We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice for the evening while on the road” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ruby Tuesday Restaurant

Ruby Tuesday Restaurant
3500 SW College Rd, Ste 100, Ocala, FL 34474-7460
352-873-1999
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #145 of 377 Restaurants in Ocala
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
St. Petersburg, Florida
Top Contributor
763 reviews 763 reviews
621 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 164 cities Reviews in 164 cities
215 helpful votes 215 helpful votes
“Good choice for the evening while on the road”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

We wanted something healthy and we were there New Years Eve and didn't want to do an expensive party/dinner so this seemed like a good option. Our cocktails were good. My blackened tilapia with the mango salsa was perfect and my husband enjoyed his ribs. The salad bar was just what we needed something healthy inwhich we could control the fats and sodium - it was veey fresh and tasty. Service was prompt and attentive even on a busy night.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    18
    16
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ocala, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Bad food”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Food took an hour to be delivered to our table, waitress brought it out 2 plates at a time for a table of 8. Everyone was eating in shifts. I had complained that it seemed much too long, well I was the last one to receive a meal. Hardly anyone in the restaurant when it used to be so crowded. Now I know why.. I had petite sirloin and lobster tail, sirloin was very tough and over cooked and lobster was very fishy smelling. This was our forth shot as we were told that they had a new menu and we should try it again. Never going back! Stay away..

  • Visited December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
International falls mn
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“close to our motel and excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Wonderful food and service. Very good serving staff. Nice clean and close to the motel. It was within walking distance.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
401 reviews 401 reviews
311 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
134 helpful votes 134 helpful votes
“Steady Customer Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Lunch today was great even though both of us had the soup and salad bar. We were seated immediately, and our waitress showed up without any delay. Salads cold, crisp, buffet area clean, who can ask for more? Waitress, was efficient, and well versed in the menu items.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Wish there was more than one”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Nice atmosphere, terrific waiters, well balanced menu. A pleasure to visit. I wish there was more than one location.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruby Tuesday Restaurant also viewed

 
Ocala, Central Florida
Ocala, Central Florida
 

Been to Ruby Tuesday Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ruby Tuesday Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.