We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Cuisine!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amrit Palace Indian Restaurant

Amrit Palace Indian Restaurant
3415 SW College Rd, Ocala, FL 34474
(352) 873-8500
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 377 Restaurants in Ocala
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Indian, Pakistani
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Doing business, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing Cuisine!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

This place has a wonderful variety of Indian dishes that are absolutely delicious! I highly recommend the chicken tikka for lunch...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    47
    15
    11
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best indian food in the area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Every time I drive by Ocala I try to make a stop in this place.
The lunch special is the best deal around.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Sunday dinner for 2”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Read the reviews and was impressed. Ordered the Amrit Palace dinner for two. Waiter could not speak English and didn't understand there were entree choices. Lamb curry was excellent but the Tandoori chicken was over done and consisted of a drumstick, small chunk of breast, and chicken back with no meat. Variety appetizer platter was bland, fried breaded stuff, for lack of a better description. We complained to our waiter but he didn't understand. We were sadly disappointed at the lack of quality after reading the previous reviews.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Food Excellent-Service Incredible”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Driving down the I-75 I decided to stop at Ocala and visit this restaurant. The Lamb Madras was authentic and awesome and the service very friendly and caring, if you love Indian food make a stpo here for sure

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, FL
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Fantastic Indian Cuisine!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

I just love this place at lunch. They serve great lunch specials at the right price with just the right amount of food. It's a great value, but even more so is the fact that it is authentic Indian food that makes you want to come back again and again. Great job!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amrit Palace Indian Restaurant also viewed

Ocala, Central Florida
Ocala, Central Florida
 

Been to Amrit Palace Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amrit Palace Indian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.