We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Place..great food & service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fiore's Cafe

Fiore's Cafe
207 S Pine Ave, Ocala, FL 34471
(352) 789-6982
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 377 Restaurants in Ocala
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Virgin Gorda
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Fun Place..great food & service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

This is ine of our favorite placest
To go with friends. The service is great, espevially from Lester, and the food is wonderful. Great pizza but much more. The sea bass last night was outstanding!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    8
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reddick, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great local Italian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

We went there on the recommendation of a friend and were impressed. Service was attentive and pleasant. The food was well prepared and flavorful. A server told us everything is made fresh, including the pasta. We ate on the covered patio and watched the traffic in the light rain; we always do patio dining when we can. We'll certainly be back.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Twice in one day!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

We received two trustworthy recommendations for Fiori's in Ocala, so we tried it for a late lunch. Very friendly staff, somewhat unusual decor, and very tasty caesar salad and antipasto misto. Gigantic glasses of wine, wow! Very nice "garlic knot" rolls.

And we returned for dinner to try a couple entrees. Veal scallopini and sausage/onion/pepper pasta - very good. Super pumpkin soup, nice salad, more tasty garlic knots all washed down with a Pieroni. Again very nice.

We saw a nearby table receive a piece of cheesecake (delivered with enthusiasm by the chef who had made it that day). Huge serving - and they said it was delicious.

Nice to have found another place in Ocala that isn't one of the chain experiences.

We didn't try the pizza but look forward to it on our next trip that way.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newjersey
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Best Italian Food in Ocala”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Fiore's serves the best Italian food in Ocala. Only pizza in town that really tastes like NY pizza.
Their soups are homemade and are awesome! I have tried just about everything on the menu and have never been disappointed. My personal favorite is the chicken & spinach ravioli. Only complaint is that sometimes the service can be spotty.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Should be number one”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

The service is like visiting with your family, actually better. The food from the awesome pizza, eggplant, veal, chicken and seafood dishes are all freshly prepared and come out to the table piping hot. My wife and I have been going to Fiore's for years at least once a week. If you like Veggie or traditional NY style thin crust they are both "knocked out of the park!! Go and enjoy!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fiore's Cafe also viewed

Ocala, Central Florida
Ocala, Central Florida
 
Ocala, Central Florida
Ocala, Central Florida
 

Been to Fiore's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fiore's Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.