We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Ocala

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites Ocala to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites Ocala
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3720 SW College Road, Ocala, FL 34474   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 20%
Ranked #20 of 36 Hotels in Ocala
Pensacola, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

This hotel was pretty comfortable. We felt at home and had a good night's sleep. Our king room seemed pretty big, and we liked the cozy country atmosphere.

Breakfast was the standard expanded breakfast - not fantastic quality, but more choices than the typical moderate hotel and the lady serving the breakfast was really kind and hard-working.

The indoor hot tub and pool were quite enjoyable, especially considering nobody but us was using it.

Price seemed a bit high, and on a future stay we were actually able to get a better price at the Hilton Hotel Ocala. Depending on competitive pricing, we would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMOcala_34474, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites Ocala, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
We appreciate the time you took to write us your feedback. It gives us so much happiness to hear from our guests that they enjoyed their entire stay with us. We aim to give our valued guests an experience close to home, by providing a comfortable and cozy environment to stay in, as well as a reliable and hard working staff to attend to their every need. We hope to be of service to you very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    48
    27
    28
    25
See reviews for
62
35
15
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Third time stayed there and was not disappointed, good check in experience

Room Tip: Ask for back room away from traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMOcala_34474, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites Ocala, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
We certainly appreciate the loyalty of our customers, and it gives us much joy to know that we were able to give you a pleasant experience in all the times you chose to stay with us. Thank you for inspiring us to work harder in giving our valued guests the best service they deserve. It is our goal to make your stay a memorable one. We look forward to serving you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Charlotte
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

We like Country Inn and Suites chain but had never stayed at this one.It was clean,our check in was quick and efficient and room was quiet and clean.The breakfast buffet was disappointing,fake eggs,overcooked sausage,very little fruit.The breads were good,waffles were available,but if you have a special diet,bring your own food.Other than that,it was great.

Room Tip: Get a room in the back,off the main street
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMOcala_34474, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites Ocala, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share to us your hotel experience. We are glad to hear from you that we have served you well. The feedback you gave regarding our hotel room cleanliness as well as the quiet and comfortable environment makes us really happy, for it reflects all the hard work we put into serving our valued guests. We do apologize if you were somehow disappointed with the served breakfast; rest assured that we will make the necessary improvements to serve you better next time. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

If you like mystery stains on your linens and & hair on your blanket, this is the place for you. We just had a one night stay for my mother's birthday. She was congested so she couldn't smell the room, but her eyes didn't miss the filth. This is supposed to be a trustworthy chain, but obviously the management is not been inspecting lately. Would never go here again. We were afraid to even eat breakfast here!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMOcala_34474, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites Ocala, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
We sincerely apologize for all the inconveniences that you have experienced during your stay with us. The candid comments you raised regarding bed stains and hotel room cleanliness in total will be meticulously evaluated by us, and will be given necessary actions without delay. We encourage our valued guests to report matters to our reliable staff, that way we can better assist them and address their needs at all times. Thank you for bringing such matters to our attention, and giving us the chance to correct our deficiencies. We hope that you would reconsider and visit us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff were very friendly, the hotel was very clean and well maintained. Check-in and check-out were both quick and smooth. It was our first stay at a Country Inn & Suites and we were very impressed. The little extra amenities like the book library with free borrowing, the hot breakfast buffet, and the in-room coffee and tea. The items were not basic, but were often premium items (Bigelow branded tea, for instance). Overall a great one-night stay on our way to South Florida! The only downside was the very small parking lot.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMOcala_34474, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites Ocala, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for such a wonderful feedback, we couldn’t be more delighted to know that we have made your stay a memorable one. It is our goal to give our guests the best service we can offer and we certainly work hard to be able to give you the comfort like no other hotel can. Thank you for pointing out how you particularly liked our staff services, the hotel room facilities and amenities as well as the served breakfast. Rest assured that we will maintain the positive remarks you mentioned and seek to improve on other aspects to give you a far better experience on your next visit. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eufaula, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012

Beside the fact that the motel was clean and comfortable, the staff on all levels was AMAZING. We stayed with our special needs child and the reception we got was unbelievable. We would recommend this Inn to anyone, especially anyone with special needs.

Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMOcala_34474, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites Ocala, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for inspiring and motivating us to walk an extra mile to attend to the needs of our valued guests. It brings us great joy that we were able to serve you well and that you took notice of the hard work our entire staff put into to give you the best experience there is. We appreciate the time you took to share to us your feedback, and we are thankful for your recommendation. We couldn’t wait to be of service to you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte
Top Contributor
221 reviews 221 reviews
198 hotel reviews
Reviews in 191 cities Reviews in 191 cities
204 helpful votes 204 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

We stay at Country Inns often, because the quality is consistently good. This one has been around for awhile, and is in a poor location right next to I-75. The problem is not the proximity to the interstate, as our room was very quiet. But to get to the front entrance you have to go through a rather shabby gas station. Then to get out, you have to go all the way through the gas station and you can only make a right turn. So to get back to I-75 you have to go down for quite a distance before getting to a stoplight where you can make a U-turn. Our room here was up to Country Inn comfort standards, although the TV is not flat screen and some of the decor shows some age. The front desk staff were very friendly, and there is a small exercise room. Our other issue here related to the free hot breakfast. The hot items were commodity type scrambled eggs (no taste, poor consistency) and a breaded chicken cutlet. I've never considered a piece of breaded chicken to be a suitable item for breakfast, and have no idea why they serve it here. Overall, it was comfortable staying here, but I consider it a below average Country Inns property.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back probably get less interstate noise, but noise doesn't seem to be a big issue h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMOcala_34474, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites Ocala, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
We sincerely appreciate the time you took to share to us your valuable feedback. Thank you for giving us an opportunity to correct and improve our services, by bringing all your concerns to our attention. We do apologize if the proximity of our location has been deemed inconvenient by you and that our served breakfast fell short on your expectations. We will definitely work harder to meet and deliver satisfactory services the next time you choose to visit us again. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites Ocala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Ocala

Address: 3720 SW College Road, Ocala, FL 34474
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 36 Hotels in Ocala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Ocala 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Carlson, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Ocala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Ocala Hotel Ocala
Country Inn And Suites Ocala
Country Inn Ocala
Ocala Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Ocala, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.