We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“typical Golden Corral, everything was great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Corral

Golden Corral
2111 SW College Rd., Ocala, FL 34474
352-690-3020
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #152 of 376 Restaurants in Ocala
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Ontario
Top Contributor
174 reviews 174 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
“typical Golden Corral, everything was great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

As I have experienced at other GC locations, plenty of choices in hot food, salads, sides, & dessert. Good quality, fresh food being continuously put out. They have a shrimp special on right now & instead of just the popcorn shrimp, which get lost in the breading, they have breaded shrmp the size of your small finger. Very delicious.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    13
    14
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great lunch place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

This is a great place for the younger set as well as seniors. The staff was patient and attentive. The food was good, plentiful and lots to select from. Great seating area and comfortable for visiting and lingering.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great buffet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

Food was fresh, nothing looked old. Plenty of variety ribs, seafood, mex, asian, steak,.. variety on salad bar as well. Quality was great for a buffett. Kids loved the chocolate fountain! Great stop for dinner on the way down to Orlando!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Citrus Springs, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“FRESH TURKEY WAS DELICIOUS!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

We went to the buffet today.. As we entered, we were immediately greeted by the friendly energy of Sandy, the cashier.We enjoyed a fresh roasted turkey dinner with all the trimmings, just like Thanksgiving.We received excellent service from Sharon. She made sure we were comfortable and had everything we needed. Great carrot cake for dessert and we smiled on the 40 minute trip back home. It was delighful.,

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Variety Anyone?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Having been to Golden Corral in Tampa, by comparison I find that this one in Ocala a bit lacking in originality and variety of the foods. I like their prices though which is great for a buffet. Perhaps they have a better fare on the weekends.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golden Corral also viewed

 
Ocala, Central Florida
 

Been to Golden Corral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golden Corral, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.