We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Very Good!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amrit Palace Indian Restaurant

Amrit Palace Indian Restaurant
3415 SW College Rd, Ocala, FL 34474
(352) 873-8500
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 353 Restaurants in Ocala
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Indian, Pakistani
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Doing business, Romantic, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Miami Beach
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very Very Good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2011

If Indian food is done well, it's delicious. The hard part is finding a place that knows how to prepare it properly. Amrit Palace definitely knows what they are doing. I had the Shrimp Madras, and it was absolutely exquisite! Don't forget the naan and the mango chutney!

  • Visited June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    154
    51
    18
    15
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Great food, excellent people”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2011

Best Indian food in the area. The host and servers were very nice and pleasant. The service was quick.

  • Visited December 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
the villages fl
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great food and great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2011

This is the third time we visited Amrit since the move further west into some really good digs. The new restaurant looks really good and has an indian atmosphere. Service was spot on and the food was great. My wife and I usually stick with the curries and you cannot go wrong with their Naan bread.- we became Indian food lovers while living in England and haven't had good Indian food until we went to Amrit.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The Staff tries very hard to please you”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2011

The service was great and they try so hard to please you. The food is good, not too hot but just spicy enough.

  • Visited April 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FL
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
“good, bad, and mediocre”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2011

The Mango Lassi is one of the best that I have ever had.

The service and the samosas were good.

The entrees were mediocre.

You can see from my other reviews, I normally write tons, but honestly...this place was rather uninspiring either way. Were I in Ocala again, I would probably stop in for a Lassi, but otherwise, the food is rather "take it or leave it".

  • Visited March 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amrit Palace Indian Restaurant also viewed

Ocala, Central Florida
Ocala, Central Florida
 

Been to Amrit Palace Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amrit Palace Indian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.