We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Rude Cell Phone Girl"” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn & Suites Ocala

Save Saved
You added Red Roof Inn & Suites Ocala to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Red Roof Inn & Suites Ocala
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   120 NW 40th Avenue, Ocala, FL 34482   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 36 hotels in Ocala
O'Brien, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“"Rude Cell Phone Girl"”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I had made reservations with the 800 service and they assured me that there would be parking for my Pickup and Trailer. But when I went to the lobby, the young girl behind the desk was chatty on her cell phone. Not wanting to be rude, I waited for her to stop talking. Thinking she would hang up and give me her full attention, she didn't and asked me what I needed and she continued to have a conversation with the person on the cell phone and me at the same time. (HOW RUDE). I told that I had reservations and that I couldn't find a place to park. She never hung up the cell phone the whole time I was there. However, I didn't stay here because there wasn't enough parking. But if I were the motel owners, I would fire this nite time staff.

Room Tip: Stay at the Howard Johnson Inn... Very friendly and helpful staff here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    71
    39
    16
    10
    6
See reviews for
39
43
14
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Stuart, Florida
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Our usual hotels in Ocala were booked up, presumably for the University of Florida football game in nearby Gainesville. So we found this hotel. It was fairly new, clean and the beds were very good. No hot breakfast but what was offered was pretty good. It is a little off the beaten path so no full service restaurants close by. Overall, it was well worth the price.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Such a nice hotel the lady at the front desk made cookies for us it was very lovely everything is within walking distance went for a walk to McDonald's took about five minutes wasn't bad for it being around the football season

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

After a long drive alone, I needed somewhere safe, clean and a good value. I was welcomed and made to feel like a VIP,I slept great feeling relaxed and able to take on the next day. This motel is my choise when at the horse events in Ocala.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Nice room, extra clean, quiet. Pool and exercise room. Iron and ironing board, hair dryer in room. Wifi. We needed a restful place to stay after a long day at Disneyworld so we drove to Ocala and the Red Roof Inn fit our needs. Continental breakfast offered a large assortment of food.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timmins, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Our stay was very pleasant, thanks to Kimberley. She welcomed us at check-in and gave a very good restaurant tip for our dinner that evening. Our room had a fridge, comfortable bed and assess to wi-fi.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

This is a pet-friendly hotel that doesn't charge for pets. I stayed one night there on my way north. The staff was extra professional, the room was clean and quiet. It was a great place to stay and I can't recommend it highly enough. Excellent!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inn & Suites Ocala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Ocala

Address: 120 NW 40th Avenue, Ocala, FL 34482
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Ocala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Ocala 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Red Roof Inn, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Ocala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn & Suites Ocala Hotel Ocala
Red Roof Inn And Suites Ocala
Red Roof Inn Ocala
Ocala Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn & Suites Ocala, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.