We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room, breakfast, and price in Ocala!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview to your Saves list
Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   13600 SW 17th Court, Ocala, FL 34473   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 36 Hotels in Ocala
GreenLeadersSilver level
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Great room, breakfast, and price in Ocala!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

We stopped here on the way back from Georgia and were pleasantly surprised by how nice this hotel was. Many times hotels right off of a major highway like this one that is located off of I75 are a bit rundown, but this one has been recently updated.
From the outside you can see it is clean, check-in was quick and the front desk clerk was friendly and helpful.
All hallways were clean and the room we got was great with two queen beds and updated bathroom. There was a nice size television in the room as well as a coffee maker and small refrigerator.
It was nice and quiet so we were able to get a good nights rest.
We wanted to get going first thing in the morning so it was great that we were able to have free breakfast, which saved us time and money. Breakfast included breads, cereals, hot sausage, yogurt, juice, coffee, tea, danishes -- it was more than expected.
They have a small pool, which we could not take advantage of, but that is a nice plus especially in Florida with kids.
If we ever stop through Ocala again we will definitely stay here.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hdghotels, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful 5-star review of our award-winning Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala-Belleview hotel! We take great pride in providing each guest with an excellent stay experience. I am so pleased you enjoyed your well appointed, refreshed guest room and our hot, delicious complimentary breakfast. Our made to order Belgian waffles are always a hit! Please do keep us in mind for future trips to our area. We always love welcoming back familiar faces! Thank you again for taking the time to leave us a wonderful review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    83
    13
    3
    4
See reviews for
105
69
21
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

This is by far one of the best I've encountered on our road trip! The hotel is straight off the highway so it's easy to get on and off. The area looks a little shady, but it's a great hotel! The staff is so friendly and they definitely accommodate for people with pets! They have a nice green space to walk the dogs and it's bordered by restaurants so it's easy to find food. All in all, great hotel!:)

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hdghotels, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you for the excellent review of our Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala-Belleview hotel! As you mentioned, we are a pet-friendly hotel complete with a walking area for your fur babies. Our staff strives to provide an exceptional stay experience for each of our guests. I am pleased that you enjoyed your time with us! I hope you were able to enjoy our hot, delicious breakfast featuring our fresh-made Belgian waffles, biscuits and gravy and more! It's a great way to start your day. Please do keep us in mind next time you're in the Ocala-Belleview area, or even just passing through again. We always enjoy welcoming back friendly faces.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, GA
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Some hotels/motels along interstate 75 are starting to seem rundown and dated, but we were pleasantly surprised with all aspects of this Sleep Inn. The room was very clean and well appointed in modern decor. The air conditioner was working well, bathroom was clean and modern, lobby was nice and front desk staff were helpful and friendly. I really appreciate having a fridge in the room to keep water and other drinks cool. We were close enough to walk to Sonny's for some good BBQ next door. Our room was on the interstate side of the hotel, but I did not hear any noise from it at all. The location was perfect for us as a stop over from Naples to Atlanta. I would be happy to stay here again.

Room Tip: I think any of them would be fine, noise did not seem to be an issue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hdghotels, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you so much for the wonderful review of our award-winning Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala-Belleview hotel! As you mentioned, we are conveniently located off of I-75 in the Ocala-Belleview, Florida area. Our goal is to provide you with an exceptional stay experience. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay including our sparkling clean, quiet guest rooms, friendly service and convenient location! Please visit us again when you have time to explore the area. We are located adjacent to the Garlit's Museum of Drag Racing and are minutes from the Florida Horse Park. Thank you again for taking the time to let other potential travelers know how great we are doing! We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Being that there is very little in this area I was surprised to find a clean, affordable room and friendly, helpful staff who gave great directions & reminded me that I get a discount w/ AAA. Free breakfast of eggs, sausage, waffles, cereal, muffins, etc. was decent & went until 10am which was a big bonus for me. I checked in around 11pm & I was offered a noon check out. Wi-Fi was not the greatest, I couldn't get a strong signal at first but eventually did connect. Water pressure in the shower was great & the a/c rocked. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle B, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you, Kimberley, for the excellent review of our Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala-Belleview hotel! As you mentioned, we do have a complimentary, hot breakfast bar each morning including eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, waffles and more! It's a wonderful way to start your day. We are always happy to extend check out times for guests provided we have the availability to do so. We want to make sure you're completely satisfied with your stay while you are here. I am happy to hear you were able to get connected to our high-speed wireless internet. In the future, know that our front desk agents are trained on connecting devices and are happy to assist with any issues you may have connecting. We hope that you do visit us again soon! We always enjoy seeing familiar faces again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sturkie, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

One of the nicest hotels we have stayed in. Extremely comfortable beds and quiet rooms that aren't paper thin so you don't hear everything that goes on the the rooms around you. Very nice employees and a warm breakfast in the morning that actually tastes good.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle B, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you, Leigh, for the excellent review of our Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala-Belleview hotel! I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our comfy beds, quiet rooms and our delicious, hot breakfast! We always want each of our guests to have an exceptional stay experience. It looks as though we hit the mark with you! Our hotel is close to many of the Ocala, Florida attractions such as Don Garlits Museum of Drag Racing, the Florida Horse Park and Silver Springs State Park. I hope you were able to enjoy the area during your stay. Please keep us in mind next time you are in the Ocala-Belleview area! Thanks again for reviewing us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Stayed for one night. Very nice room. Had two chairs in it so you didn't have to sit on the bed all the time. Had a lot of space in the room. Would stay here again. Staff was very friendly. Can't comment on the continental breakfast because we didn't eat there.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle B, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Thanks, Julie, for the excellent review of our Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala-Belleview hotel! I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your spacious room. All of our rooms are roomy, fresh, sparkling clean and comfy! I am sorry you missed out on our complimentary, hot breakfast. Please do visit us again soon and explore some of our area. Ocala is known as the Horse Capital of the World. Our hotel is minutes from the Florida Horse Park and Silver Springs State Park! Keep us in mind next time you're in the area. Again, thanks for the review...we appreciate you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

The hotel we usually stay at when we're in Ocala had no vacancies so we had to find another and I remember reading good reviews about this one. I'm happy to say that those reviews were right. This hotel was great! Comfortable beds, clean, quiet, nice complimentary breakfast in the morning, pleasant, helpful staff and the rate was very good too. I would definately stay here again. Would I recommend to others? Yes!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle B, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Thanks for the amazing review of our Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala-Belleview hotel! We always love reading reviews like this one. We strive to go above and beyond in providing a memorable, exceptional stay experience for each of our guests. It sounds like we hit the mark with you! I am pleased that you enjoyed your comfy bed, clean/fresh room and our delicious hot breakfast. I hope you were able to explore some of our area. We are minutes from the Florida Horse Park and next door to the Garlits Museum of Drag Racing. Vrrrrrrrooooooooooom! Please do visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview

Address: 13600 SW 17th Court, Ocala, FL 34473
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Ocala
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ocala
#4 Family Hotel in Ocala
#8 Business Hotel in Ocala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview is conveniently located off of I-75 (exit # 341) and Highway 484. This Green Certified and Gold Award winning hotel is situated adjacent to the Don Garlits Museum of Drag Racing. Local area attractions include Ocala Equestrian Center, Florida Greenways, Florida Horse Park, Florida Horse and Carriage Museum, Rainbow Springs, KP hole, and Belleview Santos Bike Trail. This hotel is also in close proximity to Belleview, Marion Oaks, Summer Glen and Dunnellon. This smoke-free hotel offers a free daily deluxe continental breakfast. The Sleep Inn also offers free wired and wireless internet throughout the hotel, fitness center (treadmill, elliptical and bike), free weekday Wall Street Journal newspaper, outdoor heated pool, business center, and guest laundry. All Guest rooms feature HBO/ESPN/CNN, irons, ironing boards, hairdryers, coffeemakers, refrigerators, and microwaves. Designated pet friendly rooms are also available upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn And Suites Ocala - Belleview
Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview Hotel Ocala
Sleep Inn Ocala
Sleep Inn Hotel Ocala
Ocala Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.