We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical Cracker Barrel experience--very good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
3801 SW College Rd., Ocala, FL 34474
352-854-7870
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #46 of 377 Restaurants in Ocala
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Florida
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Typical Cracker Barrel experience--very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

We've eaten at this Cracker Barrel outlet a number of times, and it always lives up to our expectations. What else is there to say - it was a Cracker Barrel Experience.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    42
    33
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Fl.
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Need to slow down”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

I ordered a house salad and my wife ordered soup as one of our side dishes. It was brought out quickly and we started eatting, next all the rest of our food came out. I would have liked to have finished my salad before starting on the rest of my dinner. It was a good thing the 2 of us were sitting at a table for 4 so we had room for all the plates.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“Always consistent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

This is the chain we prefer & trust when on the road away from home. We had dinner at the Ocala Fl location while traveling in April. It was typical of what we expect: tasty comfort food, decent prices, pleasant service, clean bathrooms, safe & convenient locations.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“My "go to" restaurant when traveling”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

When I 'm on the road and in doubt of where to eat I always go to Cracker Barrel for "comfort food". Can aways be assured that I will get a consistent tasty home style meal. This one in Ocala is just one of the any that I frequent when traveling the US.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice Florida
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Love Cracker Barrel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

This is the review for Store #63 in Ocala, FL. First this is a typical Cracker Barrel. Very busy, but able to get a table of 10 seated in a relatively short time. Our server was Barrie S. What a terrific job. Very attentive, lot's of coffee refills, and had the hot food on the table in record time.
The only issue that gave this restaurant a four rating is the terrible condition of the Men's bathroom. Not only messy, but the walls and floor in in dire need of a good power wash cleaning. I had the Sun Sampler and it was delicious. How can you beat their busquits and gravy served on the side?
See you again Cracker Barrel in our hometown Venice, FL

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

Ocala, Central Florida
Ocala, Central Florida
 
Ocala, Central Florida
 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cracker Barrel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.