We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“take out” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
3363 SW College Rd, Ocala, FL 34474-4411
(352) 854-0900
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #50 of 377 Restaurants in Ocala
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Reservations
Ocala, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“take out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

just as good as in the restaurant for a dinner to go, order and convenient pickup with all the fixings you want

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    27
    7
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
MEANSVILLE
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good food at a great price.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We enjoy going to Olive Garden when we are looking for good food at a great price with good service and atmosphere that we find pleasant. The Olive Garden in Ocala, Florida gives us exactly what we are looking for. We will be back there time and time again when we are in the area.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Hill, United States
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“service was lacking”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Had the soup and salad for lunch. The chicken and gnocchi soup was amazing. So good. The salad and breadsticks were the same as always, which is reliable and very good. My lunch companion had the same with the added spaghetti with meat sauce for $2.99, which is a very small plate of pasta. The service was very slow and our server didn't check back often enough, which she should have done, since we wanted more soup and salad and we were on a schedule to eat and be on our way. There seemed to be a lot of the employees talking among themselves instead of taking care of the customers.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indiana
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

The food was very good, but the service was even better. I wish the Olive Garden were we live ran this way!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“There's a reason for the queue”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

One of the nice things about holidaying in the US is the numerous chains of restaurants at which to eat. Some people eschew places like Bob Evans, Cracker Barrel, Red Lobster, etc but while you would not eat at these places all the time, they cannot be beat for consistency of quality and value for money. Our party of five had to wait about 15 minutes for a table (and the queue had not diminished by the time we left). All of us like Italian food and there was nothing not to like here. We had and eggplant parmigiana, a baked parmiagiana shrimp, a baked tiliapia with shrimp, chicken with gnocchi, garlic rosemary chicken and a grilled pork veneto. Salads and soups are complimentary and they will re-fill on request. The food arrived promptly and was tasty and well seasoned. We only had room for a shared dessert and the Tuscan bread pudding was a nice finish to a good meal. The check was a pleasant surprise given the amount of food we had.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

Ocala, Central Florida
 
Ocala, Central Florida
Ocala, Central Florida
 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olive Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.