
    12
See reviews for
59
48
25
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Douglas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

While this is a nice hotel I was on the second floor by the open lobby area. All you hear are kids yelling and people talking. It is far to noisy when you are trying to rest. Ther rest of the hotel rooms may be great but this room was not.

Room Tip: Get a room far away from the lobby area if you want peace and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMOcala, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Ocala Conference Center, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear Guest,

We do understand how frustrating it is to feel inconvenienced and we sincerely apologize for this unwanted event. Your feedback are always welcome and we are open to any of suggestions for us to maintain our hotel’s standard. This concern will be addressed during our management meeting for us to improve our services. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

I stayed for a business trip and the room was average. The lobby is really, but the room is okay. The small fridge kept making noises to the point that it would keep me awake at night.The bed and pillows were a plus.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMOcala, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Ocala Conference Center, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing us your feedback about your stay with us. First of all, we are happy that you have chosen to stay with us during your business trip. This feedback will be discussed on our regular meeting for us to make amendments on our services to keep valued customers like you. Despite this experience, we are still looking forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Right off of I-75 in Ocala, you can see the sign on 75. This is an Asian inspired Holiday Inn with 6 floors smartly decorated. Very serene and comfy lobby area. When I checked in I was given a box with 2 bottles of water, home made cookies and coupons for the bar and resturant. The gentleman at the desk was very nice and check-in was quick. The lobby is actually an atrium and the doors to the rooms face into the atrium. The glass elevators will take you to your floor. My room was large with updated everything. There is a coffee maker, hair dryer, frig and microwave in the room. WiFi is available I believe it was free - I didnt need it this trip. Bathroom was nice and roomy and the I liked the shower - no curtain, you step in and then you turn to the right (this was my room not sure if it's like that in every room) once you turn it's a larger square where the actual shower is - hard to explain but I really liked it. Bed was comfortable and pillows were an assortment so you could choose firm or soft, they are labled. It appeared as though the mattress was a tempru-pedic!!! GREAT nights sleep. The room was clean and fresh, very nice, very upscale, well maintained. Only con was that the A/C was bit loud.
Went to the 6th floor to the bar and resturant. Food was Asian and VERY good. They have happy hour - 2-4-1 on well, wine and beer (most beers). They do have a large wine selection and you can buy by the bottle. I really wanted dessert and the bartender suggested the bread pudding, I was really full after dinner so I was going to take it back to the room and eat it later. She said it really need to be fresh and warm and suggested that I go ahead and pay for it and call when I was ready and they would send it to the room!!! Now that is what I call EXCELLANT service!! By the way, that bread pudding was fantastic!
From my understanding they do a lot of weddings and have conferences, meeting and parties in this hotel frequentl, I can see why. There was a party in the resturant but it did not effect me in anyway. Overall I would definately stay here again. I got a great deal on Hotwire with this one......

Room Tip: I was in a corner somewhat hidden, I kind of liked that - 519, quiet, king size bed. The A/C was a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMOcala, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Ocala Conference Center, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear Guest,

First of all, we are very thankful for writing us this wonderful feedback about your stay at our hotel. We always aim to provide services like no other hotels can offer. We cater quality services, great accommodation, excellent customer service and facilities. We are glad that you have satisfied about your stay with us and we always aim to keep valued customers like you. We may have flaws but we always make sure that these are addressed to maintain our standards to provide our customers the services more than what they pay for. With this, we are looking forward to serving you again in the future. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

I have stayed here many times and I have always received excellent service. Rashes at the front desk always recognizes me as a returning guest and upgrades me to the nicest room possible. The beds are great as are the HD TVs. The on site restaurant is very good and convenient and they are located right off I-75. I highly recommend this property for the facility and the service.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMOcala, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Ocala Conference Center, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear Guest,

We are happy that you are one of our loyal customers who continues to stay at our hotel. We always make sure that our facilities and services are maintained to keep valued customers like you. Rest assured that we will always provide great accommodation and quality services like no other hotels can offer. We hope to serve you again on your next trip. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Great place to spend the night....the staff Is helpful, friendly, proffesional. Rooms are very clean and well maintained. Decor is relaxing and very cool! What more can I say...I will stay here again......

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMOcala, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Ocala Conference Center, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Dear Guest,
It is nice to know that you had a great time during your stay with us. We want nothing but the best services that we can offer to our valued customers like you. We hope to serve again in the near future. Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly Hills, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

This is a high quality, chic, local luxery hotel.
We originally booked the Holiday Inn off of Pine Ave, that place is a DUMP. So, we quickly switched to this Holiday Inn. We were very impressed. Beds were comfortable, water pressure was great, very clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. We loved the decor.
Does not include breakfast. Free WiFi
The restaurant in the hotel is also very tasty. SKY Asian Fusion.
It is conveniently located to local restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMOcala, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Ocala Conference Center, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing this wonderful feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We assure you that the things that you mentioned will be maintained and we will continue to provide impeccable services to our valued customers. We are looking forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Ocala Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Ocala Conference Center

Address: 3600 SW 38th Avenue, Ocala, FL 34474
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Ocala
#9 Family Hotel in Ocala
#10 Business Hotel in Ocala
#11 Romantic Hotel in Ocala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Ocala Conference Center 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the most incredible Holiday Inn & Suites in Florida! Our 6-story atrium lobby hotel is packed with amenities and features seldom found at any hotel. With Tempur-pedic beds in every room and a world class style your stay in Ocala is sure to be the best possible. Make sure to dine at one of our two restaurants or bars, including SKY ASIAN FUSION, winner of the 2010, 2011 and 2012 Golden Spoon Award. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Ocala Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites - Ocala Conference Center
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Ocala Ocala
Holiday Inn Ocala
Ocala Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Hotel Ocala

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Ocala Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.