We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Burgers- Great Staff!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Artisinal Dish

Artisinal Dish
6998 N Hwy 27, Ocala, FL 34482
(352) 622-9977
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 377 Restaurants in Ocala
Price range: $10 - $65
Cuisines: American, Pizza, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Description: Artisinal Dish/Blue Wagyu- a European-inspired deli of gourmet and organic foods, Wagyu burgers and steaks. Www.Bluewagyu.Com
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Burgers- Great Staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

My wife and I stopped by to try one of their burgers- Wow! Fantastic flavors, absolutely delicious! Nicole did a great job helping us decide on what to order and explaining what makes their beef so special. Can't wait to come back to Ocala for another burger! The cilantro slaw was also fantastic.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    2
    2
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ocala
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“FABULOUS,FANTASTIC, REALLY YUMMY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

I have lived in Ocala since 1971 and this is absolutely the best, the healthiest and the greatest restaurant in Ocala. Anybody and everybody loves this quaint, organic and healthy restaurant.
The owners are the greatest along with everyone in the kitchen!!!!!!!!!!! Please try it as I am
sure you will be delighted.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wesley Chapel, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Omg the best!!! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

Not only were the owners and staff incredibly knowledgeable and nice, but their product is of the upmost perfection! Seriously, we couldn't have had a better experience. The all organic, home-raised ingredients are divine! Everything tastes like Heaven. We only tried this place because of the fantastic reviews from Trip Advisor and we were not disappointed! There is no way anyone could be! We will be stopping here every time we pass through the area. $40 for 2 burgers and 2 drinks was worth every penny... absolutely incredible! If you don't try this little place, you're missing out.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Wonderful little surprise in Ocala”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

My husband and I have been searching for a place to stop and eat when we drive between Gainesville and Orlando and we have now found it! Artisinal Dish is surprisingly good! I had the Wagyu Steak sandwich (totally awesome!), great cole slaw made with cilantro and delicious bread pudding for dessert. I couldn't have asked for a better meal. The staff are very friendly here and all the food was of high quality, home made and wholesome. Stopping here made my day and we will definitely be back again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Never expected to find this in Ocala!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

We decided to stop here after seeing the other reviews on Tripadvisor and wanting a tasty but affordable meal during our trip back to Tampa. We're not quite "foodies" but dine out for the majority of our meals and struggle to find healthier choices from more casual, low-priced restaurants. This was a bit more than we normally spend ($8-10 for a main dish plus another $3-6 for each side) but for the quality of food, it was a good value.

We both got burgers since they were so highly recommended by other reviewers... the beef flavor was definately different than the non-organic stuff we are used to, but still pretty tasty. Kind of an earthier flavor? We figured the difference was because the cows were hormone-free, grass-fed, and free-range. They are raised by the restaurant owners and employees on their two nearby ranches which I was told are 500 acres and 600 acres (so 1100 acres total...wow).

We also got sides with our burgers... pesto basil pasta salad for me, and quinoa salad for my husband. It was our first time trying quinoa, and my husband liked it and noted that it had a bit of an Indian flavor. My pasta salad was also yummy :)

The staff was very friendly and attentive as well. The place was very clean and comfortable, including the bathrooms. No complaints whatsoever! If we find ourselves traveling in the area again, we'll probably go back, even if we're not that hungry!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Artisinal Dish also viewed

Ocala, Central Florida
 
Ocala, Central Florida
 

Been to Artisinal Dish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Artisinal Dish, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.