We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great salad bar” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ruby Tuesday Restaurant

Ruby Tuesday Restaurant
3500 SW College Rd, Ste 100, Ocala, FL 34474-7460
352-873-1999
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #145 of 377 Restaurants in Ocala
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Niagara Falls, Canada
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“great salad bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

They have a great salad bar and the atmosphere is quiet and staff is friendly. Close to all hotels in the area and lots of parking. I love the big booths too!!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    18
    16
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

Although we loved our food at this one, the service that night was just average, which was unusual for their restaurants.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida, USA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Salad Bar”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

It has a great salad bar. I often go in for lunch and get a meal which includes the salad bar. I fill up on the salad bar and take the meal home for my lunch the next day.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunnellon, Florida
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

This is one of the best mid-scale restaurants in Ocala or anywhere. They've got a great menu, the best salad bar and cold beers. If they don't serve the best burgers in town, I haven't had it yet. My only knock on this joint....who picked out the lighting features....Yuck.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homosassa Springs, Florida
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“enjoyable dining experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

There were six of us. We had Salmon, Steak, and chicken. The salad bar that came with the meal was ice cold , crisp, fresh, and delicious. Our meals arrived hot, fresh and excellently seasoned. Our waitress had a great sense of humor, and was friendly but not overwhelming.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruby Tuesday Restaurant also viewed

 
Ocala, Central Florida
Ocala, Central Florida
 

Been to Ruby Tuesday Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ruby Tuesday Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.