We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff - clean rooms!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview to your Saves list
Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   13600 SW 17th Court, Ocala, FL 34473   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 36 Hotels in Ocala
GreenLeadersSilver level
Athens, Georgia, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Friendly staff - clean rooms!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

Great place to stay!!! The breakfast offered a lot of variety and the lady overseeing the breakfast area was very attentive and quick to offer assistance!!! The weekend rates are about 50% more than week nights but seems to be pretty common in the area.

Stayed January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Thank you for your review of our Sleep Inn and Suites of Ocala and Belleview. Our hotel is located about 10 minutes drive south of Ocala proper, however, our address is in Ocala. We are on the Belleview exit and as you mentioned, we are within 100 yards of several restaurants including a Zaxby's Chicken, a Sonny's BBQ, and a Dunkin' Donuts. Thank you again for telling others about our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    84
    13
    3
    4
See reviews for
109
70
21
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Note this is not really in Ocala - but in Belleview a good few miles south of Ocala. Its next door to the Drag Racing Museum. Good size rooms (actually very large - we felt as if we could get lost at night) - staff very helpful especially the server at breakfast. Small heated pool with a few sun beds. A variety of chain restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel! We are pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and our spacious rooms. Although we are closer to Belleview, our hotel has an Ocala address which is confusing to some. However, we are just one exit south of Ocala proper and drive time is only about 10 minutes to the many businesses located on highway 200. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centralia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

The Sleep Inn in Ocala was such a nice place to stay on our way down to visit family in Florida. The staff was excellent, the room was spacious and pleasant, and breakfast was good. We used our Choice points to stay here and it was well worth the points we used. The location was out of the congestion of the downtown area but was very convenient to shops and theater. All-in-all a very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Gerard, thank you so much for your wonderful review of our Sleep Inn and Suites of Ocala and Belleview! As a Choice Hotel, we are so pleased to welcome Choice Privileges members, such as yourself, into our hotel. We love it when guests sign up for our free rewards program and rack up free stays. It is a great way to say thank you for all the business you bring to us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
174 reviews 174 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

this hotel is not in Ocala, but rather Belleview (next door to the don garlits dragway museum) about 9 miles south of Ocala. the hotel itself is very nice, clean, the desk clerks very friendly, and, unlike some other sleep inns, the rooms are very spacious and well-appointed. breakfast is adequate and varied. definitely deserves it's trip advisor high rating.
unfortunately, the hotel is located in a desert for restaurants where you could get a decent meal and a beer or glass of wine.there is a cracker barrel, taco bell, zaxby's (dirty doors), sonny's bbq (bud & bud light) and about 5 miles away a pizza place that serves pasta dishes, and a (suspicious looking) chinese takeout. too bad because the hotel is A-ok.
happy trails.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you for your review. Although we are on the exit for 484 Bellview, we are technically still in Ocala. As you mentioned, we are about 10 minutes drive south of Ocala's busier city center. Although we have several dining options near the hotel, State Road 200, 10 minutes drive away, has a wide variety of restaurant choices for further dining options. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Ontario, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

This hotel is so naturally accomodating to it's guests that it makes you feel so comfortable when you are away from home. All of the staff are so friendly and helpful 24/7. The hotel is spotless inside and out. The large rooms have everything you need. The bedding and beds are comfy and fresh. The added little touches did not go un-noticed. I enjoyed meeting you Donna.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Thank you Brenda for your shining recommendation of our Sleep Inn and Suites of Ocala and Belleview, Florida! I am so pleased that you enjoyed our spacious rooms, clean and fresh linens and our staff. With Donna at the helm and others like Margaret helping to make sure everything is perfect, the staff keeps our hotel looking and feeling new. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisville, NC
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

The rooms are huge! The decor is pleasant. The staff was very polite and accommodating. The breakfast bar was more than adequate, and the sausage gravy on the biscuits was quite good. The location was convenient for accessing the Ocala area. This was my first stay in a Sleep Inn. If others are as pleasant as this one, I will definitely choose this hotel group again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Thank you so much for your very flattering compliments about our Sleep Inn and Suites of Ocala, Florida. Because we are located right on Interstate 75, we are in a perfect location for stopping on trips to and from such popular destinations as Orlando and Disney World, Tampa and Busch Gardens and many other Central Florida attractions. Thank you again for telling other travelers about us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotonda West, Florida
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

This hotel was beautiful, clean and comfortable. We had a beautiful room and great comfortable beds. It was spotless. Our breakfast the next morning very nice. We will stay here again. The staff at check in was very good and very helpful. The girl running breakfast area was such a hard worker and made every guest feel special.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Thank you Bev! The staff of our Sleep Inn & Suites of Ocala are truly flattered by your compliments for our hotel and our hardworking team members. We hope to see you back again next time you visit Florida. Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview

Address: 13600 SW 17th Court, Ocala, FL 34473
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Ocala
#4 Family Hotel in Ocala
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ocala
#7 Business Hotel in Ocala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview is conveniently located off of I-75 (exit # 341) and Highway 484. This Green Certified and Gold Award winning hotel is situated adjacent to the Don Garlits Museum of Drag Racing. Local area attractions include Ocala Equestrian Center, Florida Greenways, Florida Horse Park, Florida Horse and Carriage Museum, Rainbow Springs, KP hole, and Belleview Santos Bike Trail. This hotel is also in close proximity to Belleview, Marion Oaks, Summer Glen and Dunnellon. This smoke-free hotel offers a free daily deluxe continental breakfast. The Sleep Inn also offers free wired and wireless internet throughout the hotel, fitness center (treadmill, elliptical and bike), free weekday Wall Street Journal newspaper, outdoor heated pool, business center, and guest laundry. All Guest rooms feature HBO/ESPN/CNN, irons, ironing boards, hairdryers, coffeemakers, refrigerators, and microwaves. Designated pet friendly rooms are also available upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview Hotel Ocala
Sleep Inn And Suites Ocala - Belleview
Sleep Inn Ocala
Sleep Inn Hotel Ocala
Ocala Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.