We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, clean place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn & Suites Ocala

Save Saved
You added Red Roof Inn & Suites Ocala to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Red Roof Inn & Suites Ocala
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   120 NW 40th Avenue, Ocala, FL 34482   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 36 Hotels in Ocala
Lexington, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great, clean place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

This is a great place to rest up on a long trip. The staff is accommodating and friendly. The rooms are comfortable and clean. I recommend this place. The girl at the front desk was very courteous and friendly.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    39
    16
    10
    6
See reviews for
39
43
14
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Plano, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

This was a good overnight stop just off of I-75 on the way to Disney World. This hotel looked like it had been part of another hotel chain but, the conversion was well done and left a very nice Red Roof Inn with interior corridors. The check-in staff was courteous and efficient for a late arrival. The Breakfast was an average, basic breakfast with 6-9:30 AM hours during the week which was easy for the family to get to on time. This overnight stay, just off the highway, was a good value.

Room Tip: Ask for the Deluxe Room. Call ahead to confirm late arrival before 6:00 PM whether on a credit card...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Florida
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Familiar with the area I was aware there are many other places to stay. You can spend a lot or a little in this area with varying degrees in quality. The Red Roof Inn was a GREAT balance of both. We were greeted by a very friendly front desk staff as we arrived around 1030p. She offered to tell us about the property and area along with any assistance we might need. The room was basic (its a room) not a resort type room. The beds were comfortable and the amenities in the bathroom provided will work for 2 people. If you are traveling with more you will have to ask. In the breakfast area there is a 24hr supply of cappuccino, coffee and hot chocolate available which is a great feature. Breakfast in the morning was nothing spectacular but it provided a good jump start for the next days travels. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
namibdon
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

My 15 year old son and I were in Ocala for a swim meet. The price of the Red Roof as not the cheapest but neither was it the most expensive. I would have expected a couple of things for the price: a coffee maker maybe!

The room was clean; the TV acceptable though not the clearest reception. The beds were, again, not the best but still acceptable.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta suburbs
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

I booked this hotel as we were driving toward Ocala, and I booked it based on high Trip Advisor ratings. It was a big disappointment. My first clue should have been when I called to make the reservation. Once I gave my credit card number, the gentleman taking the reservation said that if I was giving him an incorrect credit card number, my reservation would be cancelled (why would I do that?) and if it was in fact correct, I would be charged if we didn’t show up.
So when we did show up 20 minutes later, I also was a bit put off by the barefoot guests standing in the lobby. Unless you are at a beach resort, it is not a good sign to see people going barefoot.
I proceeded to check in, and I was informed that our 3rd floor room was non-smoking (great for us—we don’t smoke & hate the smell). I was told I had to sign a place on our check-in form saying I understood the no smoking policy and that we wouldn’t smoke. Imagine our surprise when we got off of the elevator onto the 3rd floor and were almost knocked over by wafting cigarette smoke. There are ‘No Smoking’ symbols everywhere, but obviously a lot of smoking was going on. Our room also smelled smoky.
Our room was a “Deluxe” which is what I was told was available. Not sure what this was supposed to mean, but it was nothing special. Breakfast is included. It is mostly a small selection of cold stuff, but there is a self-serve waffle maker. We did not use it as some kids were playing with it the whole time we were at breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This place is just awesome.
I have a baby and they provide us a great corral for him and he just sleep as he was in his own. My 5 year old was so happy about the room style and cleaness of the room. My husband and I was so happy as feel safety about germ because this place look germes free....I really recomend this place....you no need to look or found betters deal this is the one....
I am a international event planner and trust me this hotel is just perfect for a family....and I almost forget the breskfast was the best like home, they have a cappuccino machine all the time, so you are welcome to have coffe all the time, plus the breakfast was just great, the people always said this hotel is 1 start but this a lie, this hotel deserves more than that....have fun and enjoy your stay.....o just marry people this place with jJacuzzi room will be you best choice...
The customer service in this place make you feel so welcome...
Mayme was a awesome host, she was by her self serving breakfast and front desk plus helping in the back room ( I guess laundry) but she always was smiling and open to help)

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We had to stop over in Ocala due to an emergency and looked online at hotels, this was the least expensive online for spring break week. Cheryl at the desk was super helpful. I haven't stayed at a red roof since I was young and was a little leery but it was a clean comfortable place to spend the night. It is right by I-75 so convenient too.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inn & Suites Ocala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Ocala

Address: 120 NW 40th Avenue, Ocala, FL 34482
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Ocala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Ocala 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Red Roof Inn, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo and Otel so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Ocala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn & Suites Ocala Hotel Ocala
Red Roof Inn And Suites Ocala
Red Roof Inn Ocala
Ocala Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn & Suites Ocala, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.