We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what you want.......” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bob Evans

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bob Evans
3535 SW College Rd, Ocala, FL 34474-4409
352-854-0099
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #79 of 359 restaurants in Ocala
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Grant, Michigan
Top Contributor
235 reviews 235 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 114 cities Reviews in 114 cities
382 helpful votes 382 helpful votes
“Just what you want.......”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Nice location on a busy street, clean facility and good staff. Food was great, we also got some chili to go. The crowd was small that night so everyone got a lot of attention.Hard to go wrong here. . Not sure if we will ever be back in Ocala, but if we do I will stop back in. Well done.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

67% Recommend
    24
    27
    11
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Marietta, GA
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Good standard breakfast”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Service was a bit slow, and we had a wait, even though it was mid morning on a weekday. Good standard breakfast food at a reasonable price.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal River, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Bob Evans”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

The food was excellent. Portions were large. My wife and I had the Chicken Fried Steak, WOW a lot of food.
Server was great. Also VERY clean restuarant.
Would recommend to all.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Everything I've had here was wonderful.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

I've never had a bad dish and I've eaten there several times and always got something different. The manager and staff is very friendly. The food tastes wonderful and the prices are fantastic.

The only negative is sometimes it gets too loud. I almost walked out once not because of the food or the staff but because the family directly in front of me were just obnoxiously loud.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Watch your calories”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Bob Evans now has a menu that offers the calorie count of each meal. I ordered potato crusted whitefish with broccoli and carrots. It was excellent. When I asked for bread the waiter reminded me that would put me over the calorie count. That's what I call attentive service

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bob Evans also viewed

 
Ocala, Central Florida
Ocala, Central Florida
 

Been to Bob Evans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bob Evans, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.