We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little dissapointing” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Buffet City

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Buffet City
Florida 200, Ocala, FL
Improve this listing
Ranked #259 of 376 Restaurants in Ocala
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Iowa City, Iowa
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“A little dissapointing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

They have a large selection but the food was average... We have food allergies and didn't find much for us to choose from. I was unsure about the color of some of the food and the sushi didn't look edible but the green tea ice cream was delicious!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    9
    3
    2
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Better choices availabe in Ocala..”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

Although, the buffet is the largest in Ocala...it doesn't have much to offer in the way of taste. Most of the options aren't good at all. I woudny recommend this place to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Good selection”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

This is one of the best oriental buffets in Ocala. The selection is always good, the food is always fresh and the price is right. Even if you don't especially like oriental food there are enough items on the buffet to satisfy you. I like to try the different selection of sushi items and they are all labeled. Restaurant also has a Mongolian BBQ station but i have not tried it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
398 reviews 398 reviews
308 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
“Critical view, food much better.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Lunch today was really a scouting mission to see if the place was clean and worth eating in. We were sitted at out table immediately, drink orders taken, and while I was checking out the rest room, delivered. Restrooms were sparkling clean! Buffet tables had a crew of four continuously wiping up any spills, things seemed to be well in hand. I did complain as someone had spilled a "oily substance" on the rug leading into the back room, and every time anyone walked intop the main room they left a track of oil - very dangerous - on the floor. A "janitor" came right out mopped, and scrubbed the spot. We felt the food was very good, tasty, hot, and flavorful. Ice cream now has a "server" said to many people making a big mess. This worked out well. Was taken back with "Count Chocola" as a topping.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocklawaha, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Never again!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

The food was awful!!!!! Everything tasted similar and had the same pasty consistency. We will never go there again!!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buffet City also viewed

Ocala, Central Florida
Ocala, Central Florida
 
Ocala, Central Florida
 

Been to Buffet City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Buffet City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.