We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High value, friendly staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala to your Saves list
Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3601 Sw 38th Ave, Ocala, FL 34474   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 36 Hotels in Ocala
Certificate of Excellence
Ponte Vedra, United States
1 review
“High value, friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

I have stayed at this Hampton Inn (Ocala, FL) twice in the past four months. On both occasions, the staff was professional, courteous, and genuinely nice. The room was clean and orderly. All of the fixtures, appliances, and plumbing worked. The per night rate is quite reasonable. At that rate, I will continue to patronize this Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fern H, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
As you know there are plenty of other hotels in the area, we are honored that you chose us again! Even happier that you were able to give us such a nice review. Hearing that
the staff was professional, courteous, and genuinely nice and the room was clean and orderly pretty much says it all.
Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    261
    50
    8
    2
    4
See reviews for
106
86
25
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Belden
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We stayed one night on the way to Disney. It was very clean and quiet. The free breakfast was not the best, but you cannot argue with free. It had comfortable beds and sheets. It was very quiet to be so close to the highway. We would stay again,

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lithia, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Very nice property, new appearance, very clean & well maintained. Located just off I-75, which while adding convenience, (i.e. quick "on/off"), it's almost "too" convenient - highway noise. Ensure you request an "even" numbered room to help avoid this uncontrollable situation.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Clean and quick check in at 6 pm.
Christie was very helpful when I called the previous day to check restaurant and traffic rush.

Great restaurant at the Holiday Inn across the street too.

Business class room was large and comfortable.

Great free breakfast at 6 am. Waffles, scrambled eggs, oatmeal, fresh cantaloupe and pineapple, cereal, bacon, muffins, apples and bananas.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fern H, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
“Impressed ” That is very nice of you to say. You make breakfast sound great, we think it is also. We appreciate your business, and we hope to have another opportunity to serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dothan, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

First class staff and accomdations!!!! The staff was very friendly. The rooms and facility were very clean. I loved the shower and bathroom area of the rooms. This Hotel is conviently located near I-75 with easy exit and return.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valdosta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

I always choose Hampton Inn if they are available because I know I will be comfortable and the service is great. The desk clerks are always asking if there is anything they can do for you. Have used the breakfast facility three times and it was always excellent.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fern H, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
I thank you for your comments, you have noted that you know you will be comfortable and the service will be great.

We work hard every day to ensure a positive guest experience thanks for making us the #1 Hampton Inn & Suites in Florida again for our 2nd quarter of 2014!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

From the time of arrival to the time of departure, the service was awesome. The staff was very friendly, the lobby is new and very clean. I arrived after 4pm and the coffee was fresh and hot. They also had iced tea and other beverages available. The room was large and clean. The only disappointment was no jacuzzi by the pool but due to the weather, we weren't able to use the pool anyway. I brought my small dog and there was a convenient dog walk area which was clean and offered "pick up" bags. The breakfast was great since they had some healthy choices such as oatmeal, yogurt and fresh fruit. My kids enjoyed the scrambled eggs and bacon.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fern H, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Sorry you had bad weather, seems like that's all we have had lately! When the pool was under construction I asked about a hot tub and was told there was no room plus they are nothing but problems (keeping clean and sanitary).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala

Address: 3601 Sw 38th Ave, Ocala, FL 34474
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 36 Hotels in Ocala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.