We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Went here on Secretary`s Day” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Orchid

Royal Orchid
3131 SW College Road, #206, Ocala, FL 34474 (Formerly Thai Ruby)
352-237-4949
Improve this listing
Ranked #70 of 377 Restaurants in Ocala
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Doing business, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Ocala, Florida
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Went here on Secretary`s Day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Excellant food! I always like to try something new everytime I go in. The place is very pretty. Very clean with friendly staff.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    21
    6
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ocala, Florida
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Unique place to eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Beautiful decor, very good food...a different and fun dining experience. We would recommend trying this restaurant...it is a unique place to eat

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Good food, fast service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

We had a nice and very affordable meal at this Thai restaurant. Service is fast and friendly.
There is a large selection of dishes on the menu. A good option for veggies as well. Lots of Tofu dishes.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiawassee, Georgia
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Thaiwonderful !!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

Tried to eat lunch at this restaurant a number of years ago but it was closed. This time we came through Ocala during lunch time and they were open. What everyone has said In these reviews is true in spades! Great Thai food!! Yes, you do get the soup and spring roll plus the sticky donuts with each meal. I agree that the men's room needs some work. Very dark green paint on all walls and ceiling. Floor needs something new on it! How about some white paint on the walls?

If you like Thai, do yourself a favor and stop for an exceptional meal!


  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“American Thai”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Having lived in Thailand I found the food here bore little resemblance to the real thing.
Thais use sugar regularly in their cooking but what I had was seriously oversweetened.
The best bit was dessert - mango with sticky rice.
If you've never had proper Thai food I think you'd find this okay.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Royal Orchid also viewed

Ocala, Central Florida
Ocala, Central Florida
 
Ocala, Central Florida
Ocala, Central Florida
 

Been to Royal Orchid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Orchid, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.