We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview to your Saves list
Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   13600 SW 17th Court, Ocala, FL 34473   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 36 Hotels in Ocala
GreenLeadersSilver level
Saint-Constant, Quebec, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

It`s a real good hotel very clean and comfortable, I don`t know why they are rate only 2 stars,
staff were friendly,and very helpful, all the hotel is clean, bed was verry comfortable.
pool was heated and clean.

I suggest this hotel to all bikers

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you so much Luc! The 2 star rating is actually a reflection of the price and hotel brand. Even a Hampton hotel is only a 2.5 star property. However, on sites like TripAdvisor, the ranking is based on guest experience, feedback, and ranking. In this respect, our Sleep Inn & Suites of Ocala is nearly 5 out of 5 stars. Thank you for adding to our guest reviews and telling others about your good experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    84
    13
    3
    4
See reviews for
109
70
21
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sanibel Island, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

This hotel had great reviews on trip advisor, and since we were traveling with a dog which they allow up to 25 lbs, we reserved a room. The thing that was not perfect, was that they quoted us a rate on the phone for a room with a dog and when we arrived, they added an extra $ 10.00 for the pet. Not a lot and we really didn't mind, but the price should be made clear at the time of booking and the website states they are pet friendly without indicating any extra cost. I made a point of asking when booking if there was an extra fee and was assured that the total cost was what they stated.
Also, this chain needs to train their booking employees in the user friendly department. I called from a cell phone on the road and was treated to an unintelligible barrage of information- rapid fire. Which is totally user unfriendly. I realize that this is a very well priced hotel, but still, customer service will win return visits.
That said, the real people contact was friendly and helpful. the breakfast staff was very good.
If this chain wanted to charge more for a pet room that did not have stained rugs and furniture, I would have no objection to paying more.
Would I stay here again if traveling with my dog? Most likely, but I would like to be forewarned of the minor extra charge and be aware that my room, although clean, would show the signs of other people's less than perfect pets.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Thank you for your review. Our hotel does allow pets but we do require a pet fee. This is because we deep clean our pet rooms after each animal. We invest more labor and cleaning materials costs in these rooms and therefore, the cost is needed. When you booked the reservation, you probably spoke with someone in a call center as most of our reservations are handled in that manner. The agent who took your call should have been trained carefully to disclose all fees, however, call center agents salaries are based on commissions and sometimes they will promise something they shouldn't to make the sale. Please ask to speak with someone on property next time if you have specific questions. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malibu, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

For a 2-star hotel, this place is pretty amazing.

While I have personally preferred the Hampton Inn a block away because of its more upscale feel, the Sleep Inn now offers everything you can get there and maybe even more - and often (though not always) at a rate that is much lower, even as low as half of Hampton Inn's rate.

The rooms have been renovated and have new carpeting, new bedding and I presume new beds, and nice bathrooms. They have in-room safes, a fridge, and a microwave. The free wifi worked great. There were plenty of electrical outlets for charging things. Extra towels were provided. There were plenty of pillows.The staff were very friendly, including the desk, housekeeping and breakfast room staff.

The only less than ideal things I can think of are that the air conditioners are still somewhat noisy and if you open the window, you may have a lot of turnpike noise, depending on where your room is.

Choice Hotels should be congratulated for a very nice renovation that has made staying at this hotel a really good value.

Room Tip: Rooms further from the turnpike will be quieter with the window open.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you so much! Although our hotel is only about 5 years old, we did undergo a major Designed to Dream refresh in the spring of 2012. This included new tasteful paint schemes, new linens, new wall art, new carpeting and public area makeovers. The look is very stylish and modern and we like to think that our rooms are now as classy and spacious as those at your typical Hampton. Most Sleep Inn hotels have undergone the refresh and are a great value for the price paid. As you said, we typically run $20 or more less than a Hampton while still providing very similar amenities. Our hotel even has a heated pool and LED lot lighting which the nearby Ocala-Belleview Hampton cannot boast at this time. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

comfortable room - requested a quiet room and was obliged - couteous staff - great breakfast - took advantage for the convenient location to the car museum - excellent choice of restaurants within walking distance

Room Tip: I asked for a quiet room away from the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you Car from all the staff at our Sleep Inn & Suites of Ocala and Belleview. We are pleased that you mentioned about our willingness to honor special requests. Whether you ask for a high floor, extra towels, a room facing the parking lot, we can accommodated and are pleased to do whatever we need to to make your stay pleasant. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stayed here for two nights and the staff was extremely helpful. South enough so that the pool was heated and we could swim for the first time in arriving in Florida some five days ago. Staff always said hello when meeting you, on the elevator, hallways etc. The staff clean the room very fast so that after comming back at 1:00 everything was ready for us. The continental breakfast was welcoming and very clean. Again a welcoming staff members. We will certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great. The first floor will enable you to get your bags to your room without the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Thank you so much for staying at our Sleep Inn & Suites of Ocala-Belleview on your trip from Canada. We are so pleased that you got to use our heated pool. Most hotels in Florida have outdoor pools, however, many are not heated and can get pretty cold. Ours is kept at 84 degrees so that you can enjoy it even on the coldest of Florida days. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davie, Florida, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

I want thank Sleep inn for giving me and my family all the accommodations needed during such a difficult time in our family. Especially that it was short notice. Your team was sympathetic, kind and understanding. I will only go to this hotel from now on. Staff is awesome! Thank you!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you Ingrid. We are so sorry for your family's recent hardship and we hope that the time you had together helped to make this transition less painful. Our staff are pleased that we could provide a safe, comfortable, and helpful place to stay during your unexpected visit. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

I want to thank all of sleep inn ocala staff for being so kind and understanding during our difficult time. Being so sympathetic and accommodating on just short notice.
Thank you again from our family.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you Shirley. We are very sorry that it was a sad occasion that brought you to Ocala. However, we are glad that our Sleep Inn staff were able to help make your family's planning easier by keeping your hotel stay comfortable and hassle-free. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview

Address: 13600 SW 17th Court, Ocala, FL 34473
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Ocala
#4 Family Hotel in Ocala
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ocala
#7 Business Hotel in Ocala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview is conveniently located off of I-75 (exit # 341) and Highway 484. This Green Certified and Gold Award winning hotel is situated adjacent to the Don Garlits Museum of Drag Racing. Local area attractions include Ocala Equestrian Center, Florida Greenways, Florida Horse Park, Florida Horse and Carriage Museum, Rainbow Springs, KP hole, and Belleview Santos Bike Trail. This hotel is also in close proximity to Belleview, Marion Oaks, Summer Glen and Dunnellon. This smoke-free hotel offers a free daily deluxe continental breakfast. The Sleep Inn also offers free wired and wireless internet throughout the hotel, fitness center (treadmill, elliptical and bike), free weekday Wall Street Journal newspaper, outdoor heated pool, business center, and guest laundry. All Guest rooms feature HBO/ESPN/CNN, irons, ironing boards, hairdryers, coffeemakers, refrigerators, and microwaves. Designated pet friendly rooms are also available upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview Hotel Ocala
Sleep Inn And Suites Ocala - Belleview
Sleep Inn Ocala
Sleep Inn Hotel Ocala
Ocala Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.