We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a pleasure to stay here” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview to your Saves list
Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   13600 SW 17th Court, Ocala, FL 34473   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 36 Hotels in Ocala
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Knoxville
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Always a pleasure to stay here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2010

This is a wonderful place to stop. We drive further the 1st day of our travel just to experience the hospitality of the Ocala Sleep Inn & Suites. The front desk is exceptional, the interior and rooms are very clean and nicely decorated. The breakfast bar has a great variety and we especially enjoyed the gravy & biscuits they have on Saturday and Sunday.

Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sleepinn1001, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, April 13, 2010
Dear guest. On behalf of our entire team at Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala/Belleview, I would like to thank you for your comments and your patronage. We truly appreciate your business. Should you return to the area, we are hopeful that you will consider staying at our hotel again. You should note that for recreational/fun activities in the area, our hotel is in close proximity to Rainbow Springs in Dunnellon, Heath Brook and Paddock Malls, and the Florida Horse Park. We are also close to Belleview/Santos bike trails and walking distance to the Don Garlits Museum of Drag Racing. You can also walk to Sonnys, Cracker Barrel and Zaxbys.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    86
    15
    4
    4
See reviews for
110
74
21
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ga
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2009

I Love this Motel because of all the friendly personal who has the smiles and just simply love there Jobs. they all seem to be so Blessed, and It is a good way to start a new day as blessed as you can be. there is still friendship in this world and you can find it for yourself at this Motel, I travel the whole state of Florida and this is my most favorite spot. I use this Motel as my Base to travel from when in the central area.
Thank you
Danny

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
krissygildersleeve, public relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, December 15, 2009
Dear Danny.
Thank you for staying at the sleep inn and suites ocala FL. We appreciate you comments and value you as a repetitive costomer. We here at the sleep inn and suites Ocala FL look forward to seeing you on your next visit.and again thank you for choosing the sleep inn and suites ocala FL..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2009

I call this exit an "oasis off I-75" because you have a couple of hotels, some restaurants and gas stations all right off the interstate. I like the fact that everything is priced right and not right-off-the-interstate priced. The hotel was easy to get in & out of, clean & comfortable. I only wish I had more time to spend enjoying it. There was a breakfast offered, but I was rushed & unable to enjoy it. The front desk was manned by the same gentleman both late in the evening when I checked in and the next morning. He was very pleasant to deal with. I can't wait to stay here again.

Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
krissygildersleeve, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, December 15, 2009
Dear guest.
We here at the sleep inn and suites would like to say thank you for your comments and how much we appreciate your buisness. We are sorry you did'nt get the oppritunity to have breakfast with us. We hope you will on your next visit.And again thank you for choosing the sleep inn and suites ocala FL.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2009

I stayed at the Sleep Inn & Suites in Ocala, Florida on November 16-18, 2009. My stay was very nice and comfortable. The hotel is very clean and the staff, particularly the front desk staff were very friendly and helpful.

The rooms were clean and fairly large for a Sleep Inn. My room was a 1st floor room with 2 queen beds that faced the parking lot. The beds were comfortable, but not very firm if you require a firmer bed.T

The bathrooms were large and clean and had good water pressure. The air conditioner worked well and the TV had cable and also worked well. Each room had a mini fridge, which was a nice touch.

The continental breakfast was your typical breakfast fare with donuts, danish, bagels, cereal, boiled eggs, waffels, milke & juices. Complimentary USA Today newspapers were also provided in the lobby.

The hotel is conveniently located directly off of Interstate 75 & RT. 484 and is right next to Don Garlits's Musem of Drag Racing. Also located adjacent to the hotel is Sonny's BBQ and a Taco Bell/ KFC with a McDonald's down the street.

I would reccommend this hotel for solo travelers or families who are traveling down Interstate 75 in the Ocala area and want a nice, clean, safe hotel at a good price. I booked through Travelocity for $60 a night.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
krissygildersleeve, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, December 15, 2009
Dear guest.
We here at the sleep inn and suites would personally like to thank you for choosing the sleep inn and suites ocala FL. We are glad to see that you were able to take advantage of the ammenities that surround the sleep inn and suites ocala FL. Maybe on you next visit you might be able to take advantage of the many equestrian activities that ocala FL has to offer. Again we appreciate your choosing the sleep inn and suites ocala FL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Platte City, Missouri
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2009

We stayed at the Sleep Inn and Suites for two nights while visiting family in the area. I made the reservation based on previous reviews and the rate I was able to get for our stay. Overall the hotel is average. The places is clean and provides all the basics such as internet, breakfast, small swimming pool, etc. I have no complaints in these areas and all our needs were met. The suite was big enough for our family of six and is one of the larger hotel rooms I have stayed in, so we were all comfortable moving around. What made this stay great was the customer service provided by the staff. Most hotel staffs are professional and courteous, but unless you need to engage them they just go about their business of running the hotel. The staff at the Sleep Inn and Suties went out of there way to ensure we enjoyed our stay and my family was taken care of. They were friendly and offered great advice on the area. They even engaged my children and made them feel very comfortable. Whenever we go back to visit family I will definitely stay here because the customer service is top notch.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sleepinn1001, manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, December 23, 2009
Dear Guest, We here a the sleep Inn and Suites in Ocala/Belleveiw Fl. would like to personally thank you for your comments on how nice the stuff was to you and your family. We hope to see you next time you are in the area to viist family members. Maybe next time you are here one of my favorite places to visit is the rainbow river in Dunnellon it is beautiful.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Myers, Fl.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2009

Nice rooms, clean with a plenty of room. Friendly staff and a nice breakfast in the lobby.
Good location off the interstate and close to restaurants, gas, and the Garlits race
museum. Nice pool area .

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sleepinn1001, manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, December 23, 2009
We here at the Sleep Inn and Suites in Ocala/Belleveiw Fl. would personally like to thank you for choosing Sleep Inn. We are glad you enjoy your stay with us and if your in the area agian we would love to have you back.There are pleanty of things to do in this area. One of my favorite is to go on the Majorie Harris Greenways Trail thats down the road about 10 mins. away and walk the trails. Its a nice way to spend the day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2009

Our stay @ this hotel was absolutely wonderful! The room was clean & the bed sooo comfortable!!!! The staff were very warm & welcoming. Our clerk was extremely cordial & helpful in recommending places to eat, and with directions to the attraction we had come to see. Your establishment is a very on/off for I-75. We were thrilled with our experience & hope to visit again next year when we come down for the Gatornationals. Sincerely, Kathy & John F.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sleepinn1001, manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, December 23, 2009
Dear Kathy & John Thank you for staying with us here at the Sleep Inn and Suites in Ocala/Belleveiw Fl. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you back for the next gatornationals which is only about 45 mins away from us here at the Sleep Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview

Address: 13600 SW 17th Court, Ocala, FL 34473
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Ocala
#3 Green Hotel in Ocala
#4 Family Hotel in Ocala
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ocala
#8 Business Hotel in Ocala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview is conveniently located off of I-75 (exit # 341) and Highway 484. This Green Certified and Gold Award winning hotel is situated adjacent to the Don Garlits Museum of Drag Racing. Local area attractions include Ocala Equestrian Center, Florida Greenways, Florida Horse Park, Florida Horse and Carriage Museum, Rainbow Springs, KP hole, and Belleview Santos Bike Trail. This hotel is also in close proximity to Belleview, Marion Oaks, Summer Glen and Dunnellon. This smoke-free hotel offers a free daily deluxe continental breakfast. The Sleep Inn also offers free wired and wireless internet throughout the hotel, fitness center (treadmill, elliptical and bike), free weekday Wall Street Journal newspaper, outdoor heated pool, business center, and guest laundry. All Guest rooms feature HBO/ESPN/CNN, irons, ironing boards, hairdryers, coffeemakers, refrigerators, and microwaves. Designated pet friendly rooms are also available upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview Hotel Ocala
Sleep Inn And Suites Ocala - Belleview
Sleep Inn Ocala
Sleep Inn Hotel Ocala
Ocala Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.