We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Red Roof Inn” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn & Suites Ocala

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Inn & Suites Ocala to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn & Suites Ocala
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   120 NW 40th Avenue, Ocala, FL 34482   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 36 Hotels in Ocala
Grand Rapids
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“The Best Red Roof Inn”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

I have stayed in many Red Roof Inns over the past 12 years . This particular one was the best in which I have stayed. From setting foot in the lobby, which is much nicer and larger than most, to my checkout on the next day , everything was first class . The staff was extremely pleasant , competent , and helpful. The room and common areas were nicely done and very clean . The bed was comfortable . The breakfast , while not deluxe, was fine , particularly in light of the price paid for the room. It is easily accessible to I-75 and various restaurants and shopping areas. I strongly recommend this hotel and plan to stay here in the future.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    39
    16
    10
    7
See reviews for
39
44
14
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ocala, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

The red roof is great. Very clean,
great service. Very friendly staff. And pet friendly me and my bulldog had a great stay. Everybody is very polite and helpful. Location is great near the interstate. And very close to any restaurant you could ask for.

Room Tip: All rooms are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

Room was very clean, bed very comfortable, special request was fulfilled with extra pillows. 4th time we have stayed here and will continue to stop here. Stayed for 3 nights not 1 complaint. Would recommend.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, Georgia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

Stayed at this property recently and experienced exceptional front desk service. There was nothing "rote" about Cheryl and her genuine desire to provide a comfortable stay. We will be staying there again in the very near future and look forward to seeing her. Kudos, Cheryl! You are a definite asset to the Red Roof brand!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

Hotel was amazingly clean and Cheryl was amazing suggesting restaurants basically smiling at all the nonesense we could dish out!!! Highly recommend!!Located close to Interstate and many restaurants were close or 1 exit away!!! We can't forget Rita the manager and Maimie my morning girl!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montezuma, IA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

We stayed here two nights and have no complaints. It was clean. It was easy to get in and out of. The staff was very friendly. There wasn't a whole lot to choose from at the continental breakfast as far as anything with protein.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

6 of us were here on business. We stayed here for 4 nights. The staff and housekeeping were great. Very friendly and very helpful. Very clean hotel and rooms. Manager Rita Patel is the best !!! Thank you everyone for a great stay !!!! Elite Pest Systems

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Red Roof Inn & Suites Ocala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Ocala

Address: 120 NW 40th Avenue, Ocala, FL 34482
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Ocala
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Ocala 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Red Roof Inn, Expedia, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Ocala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn & Suites Ocala Hotel Ocala
Red Roof Inn And Suites Ocala
Red Roof Inn Ocala
Ocala Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn & Suites Ocala, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.