We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than some 3-star hotels” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview to your Saves list
Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   13600 SW 17th Court, Ocala, FL 34473   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 36 Hotels in Ocala
GreenLeadersSilver level
Malibu, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Better than some 3-star hotels”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

For a 2-star hotel, this place is pretty amazing.

While I have personally preferred the Hampton Inn a block away because of its more upscale feel, the Sleep Inn now offers everything you can get there and maybe even more - and often (though not always) at a rate that is much lower, even as low as half of Hampton Inn's rate.

The rooms have been renovated and have new carpeting, new bedding and I presume new beds, and nice bathrooms. They have in-room safes, a fridge, and a microwave. The free wifi worked great. There were plenty of electrical outlets for charging things. Extra towels were provided. There were plenty of pillows.The staff were very friendly, including the desk, housekeeping and breakfast room staff.

The only less than ideal things I can think of are that the air conditioners are still somewhat noisy and if you open the window, you may have a lot of turnpike noise, depending on where your room is.

Choice Hotels should be congratulated for a very nice renovation that has made staying at this hotel a really good value.

Room Tip: Rooms further from the turnpike will be quieter with the window open.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you so much! Although our hotel is only about 5 years old, we did undergo a major Designed to Dream refresh in the spring of 2012. This included new tasteful paint schemes, new linens, new wall art, new carpeting and public area makeovers. The look is very stylish and modern and we like to think that our rooms are now as classy and spacious as those at your typical Hampton. Most Sleep Inn hotels have undergone the refresh and are a great value for the price paid. As you said, we typically run $20 or more less than a Hampton while still providing very similar amenities. Our hotel even has a heated pool and LED lot lighting which the nearby Ocala-Belleview Hampton cannot boast at this time. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    83
    13
    3
    4
See reviews for
105
69
21
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

comfortable room - requested a quiet room and was obliged - couteous staff - great breakfast - took advantage for the convenient location to the car museum - excellent choice of restaurants within walking distance

Room Tip: I asked for a quiet room away from the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you Car from all the staff at our Sleep Inn & Suites of Ocala and Belleview. We are pleased that you mentioned about our willingness to honor special requests. Whether you ask for a high floor, extra towels, a room facing the parking lot, we can accommodated and are pleased to do whatever we need to to make your stay pleasant. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stayed here for two nights and the staff was extremely helpful. South enough so that the pool was heated and we could swim for the first time in arriving in Florida some five days ago. Staff always said hello when meeting you, on the elevator, hallways etc. The staff clean the room very fast so that after comming back at 1:00 everything was ready for us. The continental breakfast was welcoming and very clean. Again a welcoming staff members. We will certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great. The first floor will enable you to get your bags to your room without the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Thank you so much for staying at our Sleep Inn & Suites of Ocala-Belleview on your trip from Canada. We are so pleased that you got to use our heated pool. Most hotels in Florida have outdoor pools, however, many are not heated and can get pretty cold. Ours is kept at 84 degrees so that you can enjoy it even on the coldest of Florida days. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davie, Florida, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

I want thank Sleep inn for giving me and my family all the accommodations needed during such a difficult time in our family. Especially that it was short notice. Your team was sympathetic, kind and understanding. I will only go to this hotel from now on. Staff is awesome! Thank you!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you Ingrid. We are so sorry for your family's recent hardship and we hope that the time you had together helped to make this transition less painful. Our staff are pleased that we could provide a safe, comfortable, and helpful place to stay during your unexpected visit. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

I want to thank all of sleep inn ocala staff for being so kind and understanding during our difficult time. Being so sympathetic and accommodating on just short notice.
Thank you again from our family.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you Shirley. We are very sorry that it was a sad occasion that brought you to Ocala. However, we are glad that our Sleep Inn staff were able to help make your family's planning easier by keeping your hotel stay comfortable and hassle-free. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake County, Illinois
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

We stopped for one night while traveling and were really pleased we chose this hotel. It was clean, comfortable and the staff especially friendly. A good night's sleep and better than average breakfast selection -- just what we needed. We will definitely stay again if the opportunity presents itself.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you so much Issac. At our Sleep Inn & Suites of Ocala and Belleview, we truly strive to provide a great guest experience. In fact, our hotel is a Platinum-Award winning hotel within the Choice Brand and placed in the top 5% of their brand this past year. We have a 100% satisfaction guarantee policy and always work to ensure that our guests leave happy. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

We stayed at the Sleep Inn on our way down to Ft. Lauderdale from Atlanta. The hotel overall is clean and appeared to just have been remodeled. Although they could use some more sound proofing around their doors.

My only complaint was the staff. We arrived rather late and tired. When we went to check in the first lady just ignored us for a few minutes before yelling to the other girl to come out and help us. She then came out talking about having to pee and cursing. Not really a good first impression. I had prepaid for the room so I assumed check in would be very easy and smooth. This however was not the case. They seemed to be having some sort of computer issue where she could not get the piece of paper I had to sign to print. This resulted in the two staff members yelling back and forth between the counter and the office for a few minutes before they figured it out while ignoring us. Overall it was just terrible customer service.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you for leaving a review, however, I think you have our hotel mixed up with another. You speak about front desk attendants yelling back and forth between the desk and an office. However, at our hotel, the office is an extension of the desk and is open to the lobby. These areas are less than 10 feet from one another. Also, we have a strict policy regarding profanity. Any guest caught swearing in front of a guest would be either fired or suspended as this is never acceptable on hotel grounds. I will, however, have our General Manager question the staff and see if this situation sounds familiar to any staff members. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview

Address: 13600 SW 17th Court, Ocala, FL 34473
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Ocala
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ocala
#4 Family Hotel in Ocala
#8 Business Hotel in Ocala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview is conveniently located off of I-75 (exit # 341) and Highway 484. This Green Certified and Gold Award winning hotel is situated adjacent to the Don Garlits Museum of Drag Racing. Local area attractions include Ocala Equestrian Center, Florida Greenways, Florida Horse Park, Florida Horse and Carriage Museum, Rainbow Springs, KP hole, and Belleview Santos Bike Trail. This hotel is also in close proximity to Belleview, Marion Oaks, Summer Glen and Dunnellon. This smoke-free hotel offers a free daily deluxe continental breakfast. The Sleep Inn also offers free wired and wireless internet throughout the hotel, fitness center (treadmill, elliptical and bike), free weekday Wall Street Journal newspaper, outdoor heated pool, business center, and guest laundry. All Guest rooms feature HBO/ESPN/CNN, irons, ironing boards, hairdryers, coffeemakers, refrigerators, and microwaves. Designated pet friendly rooms are also available upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn And Suites Ocala - Belleview
Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview Hotel Ocala
Sleep Inn Ocala
Sleep Inn Hotel Ocala
Ocala Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.