We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3601 Sw 38th Ave, Ocala, FL 34474   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Members Save 10%
Ranked #1 of 36 hotels in Ocala
Ocala, United States
1 review
“Wonderful hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Very satisfied with the overall of the room. Very clean, and pleasant, service was excellent and the breakfast was fine. The tv stations were numerous and the bathroom toiletries were sufficient. My mom and I would stay again at this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    149
    32
    6
    0
    3
See reviews for
63
51
14
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We spent the night here on our way down to Sarasota on Friday, June 7. What a wonderful, wonderful hotel and staff! Our room was absolutely spotless, as was the bathroom. Our room faced the interstate so there was a bit of traffic noise, but when we turned on the air conditioner, it helped, tremendously. A very nice touch - they provide ear plugs for you, which also drowns out any outside noise. We ate a light breakfast the next morning - mainly because the facility was just so clean and friendly, and we greatly enjoyed a clean, safe place to spend the night. We travel to Sarasota frequently and will be using this as our "go-to" spot to break up the trip. The managers and staff need to be very proud of themselves - they represent the Hampton Inn name, well.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fern H, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
We look forward to being your hotel of choice!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christiansburg, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Very nice hotel, experience was very good, would stay there again. The location and value was excellent, the pool was clean. The breakfast bar had plenty of choices and was good. Staff was very friendly and courtesy

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

We have stayed in many Hampton Inn's and have silver Hilton honors status. I believe there is absolutely nothing one could complain about at this hotel! It is sparkling clean, the décor and furnishings are brand new and very tasteful. The staff is very courteous, pleasant and represent their employer well. The room was a pleasure to stay in. The hot breakfast and staff were great. Would love to stay at the Hampton Inn in Ocala again...highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fern H, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments. My staff and I appreciate you taking the time to let us know we are headed in the right direction. We take pride in our property and want to be the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Stayed in Ocala before in an older property across the street. I was pleased to see a new Hampton as an option. Difficult to see from the road. Colorful decor, clean & friendly. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

This was a very nice hotel for the cost. Very clean, efficient staff, comfortable beds and room. The breakfast was good, but nothing real substantial. More of a continental with a few preprepared items. Absolutely would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fern H, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Mike P,
Thanks for the review. If you have any suggestions on what would make the breakfast more substantial I would love to hear about them. Not promising anything because Hampton does tie our hands on what we can serve but imput is always important and could help us change some things. Please feel free to contact me by email fern.hildreth@hilton.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

1st time in one of the Hampton Inn and I should say we were very impressed.
Hotel was in great condition, great bed and a beautiful breakfast. hotel has a good size gym with latest equipments.
staff were really nice and one of the only hotel where they ask you when you return your keys . "Did you have a nice stay"

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room , away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala

Address: 3601 Sw 38th Ave, Ocala, FL 34474
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 36 hotels in Ocala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.