We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview to your Saves list
Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   13600 SW 17th Court, Ocala, FL 34473   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 36 Hotels in Ocala
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for one night. Very nice room. Had two chairs in it so you didn't have to sit on the bed all the time. Had a lot of space in the room. Would stay here again. Staff was very friendly. Can't comment on the continental breakfast because we didn't eat there.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle B, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Thanks, Julie, for the excellent review of our Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala-Belleview hotel! I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your spacious room. All of our rooms are roomy, fresh, sparkling clean and comfy! I am sorry you missed out on our complimentary, hot breakfast. Please do visit us again soon and explore some of our area. Ocala is known as the Horse Capital of the World. Our hotel is minutes from the Florida Horse Park and Silver Springs State Park! Keep us in mind next time you're in the area. Again, thanks for the review...we appreciate you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    86
    15
    4
    4
See reviews for
110
74
21
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ocala, Florida
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

The hotel we usually stay at when we're in Ocala had no vacancies so we had to find another and I remember reading good reviews about this one. I'm happy to say that those reviews were right. This hotel was great! Comfortable beds, clean, quiet, nice complimentary breakfast in the morning, pleasant, helpful staff and the rate was very good too. I would definately stay here again. Would I recommend to others? Yes!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle B, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Thanks for the amazing review of our Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala-Belleview hotel! We always love reading reviews like this one. We strive to go above and beyond in providing a memorable, exceptional stay experience for each of our guests. It sounds like we hit the mark with you! I am pleased that you enjoyed your comfy bed, clean/fresh room and our delicious hot breakfast. I hope you were able to explore some of our area. We are minutes from the Florida Horse Park and next door to the Garlits Museum of Drag Racing. Vrrrrrrrooooooooooom! Please do visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen, Georgia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Sleep Inns are supposed to be the "low end" of this chain but this one is better than some of the higher priced hotels we have stayed in. Front desk staff greeted us cheerfully and knew about our reservation. As a card member of this group we were recognized and given a little gift bag. Room was clean and equipped with a refrigerator plus coffee machine. Bathroom has large counter area and bars in the shower/tub area which really helps. We like firm beds. Our room could do with new mattresses. Breakfast was normal although my husband said biscuits for biscuits/gravy were hot and tasty. A BBQ chain is right next door with a sidewalk to walk over which is convenient.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet except the very end next to the expressway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle B, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Mary, thank you for the excellent review of our Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala-Belleview hotel! We are thrilled to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to provide exceptional service and sparkling clean rooms at a value price! As you mentioned, our rooms include mini fridges, microwaves and flat screen TVs with premium channels. Our spacious rooms are sure to provide you with a wonderful night's sleep. Our full, hot breakfast is complimentary and includes made to order Belgian waffles, eggs, biscuits and gravy and all of the continental offerings as well. Woody's Barbecue is located adjacent to our hotel and has amazing bbq! We are conveniently located next to the Garlits Museum of Drag Racing and are minutes from the Florida Horse Park. Come back and explore our beautiful Ocala-Belleview area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Hotel is updated...friendly staff...in walking distance of restaurants...easy access off the freeway...respectable internet speed...very clean throughout...free breakfast...best part is the AAA price of $75...can't beat it...

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle B, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you for the excellent review of our award-winning Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala-Belleview hotel! I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our friendly staff, clean rooms and our delicious complimentary breakfast. I hope you were able to enjoy some of the Ocala-Belleview area. We are within close proximity to the Don Garlits Museum of Drag Racing and The Florida Horse Park. There are so many wonderful attractions here in our area such as Silver Springs State Park and the Ocala National Forest. Please do visit us again soon and thanks again for taking the time to review us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurley,Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

After several disappointing hotel experiences Sleep Inn was a pleasant surprise. Rooms were very clean, a good continental breakfast, pet friendly and a courteous staff. Just what we needed for a good nights stay. Also got a coupon for $20 off at the Florida welcome center!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle B, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Thanks for the awesome review of our Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala-Belleview hotel! We always enjoy hearing feedback from our guests. As you mentioned, we are a pet-friendly hotel. We know that your furry friends are a part of your family, so why should you have to leave them behind?? You shouldn't. We do take great pride in keeping our guest rooms sparkling clean and thank you for the compliments. As an award-winning Choice Hotel, we strive to provide nothing but excellence. Thank you for the wonderful words, and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We came down to Ocala for a Polocrosse Tournament at the end of March. We chose the Sleep Inn for the location and price. We were not disappointed.

The hotel has been updated and looks great. The rooms are a nice size and very clean. The staff was wonderful! They were attentive and always friendly, even when we arrived in the middle of the night due to luggage delays at the Orlando airport.

The breakfast was good as well. Being from Canada, I enjoyed having biscuits and mushroom gravy in the morning! Sticks to your ribs! Our stay was just short of a week, and the items were a little bit different every day.

The location of the hotel is good as there are several restaurants, convenience stores and Citrus Centres within walking distance.

Overall, we were more than happy with our stay here and would recommend it to anyone travelling to the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle B, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Thank you for the excellent review of our Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala-Belleview! As you mentioned, we are within close proximity to equestrian venues such as The Florida Horse Park. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our full, hot breakfast each morning. We aim to please! I am happy to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and attentive and our rooms to be clean and spacious. We are within walking distance of many restaurant choices, shopping and more! Don't forget us next time you are in the Ocala-Belleview area. We always enjoy seeing familiar faces!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamilton,oh
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

Stopping for the night on a long trip we called many hotels in the area for availability and pricing. The Sleep Inn was the lowest priced in the area with good reviews and a pool. We enjoyed the breakfast and the rooms were VERY clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay again. ( $89 a night)

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle B, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Thank you, Kelly, for the wonderful review of our Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala-Belleview! I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your clean, comfy room and our delicious, hot breakfast. Our goal is provide you with sparkling clean rooms & exceptional service at a great value! It sounds like we hit the mark with you. We appreciate you taking the time to let other travelers know about our hotel! Please do keep us in mind next time you're in the area. We always enjoy welcoming back familiar faces.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview

Address: 13600 SW 17th Court, Ocala, FL 34473
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Ocala
#4 Family Hotel in Ocala
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ocala
#8 Business Hotel in Ocala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview is conveniently located off of I-75 (exit # 341) and Highway 484. This Green Certified and Gold Award winning hotel is situated adjacent to the Don Garlits Museum of Drag Racing. Local area attractions include Ocala Equestrian Center, Florida Greenways, Florida Horse Park, Florida Horse and Carriage Museum, Rainbow Springs, KP hole, and Belleview Santos Bike Trail. This hotel is also in close proximity to Belleview, Marion Oaks, Summer Glen and Dunnellon. This smoke-free hotel offers a free daily deluxe continental breakfast. The Sleep Inn also offers free wired and wireless internet throughout the hotel, fitness center (treadmill, elliptical and bike), free weekday Wall Street Journal newspaper, outdoor heated pool, business center, and guest laundry. All Guest rooms feature HBO/ESPN/CNN, irons, ironing boards, hairdryers, coffeemakers, refrigerators, and microwaves. Designated pet friendly rooms are also available upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview Hotel Ocala
Sleep Inn And Suites Ocala - Belleview
Sleep Inn Ocala
Sleep Inn Hotel Ocala
Ocala Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.