We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview to your Saves list
Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   13600 SW 17th Court, Ocala, FL 34473   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 36 Hotels in Ocala
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

Rooms and bathrooms were very clean. Beds were comfortable. Pillows could be a little better but we had our own pillows so it was not an issue. Breakfast looked good but we did not eat it because I had promised my daughter Dunkin Donuts that is across the street. Staff was very nice.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, June 29, 2012
Ed, thank you so much for bringing your family to stay at our Sleep Inn and Suites Ocala. We are so pleased that you enjoyed our clean and comfortable guest rooms. We can completely understand wanting to do to Dunkin' Doughnuts for breakfast. Maybe next time you stay with us you will get a chance to try the breakfast. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    86
    15
    4
    4
See reviews for
110
74
21
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bonaire, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

“The rooms were beautiful and spacious. The front desk staff was friendly as well. The free deluxe breakfast was also an added bonus. I would definitely stay here again and would also recommend this hotel to my family and friends.”

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, June 20, 2012
Joveta, thank you for taking the time to write your wonderful review of our Sleep Inn and Suites Ocala-Belleview! Our friendly hotel staff really appriciate it. We want to use TripAdvisor to tell other travelers about our wonderful service and amenities such as our free hot breakfast, free wi-fi, heated pool, and more!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

Five stars for great customer service, clean rooms, comfortable beds and a great value.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, June 15, 2012
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our Sleep Inn and Suites Ocala-Belleview! We truly appreciate your telling other TripAdvisor users about us and we hope to see you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

It was a nice surprise to be at this nice facility and great staff. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, June 29, 2012
Thank you for your recommendation of our Sleep Inn and Suites Ocala-Belleview. We really do appreciate your taking the time to tell other travelers about us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

Usually don't book Sleep Inns, but this one had gold rating. The bed was extreemly comfortable. The place was clean. We could walk to a Sonnys Bar b q...price was great....paid for a suite but ended up in a double bed room, because the suite had a dehumidifier, and seemed a little damp. was not offered a price adjustment, and did not ask for one.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, June 29, 2012
Thank you so much for trying out our Sleep Inn and Suites Ocala. We are so glad that we could show you all that Sleep Inn can offer. With our newly remolded rooms and lobby, our hotel is more elegant and stylish than ever. I do apologize that our staff did not make a rate adjustment to your room based on the change. We do try to ensure accurate billing. Thank you and we hope that you will consider staying with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

This is our third visit to this hotel. The staff have been wonderful and the place is clean. Margaret really helped us with the accommodations.

We'll be back!!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, June 29, 2012
Thank you so much for coming back to our Sleep Inn and Suites Ocala-Belleview! We love return guests. Just as you like seeing Margaret's familiar face when you visit us, we love to see repeat guests. It gives us a chance to get to know you so that we can better serve you. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

We stayed three nights and everything was a great experience from the time we arrived till we checked out. The cleanliness was unsurpassed in comparison to other places we stayed. The staff was most pleasant and accommodating. Our room was beautifully decorated, as was the bathroom with amenities that included a cute, small sign that read to please ask if anything else was needed. Our price included a continental breakfast that also included freshly made waffles. The breakfast room was spotlessly clean and staffed with someone who went out of her way to make sure you had everything you needed. It also is in a great location if staying in the Ocala area. We would definitely stay there again and we'd recommend this place to any traveler!

Room Tip: We were offered our choice of floors, and we chose the first floor -- room 116. I can't compare...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, June 5, 2012
Patty, thank you so much for your glowing review of our Sleep Inn and Suites Ocala-Belleview. Most people think that if you pay more for a higher end hotel like a Hilton, you will get more quality and value. Not so, our guest rooms are just as large, are as tastefully decorated, come with free breakfast and wi-fi, and HD TV, and are a fraction of the price of a Hilton. Many people are not familiar with Sleep Inn hotels yet. We are hoping that through word of mouth, and great reviews, travelers will give us a try and see why others, like yourself, were so satisfied. Thank you again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview

Address: 13600 SW 17th Court, Ocala, FL 34473
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Ocala
#3 Best Value Hotel in Ocala
#4 Family Hotel in Ocala
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ocala
#8 Business Hotel in Ocala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview is conveniently located off of I-75 (exit # 341) and Highway 484. This Green Certified and Gold Award winning hotel is situated adjacent to the Don Garlits Museum of Drag Racing. Local area attractions include Ocala Equestrian Center, Florida Greenways, Florida Horse Park, Florida Horse and Carriage Museum, Rainbow Springs, KP hole, and Belleview Santos Bike Trail. This hotel is also in close proximity to Belleview, Marion Oaks, Summer Glen and Dunnellon. This smoke-free hotel offers a free daily deluxe continental breakfast. The Sleep Inn also offers free wired and wireless internet throughout the hotel, fitness center (treadmill, elliptical and bike), free weekday Wall Street Journal newspaper, outdoor heated pool, business center, and guest laundry. All Guest rooms feature HBO/ESPN/CNN, irons, ironing boards, hairdryers, coffeemakers, refrigerators, and microwaves. Designated pet friendly rooms are also available upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview Hotel Ocala
Sleep Inn And Suites Ocala - Belleview
Sleep Inn Ocala
Sleep Inn Hotel Ocala
Ocala Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.